Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Lambeth > Covent Garden Hotels > Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street (Covent Garden)
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street (Covent Garden)

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
20 Mercer Street Covent Garden, London, WC2H 9HD
The quintessential Covent Garden rendezvous, the newly transformed Mercer Street Hotel effortlessly blends with the boutique appeal of its neighbourhood. A landmark in Seven Dials village, this is a chic retreat on the doorstep of London’s most celebrated theatres, its beautifully designed rooms equipped with next-generation technology. Hip as the streets that surround it, with a bar and restaurant alive with locals, this place feels real, relaxed and rooted in its community. All 137 air conditioned bedrooms bring comfort and style together beautifully. Calming, muted shades, tactile fabrics and original art both soothe and stimulate. A host of services are available, key features include a fitness room, valet parking upon request (local car park used), in-room spa treatments and complimentary wireless internet access throughout.
Scoff and Banter Covent Garden is the perfect for London theatre, and moments from the Royal Opera House, you couldn’t be more central. A hub at the heart of Seven Dials, this is a chic urban eatery without an ounce of pretension. When you’re done with fancy this and new wave that, and the junk thing just isn’t doing it for you, we think you’ll love Scoff & Banter. Offering a collection of timeless British classics served straight up or with a twist, Scoff & Banter fills the void that other eateries may leave behind. This is British Soul Food - food with heart that feeds the soul. Robust, substantial and always in season, each dish uses the very best quality ingredients cooked just so to deliver all that’s best in no-nonsense British eating, fuelling the feel-good in a relaxed and stylish atmosphere. So when fussed up and trussed up won’t do it and dress down and dirty is just a little too low rent, Scoff & Banter should be just what you’re looking for.

.

Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street (Covent Garden), London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great wee hotel, perfect location
Fantastic little place right on the seven dials. Couldn't be a better location.

Reviewed by
Roger Elliott

From Oban, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central Covent Garden Hotel
The hotel was perfect in every way except one. The TV remote did not work but the maintenance man was sent quickly to check it out. However, he was unable to fix it and we were told by the manager that it is a problem with several of the TVs and they need to contact Apple TV.
The location was fantastic and so close to the Opera House. The TV did not spoil the hotel experience and I would visit again.

Reviewed by
Maureen Bennett

From Hornchurch, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here for 2 nights for our visit to London. Very good location as it's close to many of the area's we were visiting. Room was very tasteful and spotless. Staff very friendly and helpful. We will certainly return when we take another weekend break in London.

Reviewed by
A McCombie

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great position for a London hotel
We picked this hotel because it was centrally located and it proved to be just that, convenient for the theatre and surrounded with restaurants and coffee shops. The staff were friendly and efficient and made us very welcome. The room was a bit on the small side, can't remember when I last slept in such a small bed, but the room had everything we needed and the bathroom was beautifully clean and functioned perfectly. The hotel bar and restaurant was excellent for drinks and we are there one night. Again, the staff were very friendly.

Reviewed by
S Perry

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location
Courteous and efficient check-in. Room was small (as expected for most central London hotels).
Reasonable value for money. Good location if walking central London - less so if public transport/cabs are required.

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay

Reviewed by
C Ikin

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

10th anniversary haven
Staff kindly upgraded us and allowed us an earlier check in. The room was very clean and tidy and was a lovely environment for us to have as a base on our weekend away : )

Reviewed by
natalie Jackson

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Such a beautiful room!
The most beautiful hotel room I've ever stayed in. A lovely bathroom with 100% cleanliness, very impressed. Reception staff helpful in directing me to tubes and ringing a taxi for me. Very polite and smiley. Would deffinatly stay here again.

Reviewed by
R Parkes

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

covent garden
this hotel room was over £400 a night - room small, no fridge, only one bottle of complimentary water, outside fan running 24 hours a day, shower no bath, no mini bar. good location

Reviewed by
j raeburn

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb newly refurbished hotel in great location
This hotel has been superbly refurbished to a very high standard. It enjoys a fantastic location in Seven Dials, convenient for Covent Garden, Soho and theatre land.

Reviewed by
David M

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next