The Lodge at Prince's Golf Club

3

Princes Golf Club, Princes Drive, Sandwich, CT13 9QB

Price From 133.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (27)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Eva G

  • November 2013

Beautiful spot

The hotel is in a spectacular position - on one side the sea and on the other a golf course.

The rooms were spacious and adequately furnished with great showers. However, there was a lot of background noise (from the air conditioning?) which went on and off all day and night. The dinner was excellent and the staff all very friendly.

  • Rhonda N

  • October 2013

Best view, best room fantastic experience

We arrived and got upgraded to the best suite in the Lodge, it had views spanning the course, was beautifully presented and it was hard to leave.

The only issue we had was with food the order got mixed up and we were given a different order from the three course dinner menu which they apologised for and gave us the option of desert or drink so they handled it well. Previously we have had dinner there and it was definitely of a different quality maybe a change of chef. The food we had wasn't up to the standard we would have expected given the write up. But apart from this we had a super time and would highly recommend the Lodge as a place to go even if you don't play golf!

  • Richard P

  • October 2013

Disappointed

Obviously not our day, on arrival on a cold evening at 07.15pm, we inquired is the restaurant open to be told it is full.

I thought fair enough, we had not booked, so inquired what about room service - nope that was not on this evening. So mum then wearily inquired a sandwich – nope, far to many functions on the Executive Chef could not even leave a few sandwiches for paying guests. Nearest eatery a few miles away and all we wanted to do was rest. Rooms great, hotel nice location very good. Breakfast was nice, but they do need open up a bit and allow people to have cereal as well as a main course. Great Hotel, but certainly let down on its food and customers services. The cleaner in the morning was friendly, as was the girl on check out. Oh, we never got the 2 bedroom apartment we requested, 2 rooms instead. We will try again, but might be the last time if it goes as bad as this visit.

  • A Crosby

  • October 2013

Excellent service at reception, in the restaurant and the bar lounge very relaxing setting.

Wonderful surroundings literally a stones throw from the beach

  • G Davies

  • October 2013

Nice quiet setting.

Very clean, spacious rooms. Staff very friendly & helpful. Great selection on the breakfast menu.

  • Andrew Bedford

  • October 2013

A very good lodge, room and restaurant

Stayed here on a Thursday night before a Friday Tee off at 10:30.

Check in was easy. Room was great value and a good size. Food was very good and breakfast excellent. Will stay again.

  • P Dulley

  • October 2013

Good location, good food but small portions, restaurant service bit slow, basin plug leaked

  • Lesley J

  • August 2013

Excellent accommodation and food.

  • M Bagdonavicius

  • August 2013

wery nice hotel and atmosfeare:) breakfast excelent also;)

  • Richard Brown

  • August 2013

Golfer's paradise

Fantastic views over Royal St.

George's golf course at the back and Sandwich Bay at the front. 5 minutes drive away from picturesque Town of Sandwich with lots of pubs and restaurants. Clean, comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Excellent value for money. Will certainly use the Princes Lodge again.