No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Westfield Farmhouse

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
North Sunderland , Seahouses, NE68 7UR
Our farmhouse offers a superb base from which to explore this wonderful and largely unexplored part of Britain and we have welcomed return visitors year after year. Here is just a flavour of what we have to offer the discerning visitor.
BED........
Lovely bedroom, fully carpeted, king double beds, and ensuite fully tiled bathroom which has a full size cast iron bath with shower over, no bendy plastic jobs here!
Guests are provided with real size bath sheets to comfortably get to all those important places, a hand towel each, toiletries include eco-friendly soap, shower gel and shampoo and each room has a hairdryer. Robes and slippers can also be provided on request addition £5 pp.
Our guest trays offer hot beverage facilities, a proper kettle not the usual tiny one and a range of teas, including herbal teas and our fair trade coffee range also offers decafinated products. A yummy local sweet treat or Border Biscuits and fresh milk not those awkward little cartons or squidgy sticks that spirt all over the place. (Gluten free treats and non-dairy products can be provided if requested on booking).
For your entertainment we provide a modern slimline, flat screen colour TV with integral DVD player, range of DVD's and a clock radio with i-pod dock. Wireless Internet access is also available.
If you happen to be celebrating a special occasion, anniversary or even a honeymoon, please ask us about our celebration packages.
......AND BREAKFAST
Our bacon, sausage, and black pudding are supplied locally, our bread is baked in the village, in season the apples are grown on our own trees, and the yoghurt is usually made by us daily. Our smoked fish offerings come from the Seahouses Swallow Smoke house.
Then there's the eggs, there is nothing quite like an egg taken from under the hen, cracked in the pan and on your plate all within hours, they just don't come any fresher. We know what goes into our girls and they reward us time and time again with golden yolks and beautifully coloured shells, which you'll sample if you are lucky enough to choose to sample our ocean blue boiled eggs.
Preserves are usually home made so watch out for the marmalade and lemon curd and sometimes local honey if the bees have been a buzzin'.
Your Northumbrian cooked breakfast is created on our faithful AGA, and our guests confirm that an AGA cooked breakfast just has something different about it. Of course it goes without saying that special dietary requirements can be catered for and vegetarian and healthy options are available on request.

Picture of Westfield Farmhouse, Seahouses at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast Accommodation
Excellent bed and breakfast accommodation, breakfast set you up for the day. Hosts - Neil and Jackie - made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. All previous comments say it all - would certainly recommend Westfield Farmhouse.

Reviewed by
P Webb

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous !!!
What a little Gem of a place ! We wish we could have stayed longer. Everything was so nice you could not fault anything. We were made to feel at home it is such a friendly place to stay, so clean and comfortable and the food mmmmmmmm! We will return :-)

Reviewed by
C Winkles

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic b&b ,the relaxing and beautiful setting gave us awonderful long weekend.its
its the little extra touches that make westfield farmhouse a little gem

Reviewed by
helen lambert

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay at Westfield B and B
Westfield is beautifully appointed, on the outskirts of Seahouses, right in the country but with quick and easy access to the town and eating places. The accommodation was excellent, lovely large room and en suite, with an excellent choice for breakfast.

Reviewed by
Delia Trathen

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away
excellent customer service with value for money

Reviewed by
j lancaster

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The perfect break.
I stayed at Westfield Farmhouse with a friend for four nights mainly to play golf locally. The room was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. It was a very quiet location with a lovely view from the window. A fridge was available for our wine (plus corkscrew and glasses in the room) and there was plenty of tea and coffee provided. The homemade shortbread was a real treat! Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice so it was a really enjoyable and relaxing few days.

Reviewed by
G Sanders

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seaside sensation at Seahouses
Anyone looking for bed and breakfast accommodation in this area can go no further than Westfield Farmhouse, everything about the place got a massive thumbs up from us, location was excellent , the enormous room we had was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, a very well appointed bathroom with hot water on demand.
Breakfast was a delight with every taste catered for, served up by the hosts themselves who were very friendly and informative.
Thanks again.

Reviewed by
David Atkin

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very comfortable and enjoyable stay
We had a lovely few days staying at Westfield Farmhouse. The room was comfortable, clean and well equipped. Every little detail was thought of. The hosts were friendly and helpful. We were most impressed with the breakfasts, which kept us filled up until well into the afternoon! A twenty minute stroll to the seafront, which means the B and B is in a lovely, peaceful setting.

Reviewed by
Helen T

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed our stay. The accommodation and breakfast was excellent and Jackie and her husband made us feel welcome. Good location for exploring Seahouses and the surrounding area. Would definitely stay again.
Thanks

Reviewed by
J Elliott

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Westfield Farmhouse, Seahouses
We spent 3 nights at Westfield Farmhouse. There was a very friendly atmosphere, nice rooms and superb breakfast. On arrival we missed the turning. We should have followed the sign to the "Amenity Tip". The tip comes straight away, the B&B is half a mile further down a narrow road (time we got sat nav!).

Reviewed by
David Williams

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next