Reviews - Paddington Apartments

4

9 TALBOT SQUARE, London, W2 1TR

Price From 139.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (12)

33% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Room quality

Value

  • Joe R

  • June 2015

Paddington Apartments

I was not in the apartment too long, however, it was very comfortable and it was a very enjoyable experience.

I would recommend staying here for families and small groups.

  • M Roffe

  • November 2014

Spoilt the weekend. Do not recommend.

No hot water.

No plugs in the sinks Rubbish outside which as it rained all night was bouncing off the litter and kept us awake all night. I picked up my cup of tea off the floor and it had chewing gum stuck to the bottom. How they can put human beings in there, looking for a nice weekend away, and charge them for it I don't know. Feeling very annoyed and ripped off!

  • Peter L

  • October 2014

Poor stay, little sleep

Wi fi didn't work, heating way too hot with no way of turning it down.

TV in lounge only had 50% of channels available despite spending time retuning it. TV in bedroom had no signal. The shower however was invigorating.

  • Daniel S

  • August 2014

Very good

  • James C

  • July 2014

Nearly!

The checking in at a different address was very crowded and slow.

The room was minimalist with a tiny television miles from the bed. The satellite receiver had no plug. The basin and shower were very slow to empty (so easily checked)

There was no light switch near the bed and no bedside light

All of these are easily remedied and would make this a much better stop.

  • Girts B

  • July 2014

I was expecting something better, but perhaps this is what is available for the money we paid

  • David R

  • July 2014

Good Size but Low Quality

The room was a good size but the quality and maintenance was very poor:- 1) Lights over the bed didn't work.

2) Shower room was a maintenance nightmare, with 'mastik' used on all walls and floor joints. 3) Broken tiles round toilet. 4) Sticky plastic to cover shelves, with edges peeling. 5) Shower tray wouldn't drain so overflows after 2 mins of using shower. 6) Bare electrical wires on top of vanity unit, hence why mirror lights didn't work. 7) Laminate peeling off the vanity unit sides. 8) 'Silverfish' on towls (this is a sign of damp). 9) No mattress protection between customers. 10) Window could not be kept open (cords had been cut) - no ventilation)

11) Extract fan in bathroom couldn't be switched off and very noisy.

  • James Brown

  • April 2014

1 Night in London

Clean room, comfy bed.

Needed a bit of TLC. Light over mirror didn't work. Hair dryer didn't work. To well dryer in bathroom leaked a bit. Ceiling in bathroom needed paint. Metal frame around oven came loose. Gradient floor heating worked well. Great location. Excellent, competitive price.

  • Colin W

  • March 2014

Rough round the edges

Good location.

Apartment needs refurbishing though; kettle blew the fuse board, microwave door didn't close properly, wiring exposed, furniture battered & worn.

  • Jeremy R

  • March 2014

It's okay but it's not an executive apartment

The location is great, the reception staff really helpful and friendly, the room was clean and tidy but probably bit too,basic to be an exec apartment......but I could have lived with that.

The review is poor because my room was on the street level at,the front of,the,building.......and the curtains did not cover the windows fully, nor did the nets behind so,I had to,b very carful when coming out,of the bathroom. The main problem for me was that the curtain was not a blackout,one......and there was a very bright street lamp right outside the room. These are simple things to,fix but I would not look to,go,back there if these changes weren't made.