You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Solberge Hall Hotel



Price From 176.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Bernard S

  • June 2016

Solberge Hall Hotel

Booked this hotel by chance after seeing it on the Internet.

So glad we did. Superb location and a beautiful old building - modern in the amenities but still retaining its charm. Staff were great and will be going back asap.

  • Allistair L

  • August 2015

Our Stay at Solberge Hall Hotel

Our stay at Solberge Hall was outstanding.

The staff were friendly from the start and helpful. The food was excellent; Tasty and the service was very quick. The rooms were comfortable and well furnished, as was the bed. We especially liked the grounds and lawns around the hotel that you can stroll around in the evening. The price of the accommodation was extremely good value. We will definitely be heading back there again. The only very minor issue was the other guests who were bumping around and banging doors on the last night, which is not the Hotel's fault to be fair. Other than that, a great hotel.

  • Peter B

  • July 2015

Stay in the country

Solberge is a beautiful hotel set in lovely countryside.

The rooms are comfortable and staff very helpful. The restaurant food was outstanding, but the service was very slow.

  • E Jones

  • July 2015

Very pleasant stay

A very enjoyable stay.

A very spacious and comfortable room .Evening meal and breakfast were excellent, as were the staff.


  • July 2015

3 night stay

beautiful room but rather hot at 29 degrees with no air conditioning or a fan in room, lovely friendly staff, decent breakfast, please note no lift, all in all a very nice place to stay.

  • Sheamus M

  • June 2015

Away from the madding crowd

Needed to escape overnight from the round of travel lodges , premier inns & Holiday Inn expresses so for a little bit more a sanctuary in an oasis of calm countryside ( well it was brilliant weather and that helps!)

  • Julie R

  • December 2014


Greeted warmly by receptionist - very helpful.

Single room was clean and spacious. The only downside was the heating too warm in room. Breakfast was lovely - lots of choice and of good quality in a spacious dining room. Staff again were courteous and helpful. Checking out was simple and again receptionist was bright and breezy. Would definitely stay again.


  • December 2014

Classy hotel

I said to the staff "Why stay somewhere ordinary when you can stay here for almost the same price?"

  • Jennifer G

  • November 2014

Solberge Hall Hotel

Excellent room on ground floor with separate TV lounge and modern walk-in shower.

Comfortable bed. Breakfast consisted of wide choice and good quality food.

  • Martin L

  • November 2014

Thankyou Solberge

Classy but friendly