Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Lambeth > Covent Garden Hotels > Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street (Covent Garden)
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street (Covent Garden)

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
20 Mercer Street Covent Garden, London, WC2H 9HD
The quintessential Covent Garden rendezvous, the newly transformed Mercer Street Hotel effortlessly blends with the boutique appeal of its neighbourhood. A landmark in Seven Dials village, this is a chic retreat on the doorstep of London’s most celebrated theatres, its beautifully designed rooms equipped with next-generation technology. Hip as the streets that surround it, with a bar and restaurant alive with locals, this place feels real, relaxed and rooted in its community. All 137 air conditioned bedrooms bring comfort and style together beautifully. Calming, muted shades, tactile fabrics and original art both soothe and stimulate. A host of services are available, key features include a fitness room, valet parking upon request (local car park used), in-room spa treatments and complimentary wireless internet access throughout.
Scoff and Banter Covent Garden is the perfect for London theatre, and moments from the Royal Opera House, you couldn’t be more central. A hub at the heart of Seven Dials, this is a chic urban eatery without an ounce of pretension. When you’re done with fancy this and new wave that, and the junk thing just isn’t doing it for you, we think you’ll love Scoff & Banter. Offering a collection of timeless British classics served straight up or with a twist, Scoff & Banter fills the void that other eateries may leave behind. This is British Soul Food - food with heart that feeds the soul. Robust, substantial and always in season, each dish uses the very best quality ingredients cooked just so to deliver all that’s best in no-nonsense British eating, fuelling the feel-good in a relaxed and stylish atmosphere. So when fussed up and trussed up won’t do it and dress down and dirty is just a little too low rent, Scoff & Banter should be just what you’re looking for.

.

Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street (Covent Garden), London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was spotless with all the amenities required by a visitor to the city. The staff were extremely helpful

Reviewed by
M Birch

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the size of the room was very small and noisy
There was no facilities to hang or store our clothes etc I did however perfect the skill of walking sideways obligatory when occupying a room of this size!!

Reviewed by
rodney constable

From Kingston Upon Hull, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small Room
The hotel and staff were great however I was disappointed with the size of the 'comfortable' double. thankfully I was travelling alone as I would have been disappointed if had gone away with a partner, the wardrobe in the bathrroom? no mini bar, the bathroom its self was tiny! if you were of larger size i dont think you would actually fit in it! bed and bedding all lovely but was shocked at the size of it, would be hard work getting ready in there if there was two of you!
location great though and lovely friendly staff

Reviewed by
Lois L

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would have been nice..
..if breakfast was included. If housekeeping replaced items removed ... mugs and flannels

Reviewed by
P Cassandro

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay

Reviewed by
Matt H

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

TINY ROOMS
Rooms are so small its a joke, the fittings and finish are top class also staff very polite and helpful but the bathroom was a joke size wise and the rest of the accommodation was barely better, miles overpriced.

Reviewed by
mark d

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab hotel, excellent location

Reviewed by
K Thomas

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great wee hotel, perfect location
Fantastic little place right on the seven dials. Couldn't be a better location.

Reviewed by
Roger Elliott

From Oban, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central Covent Garden Hotel
The hotel was perfect in every way except one. The TV remote did not work but the maintenance man was sent quickly to check it out. However, he was unable to fix it and we were told by the manager that it is a problem with several of the TVs and they need to contact Apple TV.
The location was fantastic and so close to the Opera House. The TV did not spoil the hotel experience and I would visit again.

Reviewed by
Maureen Bennett

From Hornchurch, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here for 2 nights for our visit to London. Very good location as it's close to many of the area's we were visiting. Room was very tasteful and spotless. Staff very friendly and helpful. We will certainly return when we take another weekend break in London.

Reviewed by
A McCombie

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next