Reviews - Chillington House


Chillington, Kingsbridge, TQ7 2JX

Price From 170.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Kevin Gladwin

  • February 2015

Overnight February stay

What a jewel Chillington House Hotel is.

I received a really warm welcome. I was a bit of an unusual visitor with some curious requests. I needed to leave really early and I was provided with a packed lunch as opposed to a breakfast, great flexibility. Additionally, I arranged for my bags to be collected the morning after I had left, (I was hiking and had the bag forwarded). Again no problem, just a positive approach. I also arranged for my bags to be shipped back at the end of my hike, even though I would not be staying again. All these curious requests were tackled really positively. I had a great short stay in a really well-equipped comfy room. I was also given great information about local places to eat, cash machines etc. Thank you. It was great!

  • Mark Oldfield

  • January 2015

Great Salcombe location

Great hosts, very clean, great breakfast

  • A Davenport

  • August 2014

Chillington House

Having just spent our 3rd stay at Chillington House it is as good today as it was 3 years ago when we first dicovered this B & B gem.

Adam and Jeanie are a delightful couple, always very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Their young staff also the same. Their plum compote is a yearly treat to take home. Always a pleasure to come back. Thank you!

  • Fiona S

  • July 2014

Friendly, clean & very welcoming. Very family orientated & lovely garden. Would definitely recommend

It was a very welcoming B&B.

On arrival we had coffee brought to us in their lovely garden. It is very familary orientated with a lovely family lounge where everyone feels welcome. Breakfasts were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The room was very large and lovely and clean. I would definitely recommend Chillington House.

  • Tanya C

  • July 2014

Exceptional b&b

Only stayed one night, wished it was longer.

Lovely room and en suite. Breakfast just perfect and friendly owners, that were polite but not too 'present'. Best b&b we have stayed in, others of a similar price have not compared.

  • J Stirk

  • June 2014

Excellent B & B hotel

Lovely place to stay - very clean and comfortable.

Short distance to Slapton sands by car. Good food at the Tradesmans Arms in the next village.

  • Christine Mason

  • April 2014

Creme de la creme B and B

I cannot fault this B and B, it really was a home from home.

I was made very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. I had a lovely big room which was spotlessly clean. The bed was blissfully comfortable and there was plenty of choice for breakfast - all beautifully presented and delicious. I would recommend it to anyone and hope to go back.

  • Norma L

  • March 2014

Accommodation was very clean and comfortable although the room was quite small.

Although there was a stool, a small chair would have been useful. We did not actually use the TV but noted that it was flat on the wall and did not swivel which made it more awkward for viewing from far bed. We would not hesitate to use the hotel again.

  • Phil Grimes

  • March 2014

High Quality Accommodation

Stayed with my wife as we went to a wedding locally.

Very flexible re the time of dropping off our bags and we were offered refreshments on arrival. Extremely comfortable and spacious room, superb breakfast and very helpful hosts. Would definitely stay again.

  • Ian Phillip

  • December 2013

Well worth a visit, Excellent facility!!!

Our experience at Chillington House was excellent in all respects.

First class facility, welcome, service and breakfast. We will definitely return when next in the area.