No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Paddington Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
9 TALBOT SQUARE , London, W2 1TR
The Paddington Apartments are just 100 metres from Paddington Tube Station and a 5-minute walk from Hyde Park. They offer lounge areas with flat-screen satellite TVs and well-equipped kitchens.

Please note, that to check in the address is in a separate location approximately 10 minutes away at 55 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JN. Transportation can then be provided to the property.

These apartments have wooden flooring throughout and modern furnishings. Kitchens comprise a cooker, microwave and kitchenware.

The Paddington Apartments have bathrooms with walk-in showers and free toiletries. Hairdryers and ironing equipment are also provided.

Wi-Fi is available throughout the The Paddington Apartments.

The shops at Oxford Street are just a 10-minute walk away. The surrounding are has a fantastic selection of restaurants and bars
Picture of Paddington Apartments, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
35% recommended this accommodation to a friend 40% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor stay, little sleep
Wi fi didn't work, heating way too hot with no way of turning it down.
TV in lounge only had 50% of channels available despite spending time retuning it? TV in bedroom had no signal.
The shower however was invigorating.

Reviewed by
Peter L

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
Daniel S

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nearly!
The checking in at a different address was very crowded and slow.
The room was minimalist with a tiny television miles from the bed. The satellite receiver had no plug. The basin and shower were very slow to empty (so easily checked)
There was no light switch near the bed and no bedside light
All of these are easily remedied and would make this a much better stop.

Reviewed by
James C

From Hungerford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was expecting something better, but perhaps this is what is available for the money we paid

Reviewed by
Girts B

From Latvia
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Size but Low Quality
The room was a good size but the quality and maintenance was very poor:-
1) Lights over the bed didn't work.
2) Shower room was a maintenance nightmare, with 'mastik' used on all walls and floor joints.
3) Broken tiles round toilet.
4) Sticky plastic to cover shelves, with edges peeling.
5) Shower tray wouldn't drain so overflows after 2 mins of using shower.
6) Bare electrical wires on top of vanity unit, hence why mirror lights didn't work.
7) Laminate peeling off the vanity unit sides.
8) 'Silverfish' on towls (this is a sign of damp).
9) No mattress protection between customers.
10) Window could not be kept open (cords had been cut) - no ventilation)
11) Extract fan in bathroom couldn't be switched off and very noisy.

Reviewed by
David R

From Montmin, France
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 Night in London
Clean room, comfy bed. Needed a bit of TLC. Light over mirror didn't work. Hair dryer didn't work. To well dryer in bathroom leaked a bit. Ceiling in bathroom needed paint. Metal frame around oven came loose.
Gradient floor heating worked well. Great location. Excellent, competitive price.

Reviewed by
James Brown

From Pacifica, USA
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's okay but it's not an executive apartment
The location is great, the reception staff really helpful and friendly, the room was clean and tidy but probably bit too,basic to be an exec apartment......but I could have lived with that. The review is poor because my room was on the street level at,the front of,the,building.......and the curtains did not cover the windows fully, nor did the nets behind so,I had to,b very carful when coming out,of the bathroom. The main problem for me was that the curtain was not a blackout,one......and there was a very bright street lamp right outside the room. These are simple things to,fix but I would not look to,go,back there if these changes weren't made.

Reviewed by
Jeremy R

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rough round the edges
Good location. Apartment needs refurbishing though; kettle blew the fuse board, microwave door didn't close properly, wiring exposed, furniture battered & worn.

Reviewed by
Colin W

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Title
The shower was blocked flooded the bathroom but it was cheap for central London

Reviewed by
P Ryan

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I booked the room to get some sleep after my company Christmas Party. I shared a taxi from the party to the hotel with a colleague who lived very close to given address. Arrived at reception at 03:00 to book in only to be told i would need to get another taxi across town to the apartment. Due to the time of night, and the fact this was never mentioned when booking, my colleague put me up for the night on an air bed in the living room. I was not impressed with the arrangement and no where did it say about the accomadation was not where I was told to book in

Reviewed by
Gareth James

From , England
Who stayed in December 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next