Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Grampian > Aberdeen > Satrosphere Hotels > DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aberdeen City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aberdeen City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen, AB24 5EF
Located less than a mile from Union Street with excellent road, rail and airport links, the DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre hotel offers picturesque coastal views and is only a short distance from the long, sandy beachfront. Be welcomed at reception with a warm, freshly baked chocolate chip cookie before checking into your comfortable guest room.
Picture of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aberdeen City Centre, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An average hotel
Everything about this hotel is average .Not offensive ,not poor .Just average .The swimming pool complex is closing permanently at the end of the month , maybe just as well as it is very tired and staffed by the strongest bunch of people I've met in years .
Reasonable location but pricey and average in every other way.

Reviewed by
hugh s

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over Priced
For the price of the room I expected better than the usual premier inn, travel lodge standard. I would have also expected WiFi to be complimentary. Lack of reception staff at peak times meant that I had to wait 15 min on check in.
The biggest issue was being woken at 8am with housekeeping trying to get into the room, after stating that this was occupied two members of housekeeping held the loudest conversation outside my room so going back to sleep was impossible.

Reviewed by
B Harvey

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

new year break
pleasant hotel in a nice area near the beach. rooms are pleasant and the leisure club is nice. however,the break was spoiled by the new years eve dinner. we paid £55 each for a family dinner in the restaurant. while the quality of the meal could not be faulted, the three course meal was served to us in less than 45 miniutes !!. we felt that we were being rushed throughout. we had to ask them to hold the coffee,cheese and biscuits which arrived before we had finished the sweet !!. on looking at our bill for the evening, of the £55 charged ,£18 of this was for champagne. this consisted of one glass of something which had been sitting pre poured on a tray on the bar for the full hour while we had a pre dinner drink in the bar. not what you would expect at that price !.very disappointing to say the least, and it did spoil our evening. to cap it all, the following evening, a fight broke out in the bar while we were having a drink. it was obvious to anyone in bar that trouble was brewing, but staff seemed very reluctant to try and deal with the situation. the police were called,, but really too little too late. we have stayed here on previous occasions and like the hotel, however feel that this break was spoiled, and that doubletree didn't deliver there customer care promise. the staff that we did speak to about these issues were of no help at all. disappointing.

Reviewed by
Carole M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service. But rooms a bit dated and having to pay for in room wifi is just outdated!

Reviewed by
Steve P

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcoming cookie !
Very friendly and helpful staff ! Clean and very good value for money ! Highlite of our stay was a warm cookie !

Reviewed by
L Mathers

From Fraserburgh, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Doubletree Beach Aberdeen
The hotel is fine and what you would expect, on this occasion though I couldn't find my way out ! I was in a 2nd floor room and there were no signs to show you the way out to reception or lifts, having went down the stairs to the gym, then another set of stairs to an alarmed fire escape, but rescued by cleaning staff who gave me directions. Wi Fi is free in the lobby but chargeable in the room, you can get it free on the bus , in the car and in the street !! but chargable in the hotel, About time it was standard with room. The room carpet was pretty grubby wearing white socks collected dozens of very long black hair !! yuch!

Reviewed by
S Duff

From Prestonpans, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Receptionist asked if we wanted to pay for breakfast, I thought it was included in the price. Room nice, but located on the 2nd floor above the reception area so the noise from there travelled up to our room (from a wedding reception and also football that was on) Gym great. Check-out - got charged extra after thinking it was all paid for online. Not overly impressed, although I would book again if not staying in same part of hotel and if price paid upfront was all I had to pay.

Reviewed by
Laura Petrie

From Arbroath, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Double tree The Beach
Great Hotel, parking is plentifull and free, the staff are very helpful too. The rooms are immaculate and I would highly recommend this hotel for weekend breaks as there a e usually some good deals at weekends especially in the winter months, although weekdays, the prices rise dramatically. Great for an escape and base for exploring.

Reviewed by
s duff

From Prestonpans, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

doubletree
First class hotel excellent service and so clean well worth the price will go back first chance I get

Reviewed by
ronald park

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff and hotel were first class

Reviewed by
A Wilkie

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next