Reviews - The Lodge at Prince's Golf Club


Princes Golf Club, Princes Drive, Sandwich, CT13 9QB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Elizabeth Heaver

  • April 2015

excellent value for money

Superb food in the restaurant and very good service.

We booked at the last minute and got a very good deal - £149 including dinner and breakfast. The room was very spacious and comfortable with a good shower but no bath. Perhaps lacking a little in feminine touches but otherwise faultless.

  • A Whyte

  • December 2014

The Lodge at Prince's Golf Club


  • S Thomas

  • December 2014

Generally Good

I stay here a lot and it is generally always good.

Only comment I would have would be to avoid room 16, if you like a quiet room. Not a major issue, but the kitchen has a A/C vent above the room , When the kitchen is working, one of the blades on the A/C is out, so you get a noise fluctuation. Not every loud, but the fluctuation to me was a issue. Fortunately the unit is shut down when the kitchen shuts down (on this night 10:24!!), which saved me asking for a new room. I did explain this at checkout, but not sure it will be actioned. Still a great hotel, and will revisit.

  • jon davies

  • November 2014

Trivial let downs

The television bracket in my room was low quality but the room itself was clean airy and had a terrific view including balcony .

The bar was very plain could have done with a women's touch and the lamps in the light fittings were all different , trivial maybe but I noticed and it bugged me. I would definetely stay here again .

  • G Spink

  • November 2014


Excellent value- could not fault the accommodation!

  • Alan F

  • November 2014


  • D Harmon

  • September 2014


Superb hotel, Excellent facilities , staff and all round ambience.

  • Russell C

  • August 2014

Business trip

Excellent room, very clean and well appointed and with great view of the bay.

Hotel is new and modern. I was looking for a cheap room on a single night and as this was discounted as a last minute deal it was cheaper than a Premier Inn and much better quality. Breakfast was excellent and cooked from scratch. Only there one night but would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stephen L

  • August 2014

Well worth a visit

Lovely room with views of the coastline

  • Neil Jones

  • November 2013

Very good