Reviews - Hotel Indigo EDINBURGH

4

51-59 York Place, Edinburgh, EH1 3JD

Price From 297.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (32)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Gibson

  • June 2015

Hotel Indigo EDINBURGH

Lovely hotel in a central location.

Would recommend this for couples but not friends as they do not offer twin rooms.

  • Denis p

  • May 2015

Get away

First class and no bad comments

  • DARREN G

  • May 2015

Great Accommodation and Super Service

A great hotel with some lovely luxury additions to help you relax after sight seeing.

Our room was small but well equipped with everything we needed. Parking in cities is always an issue , the only minor negative is that it's difficult to drop off luggage outside the hotel due to the location on a busy road. The St James car park is nearby and a short walk . The staff were all helpful, friendly and welcoming which made for a lovely weekend break. The Scottish breakfast is highly recommended .

  • Alison L

  • April 2015

Excellent hotel

Lovely, central hotel with helpful and attentive staff, contemporary decor.

Well worth a visit. Thank you.

  • K belsham

  • March 2015

Perfect weekend.

Possibly one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in.

Arrived at half 10 to drop out bags off to find that our room was already ready. Stayed in a standard room but couldn't fault it. Clean, modern and customer service next to none. Amazing cocktails in the bar at a reasonable price and breakfast room service was outstanding. Made the perfect weekend. Would stay here again!.

  • Allan MacKay

  • March 2015

One night stay in Edinburgh

Lovely clean room, cosy and comfortable.

Natalea at front desk very helpful, friendly and efficient. Room was quiet away from traffic noise and had a great shower. Great location right opposite the tram terminus, with plenty bus services too, very central and near to the top of the excellent Broughton St.

  • J Calvert

  • January 2015

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Clean, smart boutique hotel.

Reception staff lovely and welcoming. Breakfast delicious.

  • Kathryn Y

  • January 2015

This hotel is really lovley, the decor is modern and bright.

Comfortable bed and a large bathroom and shower. Even though we had a street view there was no traffic noise. Breakfast was very nice cooked to order with plenty choice.

The staff was friendly and attentive. Would recomend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • P Porter

  • January 2015

Great contemporary hotel.

Tram stops right outside so very easy to get to the centre from the airport. Would definitely book again.

  • B Turlej

  • December 2014

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

A very friendly and accommodating hotel, ideally placed in central Edinburgh.