No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Goadsby Street,Off Swan Street, Manchester, M4 5JY
The brand new, modern and contemporary Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is situated right in the heart of Manchester. The MEN Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Selfridges, Harvey Nichols, Millennium Square are just a few minutes walk. Located in the vibrant northern quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers, creative agencies, art galleries, home to the iconic Afflecks Palace , popular cafes, bars and restaurants, the northern quarter is the cultural heart of Manchester.

The Manchester Central convention complex , Man Utd & Man City Football Stadiums are all within easy reach. Ideally located for the business and leisure traveller the hotel provides you with the gateway to what the city has to offer.

Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is a contemporary new generation Holiday Inn Express with a great location in the city of Manchester. The hotel boasts a modern design, with colour changing light panels on the outside of the hotel. Inside the modern and contemporary style and lighting makes for the bar the perfect place for a relaxing drink.

All our rates include a complimentary continental & hot buffet breakfast in the morning, with all you can eat croissants, fruit, cereal, yoghurts, pastries, sausages, scrambled egg, beans and a range of hot and cold beverages.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 110 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel in a good location. Breakfast was a bit manic, the service area far too small for the amount of people and not enough staff to keep food topped up. Kept running out of water in coffee machine, had to wait a long time for milk and noticed person in table next to me did without scrambled eggs. Breakfast dining area needs to be bigger!

Reviewed by
R Roberts

From Porthmadog, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Nicely furnished, modern and clean. Ideal for the MEN Arena.

Reviewed by
Denise P

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean pleasant well trained staff & polite
The hotel is nice and clean, very helpful staff a nice bar. The location is perfect for shopping dining arts all the major attractions are within walking distance with great views if you are on the top floor, you can see the city lights and the Wheel all lit up. I will definitely stay in the hotel and I will recommend to my friends. Good Work guys and Happy New Year!

Reviewed by
Thenji R

From nantwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great modern hotel,clean friendly,ideal location,we would stay again.
The only bad thing is no onsite parking where late rooms.com got it wrong in the right up & on the booking receipt. You do get a voucher for a car park 24hr stay for £4.50 which is a short drive away & then you have to walk back we were lucky & got a spot straight away,but if the hotel was booked at a busy time this could be a problem parking.

Reviewed by
A FRANCIS

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel - ideal for a one night city break!
Hotel clean, staff friendly, good spot, good value for money!

Reviewed by
J McCarthy

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Really enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Express. Stylish, modern, clean, functional and ideally placed in the northern quarter and short walk to the Arndale Centre. It is busy at checking in and out times but the staff are nice and sorted a hiccup out for me. Breakfast was simple but fine. Expect to queue for it at 10am at the weekend. Definitely recommend the hotel.

Reviewed by
Michelle E

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class
Room was immaculate. Room facilities first class. Reception staff efficient, friendly and helpful. All hotel staff friendly and helpful. Excellent customer care. Thank you.

Reviewed by
stephanie boulton-barker

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and a lovely place to stay
Fantastic as near to Arndale Centre, Printworks and the arena. Some great bars and restaurants nearby too. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the rooms were immaculate. Loved it!

Reviewed by
J Cook

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
My husband and I stayed at the holiday Inn because we were going to Bryan Adams concert. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful on check in. We parked in a secure euro car park, it was one that the receptionist recommended, we were given a ticket for 4.50 for the car park which was valid for 24 hours. Our room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely go back

Reviewed by
Dianne Creswick

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend .....
Very clean hotel. Bedroom and bathroom excellent. Good location. Quiet hotel even though busy.
Breakfast is very basic. Would stay again and would recommend.

Reviewed by
Carol H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next