No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Olive Branch

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
The Olive Branch, 56 Fore Street , Ilfracombe, EX34 9DJ
The Olive Branch is a Georgian Grade 2 listed building of immense character and has been completely renovated and refurbished and is beautifully decorated throughout. Each room has been individually decorated to high standards offering uncompromising luxury throughout so that you are provided with a totally relaxing environment to savour. We take great pleasure and pride in the service we provide so that your stay with us will be a happy and enjoyable one. We offer our Guests a choice of one of our delicious breakfasts which has become popular with our repeat Guests. The Olive Branch is Situated in Fore Street, the heart of Ilfracombe and so is in easy walking distance of all amenities such as the harbour, shops, sea front, restaurants, cinema, the theatre, hiking trails, beaches, bus station etc.
Picture of The Olive Branch, Ilfracombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Olive branch
Excellent B and B will stay there again

Reviewed by
i askew

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sea view
Excellent sea views food was lovely .The top floor room we stayed in was very nice albeit could prove a struggle for older patrons and disabled as there is no lift.Also parking is a bit of a nightmare.

Reviewed by
mark b

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Find
very good b&b stylish rooms great hosts first class breakfast local produce freshly cooked to order would stay again

Reviewed by
ros r

From Broadway, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice
Nice place, very friendly, but they only served breakfast 8am till 9am, I think if you are having a relaxing break for a day or two you don't want to get up earlier than you would normally, I wouldn't stay again just because of this reason, most places serve breakfast till at least 10.30am, it's as though they don't really want to to breakfast,

ManagementResponse

We do thank you for your review as regards to your comments by far the majority of our guests wish to take breakfast between the hours of 8am -9am. We polled our first 25 guests on arrival and 98% of them suggested between 8am-9am. Having looked at breakfast times within Ilfracombes's other Guest Houses we haven't found anyone who serves breakfast after 9.15am. Given that you were down for breakfast at 8.15 we weren't aware that there was a problem. As regard to value for money we noted that you reserved a twin room at a cost of £75.00 instead of a single room at a cost of £45.00. We were under the assumption that there would be 2 guests not 1. Once again thank you for your comments. The Olive Branch

Reviewed by
k barker

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great getaway
The Olive Branch was a great find, Paul and Carol were great hosts, nothing was to much trouble, room was amazing with a new oversized shower,4ft bed instead of the normal 2ft 6", breakfast was the best I have had.
Well done to you both.

Reviewed by
M Tromans

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Olive Branch
I only stayed at The Olive Branch for one night but would definitely like to have stayed longer. The room was lovely and the owners - Paul and Carol - were very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend it!

Reviewed by
Emma N

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel.
Lovely hotel,breakfast great,good central location,Would stay again.

Reviewed by
B Houghton

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Fantastic room, beautiful views and very hospitable hosts. Couldn't have asked for better highly recommend!!

Reviewed by
Dave Carpenter

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely break, great accomodation!
wanted a couple of nights away somewhere quiet, this place fitted the bill. Stayed in one of the larger rooms, it was fantastic. the bed is huge, room massive, view is splendid! Breakfast was very good, would reccomend the olive room as it is in a good location.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Felt like a home away from home. Run by a lovely couple who make you feel so welcome. Great location and lovely big clean room.

Reviewed by
N Porter

From Sheffield , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next