No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Flockton Villa

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Flockton Villa , Llandudno, LL30 2DF
A Four Star elegantly furnished, non smoking, family run Guest House with many guests returning regularly for the friendly atmosphere and highest standard of hospitality and cleanliness.

Situated between the two shores in one of Llandudno's prime residential areas, within easy walking distance of all the towns amenities and attractions.

Spacious and comfortable individually designed bedrooms with: en-suite facilities; colour televisions; hair dryer; radio alarm clocks; toiletries; central heating and quality linens. Also offering a beautifully appointed twin bed Ground Floor accommodation.

We provide traditional home cooking using only fresh produce purchased on a daily basis, served in our relaxing dining room.

Carole & Family look forward to welcoming you for an enjoyable and memorable stay.
Picture of Flockton Villa, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed and Breakfast
Accomodation adequate and clean but tea and coffee facilities adequate ,but sugar and milk in short supply

ManagementResponse

Our complimentary beverage trays are replenished daily when rooms are serviced. They consist of four of each item, if you required more you only had to ask as advised upon arrival. Carole Flockton Villa

Reviewed by
p fisher

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could only give room quality a five because we spent first night in a very small room, no more than a single really, which was not ensuite. Owners offered without prompting a larger room for the rest of our stay which was ensuite end very good. Same comment applies to value for money. Could only give five for quality of food as the breakfast on the second day was not up to the standard of the other two days. Seemed to have been reheated or perhaps left in a bain-marie whereas the other two days were very good. Not worth a complaint just a comment. Would stay again and recommend to friends but not for room four.

Reviewed by
Dennis Buffrey

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely experience
The stay and the hospitality was very homely. The breakfast was excellent. Room had a bathroom away from room which was the concern and the bed size was small. The Owner and their famliy was very helpful in every manner. I would recommend it to people.

Reviewed by
J Surana

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Five day break
Friendly and comfortable.

Reviewed by
R Mason

From Luton, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay at Flockton Villa
Good quiet location, a warm and friendly welcome and a very pleasant and comfortable stay. Went out of way to accommodate special diet requirements for breakfast even to point of providing a mini-fridge in the room. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Phil C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunny Llandudno.
On arrival we were told that our room had been upgraded at no extra charge. Great start to what was a lovely stay. The owner and her daughter were very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. The room was lovely and clean and everything you would need. Will defiantly stay again when in Llandudno. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
teresa S

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top B&B
Friendly staff and the location was perfect as its only a short walk into Llandudno but very quiet. Nice décor nothing to much trouble. Would recommend and we would use this B&Bs again.

Reviewed by
c bebbington

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Weekend
My sister and I had a great weekend which was made even better by the friendliness and hospitality at Flockton Villa. A great situation for strolling to the sea front and to all the local amenities. Will be recommending to everyone and will also visit again in the future. Many thanks.

Reviewed by
Eileen Leah

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

genuine,friendly and very close to the beach
Would recommend this place highly , the room was clean and tidy so was the en suite , your less than a five minute walk to the beach and main street , there's two pay and display car parks either side of the hotel if your not lucky enough to get parked outside ,breakfast was good and staff very helpful and friendly.really can't fault it for the price we paid

Reviewed by
Mick E

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
We stayed two hot nights in July and couldn't have been happier with Flockton Villa. Carol, the landlady, was very friendly, the room and bathroom was spotless and the breakfast was good. Can't really ask for more than that!

Reviewed by
Steve Owen

From Ashton Under Lyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next