Reviews - The Olive Branch


The Olive Branch, 56 Fore Street, Ilfracombe, EX34 9DJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alan Pickering

  • September 2015

Great Stay

Had a great nights stay at The Olive Branch.

The owners were excellent from start to finish. Friendly and helpful, I would have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone. I've paid far more money to stay at hotels not a patch on this. Breakfast was the icing on the cake to a great stay. I would certainly return if I was visiting the area again.

  • Paul D

  • July 2015

The Olive Branch

Great short break.

Excellent value.

  • D Clark

  • July 2015

The Olive Branch

Comfortable and relaxed for business or pleasure.

Lovely room, good value and an enjoyable stay.

  • R Bates

  • June 2015


  • i askew

  • August 2014

Olive branch

Excellent B and B will stay there again

  • mark b

  • July 2014

Sea view

Excellent sea views food was lovely .The top floor room we stayed in was very nice albeit could prove a struggle for older patrons and disabled as there is no lift.Also parking is a bit of a nightmare.

  • ros r

  • July 2014

Great Find

very good b&b stylish rooms great hosts first class breakfast local produce freshly cooked to order would stay again

  • M Tromans

  • May 2014

Great getaway

The Olive Branch was a great find, Paul and Carol were great hosts, nothing was to much trouble, room was amazing with a new oversized shower,4ft bed instead of the normal 2ft 6", breakfast was the best I have had.

Well done to you both.

  • k barker

  • May 2014


Nice place, very friendly, but they only served breakfast 8am till 9am, I think if you are having a relaxing break for a day or two you don't want to get up earlier than you would normally, I wouldn't stay again just because of this reason, most places serve breakfast till at least 10.30am, it's as though they don't really want to to breakfast,

  • B Houghton

  • April 2014

Lovely hotel.

Lovely hotel,breakfast great,good central location,Would stay again.