You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Kingston Country Courtyard


Kingston, ,, Wareham, BH20 5LR

Price From 243.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Mark D

  • May 2016

Worth the bus ride

2nd time I have stayed at this superb place.

Wonderful views of Corfe Castle and very rural location. Generous breakfast with quality ingredients. I hope to return soon.

  • J Wallington

  • April 2016

Kingston Country Courtyard



  • N George

  • April 2016

Kingston Country Courtyard

Initial phone conversation was extremely thoughtful as they wanted to make sure we had the most suitable room for our needs.

Great location, breakfast was delicious and the room although extremely warm was a lovely escape after spending a week in a caravan!

  • S Kilminster

  • October 2015

Kingston Country Courtyard

We stayed in Byres room 2.

It was lovely and large with a view over the courtyard on one side and the garden from the other window. You can park right outside your room too. The breakfast was very good, the usual 'help yourself' items such as fruit, cereal and toast then full breakfasts cooked to order. All really nicely done and good quality. The only negative really was the bathroom, it was quite dated but all worked fine.

  • John Wallington

  • October 2015

Kingston Country Courtyard

Swanage hideaway

  • Kenneth M

  • August 2015

Kingston Country Courtyard

Great for one night.

  • I Price

  • July 2015

Honest Review

Found the Hotel was very dated and tired.

1st Room offered ( The Forge ) was very dark and dismal, there was also

A very strong smell of Tom Cat Urine, we managed to change rooms straight away. Quality of rooms, and fittings very poor. Property very run down and shabby. Booked for 2 nights, but checked out after 1.

Response from hotel

I was genuinely sorry that the room you booked on line was not welcoming and at this time of year the trees are in full leaf. There has never been any pet's particularly Tom cats in the room; there was a hint of farm smell that day which we discussed. We were grateful you informed us immediately that you were not going to be comfortable so that we could act quickly and allocate you another room. At this time of year our staff work extra hard to service and prepare the rooms which are spotlessly clean however all touch ups of paintwork cannot be addressed until the quieter months. This is something we can address then. We understood you left early due to your daughter going into early labour and we hope everything went well and send you best wishes.

  • Richard Williams

  • July 2015

A good stay

Clean room but a few cobwebs lurking around.

Very welcoming staff and a superb breakfast. Better quality furniture would improve the experience but not vital. Would stay again.

  • Cheryl B

  • June 2015

Sheer Perfection

From arrival to departure can never find fault.

Accommodation is spotless clean. Everything you need is there without asking. Everything is fresh and clean. Staff are extremely welcoming and helpful if you should need information etc. The location is peaceful and calming with stunning, breath taking views. We have stated here many times and will continue to do so in the future.

  • D Dunn

  • June 2015

Kingston Country Courtyard

Very pricey for one double room/one night including breakfast.

Nice accommodation and surroundings with helpful staff. I'd say worth £70-£80.