Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Grampian > Aberdeen > Satrosphere Hotels > DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aberdeen City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aberdeen City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen, AB24 5EF
Located less than a mile from Union Street with excellent road, rail and airport links, the DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre hotel offers picturesque coastal views and is only a short distance from the long, sandy beachfront. Be welcomed at reception with a warm, freshly baked chocolate chip cookie before checking into your comfortable guest room. Keep fit in Breaker's Leisure Club in the spacious gym with Cybex equipment or enjoy a dip in the hotel’s luxurious pool with Jacuzzi, sauna and steam rooms. Indulge in a treatment at Breaker's Beauty spa before dining in the stylish 4-star Footdee's restaurant.
Picture of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aberdeen City Centre, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Receptionist asked if we wanted to pay for breakfast, I thought it was included in the price. Room nice, but located on the 2nd floor above the reception area so the noise from there travelled up to our room (from a wedding reception and also football that was on) Gym great. Check-out - got charged extra after thinking it was all paid for online. Not overly impressed, although I would book again if not staying in same part of hotel and if price paid upfront was all I had to pay.

Reviewed by
Laura Petrie

From Arbroath, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

doubletree
First class hotel excellent service and so clean well worth the price will go back first chance I get

Reviewed by
ronald park

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff and hotel were first class

Reviewed by
A Wilkie

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree Hilton, Aberdeen. Lovely hotel, great location and friendly and helpful staff!

Reviewed by
Kathleen Stewart

From Arbroath, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovelly hotel
We really enjoyed our stay here lovelly room and the leasure facility was great.
Only problem we had was the pillows in the room we're feathers and me and my wife are allergic so if you are also allergic I would request foam ones.

Reviewed by
Robert Gunn

From Wick, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

so glad i found this hotel
Great location, friendly helpful staff and clean. what more could you ask for in a long weekend away.
get the squeaky lift fixed to stop it annoying sleeping guests please!!

Reviewed by
catherine smith

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service. High standard of accommodation. Only fault was hand towel in bathroom dirty and only one tissue left in box. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Carol M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
We turned up during a wedding, very busy, yet the receptionist was very professional, polite and a credit to herself and the hotel! Very impressed with her! Room comfy, bed luxurious! Wish we could've stayed longer! Cindy and I loved it!!

Reviewed by
Mark C

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hard to find a fault here.
Only stayed one night but would have been happy to stay longer. Every member of staff we encountered were courteous helpful and very pleasant. We booked a room in the cheapest bracket but it was ideal for our needs. The bed was the most comfortable I have slept in for a long while(except my own) Our room overlooked the atrium where the bar is situated and there were a large number of wedding guests drinking there that evening but we heard no sound from them in the room. Nice big TV (although we hardly watched it at all) with a decent choice of channels. Nice clean and quiet swimming pool with steam room and sauna. Free to guests. Gym,but we didn't visit that. Excellent food for breakfast. Buffet with choice of Cereal, Cooked, Fruit and even Pastries plus all the usual hot and cold drinks.
If my life depended on finding something to criticise then it would be the over bath shower with mixer tap which meant a faff about to get the temp right, but this was a budget room and that would not put me off returning. We have actually decided to return to Aberdeen on a more regular basis and this will be out hotel of choice. Its only a ten minute walk from the town center(and shops) and theaters etc., five minutes from the beach plus cinema across the road.

Reviewed by
James Christie

From Arbroath, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was small, the view was looking on to a stone wall, the shower was very basic,and the pigeons kept me a wake, would not like to stay in this room again, breakfast was lovely.

Reviewed by
m walker

From Forres, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next