The Ocean View

3

East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth, BH1 3AP

Price From 413.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (61)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • n duke-glover

  • April 2015

nice clean and lovely views all round very good

only one coment the toilet is the most uncomfertabe one I have used to date

  • L Jackson

  • April 2015

The best hotel in Bournemouth

We have stayed in various hotels in Bournemouth over the past two years and this hotel has been the best by far.

The room was clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast outstanding. It was a serve yourself breakfast with a choice of good quality food. The location was ideal, only a 15 minute walk to the pier in Bournemouth or into Boscombe the other way . We had a balcony overlooking the coast, the room was large aand clean. The bed was Kingside and very comfortable. We will definitely go back there again.

  • M Ruff

  • April 2015

Adequate room, very helpful staff and a great view of the sea from the room

  • PATRICIA U

  • March 2015

Friendly, comfortable hotel

Very friendly, helpful staff.

A lovely location. Comfortable room but unfortunately as the hotel was full and my single room was right next to the lift I was woken very early with guests using the lift.

  • I Sadiq

  • March 2015

Accommodation was fab.

We really enjoyed our stay. The views were great. Breakfast was nice. Staff were friendly.

  • Sara M

  • March 2015

Great room for the price

For the price the room was excellent.

We did comment that the room was incredibly hot, the hair dryer was not working and at that the mirror was a little low to the hotel who were keen to sort out any problems for their next clients and were grateful for the feedback. Breakfast was excellent with plenty on offer and our scrambled eggs were freshly made. We were given a 10% discount to eat at their sister hotel next door and although the decor was a little too heavy on the victorian era the quality and presentation of the food was excellent as was the service and very reasonably priced.

  • R Griffiths

  • February 2015

Reception Staff Helpful

The Receptionist on our arrival was very welcoming and helpful.

She printed a map for us to help us find where our daughter was working so we could pick her up after work. The hotel was fine. It was clean and the room was spacious with great views of the sea. Only criticism was the decor was a little tired and needed updating.

  • David R

  • February 2015

Very good for the price, but really being used for local tradesman needing a cheap hotel

Receptionist was helpful and explained that food was served in the sister hotel next door.

Hotel seemed pretty deserted and a bit sorry for itself in areas, such as stairs (look like they could collapse any minute). Room was ok and single bed was comfortable, so for a budget night then well worth it to be so well located in Bournemouth.

  • Eve Kelly

  • December 2014

Disappointed.

First of all, on arrival the Spanish lady on the reception that evening was wounderful, Couldn't fault her but then to be told we has a old fashioned room when I heard read it had been refurbished, I agreed to pay extra..

So we go up to the room,

Lovely.. But horrible smell in bathroom,

Just get on with it no complaints. Then we go down the the resturant to eat,

Not open.. So we go to the bar to have a drink..surprise surprise it's not open. We ring room service

For breakfast, they trying to double the price the receptionist told me in the morning. We stay in hotels all over the country for breaks,

And never have I been so disappointed.. False advertising to start with and I won't even go into the bites me and my boyfriend had from the bed. Disgraceful

  • angela s

  • December 2014

Love the Ocean

This is the fourth time we have stayed at the Ocean Hotel.

Its always been spotlessly clean, staff are helpful and friendly . Breakfast is a very nice experience ,plenty to choose from and plenty to help yourself too. After trying a few other hotels around Bournemouth we keep coming back to the Ocean.