DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aberdeen City Centre

4

Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen, AB24 5EF

Price From 246.99 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Weir

  • June 2015

Excellent

Very nice stay.

staff are very friendly and kind and very helpful. would stay hear again. only downfall was there wasnt a swimming pool no more.

  • K Dryburgh

  • June 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aberdeen City Centre

Swimming pool and spa was closed down.

Room was above the refuse at back of hotel with terrible view and was noisy.

  • S Edwards

  • June 2015

City Break

Good value, parking, and descent room.

  • S Duff

  • June 2015

Excellent value for money on last minute deal

As always you get a warm welcome at theHilton, the front of house staff were excellent.

The room was on the first floor and the door partially blocked by a defective minibar which was still there in the morning. the room was warm and generally ok although the carpet could do with a good vacuum. I didnt sleep too well as the pillows were far too soft and I needed three to get comfortable. The bathroom was clean but there was a ciggy burn mark on the toilet seat and the seat hinges looked shabby and unclean, the bath towels looked used or tired and not the usual fresh fluffy appearance one usually gets. For the knock down price of £48, you cant beat it for value for money, but if I was paying top dollar I would expect more attention to room detail. I would recommend it and will definately stay again as they gave me free wifi... and a warm cookie!

  • R Cameron

  • May 2015

Aberdeen

Enjoyed our stay but I was disappointed that there was no free wifi in the room!.

  • Alasdair I

  • May 2015

Disappointed and overcharged without authorisation

I had not even been in my room for more than 3 hours when I was accused of smoking when it was actually a faulty Iron.

The Manager deducted £250 from my bank account without my authorisation which is totally unacceptable. He was extremely rude and disrespectful. Furthermore, the cost of the food is ridiculously over priced for what it actually represents. I will not go back to this hotel. I was also told that I cannot use the internet otherwise it would be a charge of £30.00!!

  • Deborah G

  • May 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aberdeen City Centre

Room was absolutely tiny

Not worth paying the extra for platinum

Also heard every noise during night as room next to reception and breakfast room

  • Chris D

  • May 2015

Living on its name

Sorry but to me the quality of this hotel does not reflect the Hilton name, you could have been forgiven for thinking you were in a Travel Lodge when you saw the room.

Poor décor, small window cracked/broken sink. Mixer tap shower on a flexible hose. Giving you a cookie on arrival didnt justify the £119 room only rate for this stay

  • David H

  • April 2015

Happy to recommend

Wonderful, friendly service in exceptionally clean and pleasantly modern hotel situated near the beach and within easy reach of the city, and yet surprisingly quiet.

  • paul m

  • March 2015

Two nights stay realxing

This was my second stay in the hotel in the same week, once for business and this time pleasure.

I didnt find the hotel portrayed a relaxing atmosphere, and also noticed the management were very critical of staff, which was visible to residents. The leasure facilities were closed, ie no pool or sauna etc, which is a big part of booking the hotel, nothing was said by way of explanation. Big let down, as not what I paid for, also had booked two rooms b&b (as we had friends with us) but hotel wanted to charge for breakfast, we had to email late rooms for confirmation, also heard a few other guests with similar. Breakfast was ok on first day, but very poor day two,

All in all, not what I'd expect from Hilton, and no facilities which is what we booked for. Disappointing