Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Grampian > Aberdeen > Satrosphere Hotels > DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aberdeen City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aberdeen City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen, AB24 5EF
Located less than a mile from Union Street with excellent road, rail and airport links, the DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre hotel offers picturesque coastal views and is only a short distance from the long, sandy beachfront. Be welcomed at reception with a warm, freshly baked chocolate chip cookie before checking into your comfortable guest room. Keep fit in Breaker's Leisure Club in the spacious gym with Cybex equipment or enjoy a dip in the hotel’s luxurious pool with Jacuzzi, sauna and steam rooms. Indulge in a treatment at Breaker's Beauty spa before dining in the stylish 4-star Footdee's restaurant.
Picture of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aberdeen City Centre, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service. But rooms a bit dated and having to pay for in room wifi is just outdated!

Reviewed by
Steve P

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcoming cookie !
Very friendly and helpful staff ! Clean and very good value for money ! Highlite of our stay was a warm cookie !

Reviewed by
L Mathers

From Fraserburgh, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Doubletree Beach Aberdeen
The hotel is fine and what you would expect, on this occasion though I couldn't find my way out ! I was in a 2nd floor room and there were no signs to show you the way out to reception or lifts, having went down the stairs to the gym, then another set of stairs to an alarmed fire escape, but rescued by cleaning staff who gave me directions. Wi Fi is free in the lobby but chargeable in the room, you can get it free on the bus , in the car and in the street !! but chargable in the hotel, About time it was standard with room. The room carpet was pretty grubby wearing white socks collected dozens of very long black hair !! yuch!

Reviewed by
S Duff

From Prestonpans, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Receptionist asked if we wanted to pay for breakfast, I thought it was included in the price. Room nice, but located on the 2nd floor above the reception area so the noise from there travelled up to our room (from a wedding reception and also football that was on) Gym great. Check-out - got charged extra after thinking it was all paid for online. Not overly impressed, although I would book again if not staying in same part of hotel and if price paid upfront was all I had to pay.

Reviewed by
Laura Petrie

From Arbroath, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Double tree The Beach
Great Hotel, parking is plentifull and free, the staff are very helpful too. The rooms are immaculate and I would highly recommend this hotel for weekend breaks as there a e usually some good deals at weekends especially in the winter months, although weekdays, the prices rise dramatically. Great for an escape and base for exploring.

Reviewed by
s duff

From Prestonpans, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

doubletree
First class hotel excellent service and so clean well worth the price will go back first chance I get

Reviewed by
ronald park

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff and hotel were first class

Reviewed by
A Wilkie

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree Hilton, Aberdeen. Lovely hotel, great location and friendly and helpful staff!

Reviewed by
Kathleen Stewart

From Arbroath, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovelly hotel
We really enjoyed our stay here lovelly room and the leasure facility was great.
Only problem we had was the pillows in the room we're feathers and me and my wife are allergic so if you are also allergic I would request foam ones.

Reviewed by
Robert Gunn

From Wick, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

so glad i found this hotel
Great location, friendly helpful staff and clean. what more could you ask for in a long weekend away.
get the squeaky lift fixed to stop it annoying sleeping guests please!!

Reviewed by
catherine smith

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next