No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kingston Country Courtyard

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Kingston Country Courtyard, Kingston, Corfe Castle, Wareham, BH20 5LR
Kingston Country Courtyard gives you a taste of authentic farmstead life in an area of outstanding natural beauty. Situated in open countryside on a picturesque ridge amid the beautiful Purbeck Hills, it offers spectacular views stretching from historic Corfe Castle, across Swanage Bay, to the distant shores of the Isle of Wight. Here is an opportunity to spend some time in one of the most beautiful parts of England, based either in self catering, or in bed and breakfast accommodation. We can plan and cater for your wedding in our mediaeval barn, and you and your guests can stay in the on-site accomodation. As well as traditional farmhouse accomodation, Kingston Country Courtyard offers a variety of appartments and suites in tastefully converted Purbeck stone outbuildings. Furnished to a very high standard and offering the comforts of modern living, they retain much of their original character and charm. Kingston Country Courtyard is situated in the heart of the Purbecks, which, at the eastern end of the Jurassic coast world heritage site, provides an abundance of activities and attractions. A short walk takes you to the Dorset Coastal Path that meanders from Shell Bay to Lulworth Cove and the famous Durdle Door - a dramatic coastline offering an outstanding variety of scenery. Popular local attractions include the 10th century Corfe Castle - one of the most impressive mediaeval ruins in England; the nature and wildlife reserves of Brownsea Island, Durleston Country Park, the RSPB reserve at Arne, and the marine reserve at Kimmeridge Bay. You can step back to the steam age with the Swanage railway, visit the world famous Tank Museum at Bovington, and the nearby Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre at Wool, or visit the Courtyard Craft Centre near Poole.Golf, walking, watersports, riding, bicycling, cliff climbing, leisurely pub meals...the list is endless! Or simply relax on the golden sands of Studland bay and watch the world go by!
Picture of Kingston Country Courtyard, Wareham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple and comfortable
Good room. Good breakfast. Easy stay.

Reviewed by
Nick C

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spoilt for lack of opening windows
Accomodation fine except that there was only one very small window that we could open, the 2 main windows were non-opening, would not stay here again for that reason.
Breakfast was perfectly ok, absolutely nothing to complain about but lacked the 'yum' factor.

Reviewed by
Roger P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation, perfect for my

Reviewed by
Mally O

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic accommodation with friendly staff
We booked this late room without really paying much attention. When we got there we were amazed at the standard of the rooms - plenty of space, really clean and very peaceful. The breakfast was superb - lovely sausages and not greasy:)

Reviewed by
Carolyn ventress

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The place looked very tired with weeds growing through the paving.
No proper outside seating. The room was very gloomy. The breakfast was very good but we had to endure the yells of a toddler being looked after by one of the staff. We didn't see the waitress again after she brought the breakfast so no more coffee offered. The furnishings in the dining room were dire! The plastic chairs had foam seats which were just that, no covers on the foam and tha tables has very little varnish left!

Reviewed by
Lesley Hunt

From Bradford on Avon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean Comfortable Quiet Friendly Picturesque
A return stay not disappointed. Clean, comfortable accommodation. Friendly helpful staff. Good cooking. Quiet, beautiful surroundings. Will be back.

Reviewed by
C Bunn

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal base for Isle of Purbeck walking holiday
Quiet remote location, yet handy for Corfe Castle and Swanage (on bus route), and pub in Kingston village just a 5 minute walk away. Generous cooked breakfast. Pleasant single accomodation with en suite wet room. Missed not having a radio set, but TV was adequate.

Reviewed by
Antony C

From Biggleswade, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We loved the country cottage set up of this venue with all individual cottages. Made us feel we were a home away from home! We left our phone on reception when we checked in & realised later we'd lost it. I'm sure most people would have stolen it but they kept it at reception for us. The grounds were beautiful & only a quick drive into Swanage! Overall a lovely stay

Reviewed by
Amanda F

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Review
Great stay. Lovely setting, nice room - the only negative was that there was no where to hang the shower hose, so I had to have a shower kneeling down in the bath.
Breakfast was fantastic.
Staff were friendly, pleasant and helpful.
Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
N Farmer

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting to see Corfe Castle
This was a quiet, friendly place to stay. Perfect for a few nights. At night you have to go elsewhere for dinner and the nearest place is the Scott's Arms which is about a 10 minute walk away. This is fine in the day but walking back at night it was a bit scary as there are no lights on the road and no pavements! I think pedestrians need to be warned to take extra care if walking back after dark (especially if they've had a few of the lovely ales or ciders).

Reviewed by
Ruby M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next