Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Kent > Sandwich Hotels > The Lodge at Prince's Golf Club
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Lodge at Prince's Golf Club

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Princes Golf Club, Princes Drive, Sandwich, CT13 9QB
Located in the heart of Sandwich Bay just one and a half hours from central London The Lodge is the perfect location for those who want to get away from it all simply to rest and relax.

The Lodge has 14 en-suite rooms, which either overlook Sandwich Bay or over the golf courses of Prince's and Royal St.George's. The Lodge also has The Brasserie on the Bay a contemporary restaurant serving locally sourced produce in a relaxed and informal atmosphere but with the emphasis on quality.Recently awarded two Rosettes by the AA. It is advisable to call The Lodge to make a dinner reservation. The Lodge also has a gym, snooker room, lounge with log fire and a terrace.

Adjacent to The Lodge are the apartments which have 2 en-suite bedrooms with a shared lounge. All enjoying the same views as The Lodge. These are ideal for families or groups who want to both stay and play golf or visit the many local areas of interest,

Picture of The Lodge at Prince's Golf Club, Sandwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally Good
I stay here a lot and it is generally always good. Only comment I would have would be to avoid room 16, if you like a quiet room. Not a major issue, but the kitchen has a A/C vent above the room , When the kitchen is working, one of the blades on the A/C is out, so you get a noise fluctuation. Not every loud, but the fluctuation to me was a issue. Fortunately the unit is shut down when the kitchen shuts down (on this night 10:24!!), which saved me asking for a new room. I did explain this at checkout, but not sure it will be actioned. Still a great hotel, and will revisit.

Reviewed by
S Thomas

From Hockley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Lodge at Prince's Golf Club
Fantastic.

Reviewed by
A Whyte

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Princes
Excellent value- could not fault the accommodation!

Reviewed by
G Spink

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trivial let downs
The television bracket in my room was low quality but the room itself was clean airy and had a terrific view including balcony . The bar was very plain could have done with a women's touch and the lamps in the light fittings were all different , trivial maybe but I noticed and it bugged me. I would definetely stay here again .

Reviewed by
jon davies

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
Superb hotel, Excellent facilities , staff and all round ambience.

Reviewed by
D Harmon

From Banstead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent

Reviewed by
Alan F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Excellent room, very clean and well appointed and with great view of the bay. Hotel is new and modern. I was looking for a cheap room on a single night and as this was discounted as a last minute deal it was cheaper than a Premier Inn and much better quality. Breakfast was excellent and cooked from scratch. Only there one night but would have liked to stay longer.

Reviewed by
Russell C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth a visit
Lovely room with views of the coastline

Reviewed by
Stephen L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
Neil Jones

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful spot
The hotel is in a spectacular position - on one side the sea and on the other a golf course! The rooms were spacious and adequately furnished with great showers. However, there was a lot of background noise (from the air conditioning?) which went on and off all day and night. The dinner was excellent and the staff all very friendly.

Reviewed by
Eva G

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next