Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > The Peak District > Derbyshire > Woodseats Hotels > DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Chesterfield Road South, Sheffield, S8 8BW
Book a room at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, where a friendly member of staff is waiting to welcome you with a complimentary freshly-baked chocolate-chip cookie. Everything you need for a comfortable stay is available at the hotel, including air conditioning, free parking, high-speed internet access and an award-winning restaurant.DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park is located in a quiet, leafy suburb with easy access to Sheffield, Chesterfield, the Peak District, and all six junctions of the M1. Take advantage of the hotel business center, video conferencing facilities, and choice of 11 meeting and event rooms.Each guestroom offers a 37-inch LCD TV, well-lit work desk, and a laptop safe. Choose a room with a beautiful view of the landscaped gardens and relax in a luxurious plush-top bed. Upgrade to a Suite or Executive Room and enjoy increased living space, fresh fruit and milk, and a complimentary newspaper every morning. Exercise in the 24-hour fitness center with an indoor pool and sauna, or luxuriate in the whirlpool.
Picture of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and great stay in Sheffield
The hotel booked through Late Rooms was great value but felt more expensive with good food and excellent service. Breakfast for £10 was wonderful value and kept us going all day !

Reviewed by
Bob W

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stqy for gqlas and events at Ponds Forge
We stayed here while at a swimming gala at Ponds Forge the staff were super frindl and helpful and the rooms were cool; clean and just as shown. My teenage daughter and I enjoyed the comprehensivebreakfasts and they even gave us a special early breakfast n the day of the gala. Ponds Forge is easy to reach and the next day we visitted The Lady Bower Dams and Bakewell and Matlock A very nice hassle free cheerfully saffed hotel. Thankyou!

Reviewed by
Sally Bourliakas

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value
We booked a room for 3 adults and were given a suite, which was 2 rooms joined together. Good size, could have slept 4. We thought it was going to be quite far out of the centre of Sheffield but actually it only cost us £10 in a taxi. Would stay here again - great value. Lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
Claire Cox

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review

Reviewed by
Connor McCaig

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one of the best hotels
best hotel ive ever stayed at, warm cookie on arrival, really welcoming staff, very clean room.
just wish i wasnt so tired to have tried the swimming pool out 5 star.

Reviewed by
john w

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable overnight stay while we visited friends nearby. Room nothing special but clean, quiet and with a comfortable bed. Only issue was with very poor lighting - too low to be able to read properly. Bar snack in evening was OK: quality was good but a little on the expensive side. Excellent buffet breakfast. Efficient, friendly and attentive customer service helped the hotel stand apart.

Reviewed by
Alison G

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family wedding

Reviewed by
chris b

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent food, friendly staff, clean rooms, free WIFI, small but adequate gym and pool but ....
Both nights I stayed at the hotel I was woken up by the Imperial lorry delivering/collecting laundry. 5.20am the first night and 5.50am the second night. The lorries motor driven tail lift was continuously being lowered and raised as the metal trolleys were loaded and unloaded. As individual trolleys were being moved about they were constantly being pushed into others and this gave off a loud metallic clanging sound - this went on for about 20-25 minutes. During normal day time hours this noise probably wouldn’t be noticed or would blend into the background but at 5.20am when everything else is quiet the noise created by the delivery seemed excessive. Why can’t the delivery be at a sensible time? I would stay here again but would request a room away from the delivery area as everything else was very good.

Reviewed by
G Forrester

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good venue
excellent staff with a brilliant welcome. Hotel a little in need of an uplift..... and menu leaves a little to be desired - options/ quality - guess chicken is cheap and full of additives? otherwise will keep staying there - breakfast good.

Reviewed by
Sheelagh G

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for a romantic trip away
We had such a great time! The hotel is brill, staff is polite & the room was spacious & comfy. Would most definitely be back!

Reviewed by
anastasia antonova

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next