You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Lodge at Prince's Golf Club


Princes Golf Club, Princes Drive, Sandwich, CT13 9QB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Hope

  • April 2016

1st class Lodges at Princes

Great views over Sandwich bay, acommodation modern, clean and well furnished.

Staff friendly and very helpful. Both breakfast and evening meals excellent and well presented. All in all 5 star and we would stay again for sure


  • February 2016

excellent and attentive service. Extremely clean and we'll presented. loved staying there.

  • J Cui

  • October 2015

Great overall

Good was average otherwise perfect, great value for money.

  • Elizabeth Heaver

  • April 2015

excellent value for money

Superb food in the restaurant and very good service.

We booked at the last minute and got a very good deal - £149 including dinner and breakfast. The room was very spacious and comfortable with a good shower but no bath. Perhaps lacking a little in feminine touches but otherwise faultless.

  • A Whyte

  • December 2014

The Lodge at Prince's Golf Club


  • S Thomas

  • December 2014

Generally Good

I stay here a lot and it is generally always good.

Only comment I would have would be to avoid room 16, if you like a quiet room. Not a major issue, but the kitchen has a A/C vent above the room , When the kitchen is working, one of the blades on the A/C is out, so you get a noise fluctuation. Not every loud, but the fluctuation to me was a issue. Fortunately the unit is shut down when the kitchen shuts down (on this night 10:24!!), which saved me asking for a new room. I did explain this at checkout, but not sure it will be actioned. Still a great hotel, and will revisit.

  • jon davies

  • November 2014

Trivial let downs

The television bracket in my room was low quality but the room itself was clean airy and had a terrific view including balcony .

The bar was very plain could have done with a women's touch and the lamps in the light fittings were all different , trivial maybe but I noticed and it bugged me. I would definetely stay here again .

  • G Spink

  • November 2014


Excellent value- could not fault the accommodation!

  • Alan F

  • November 2014