No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hyde Park Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
8 CRAVEN HILL , London, W2 3DS
Just 300 metres from Hyde Park, Hyde Park Apartments are a 5-minute walk from Lancaster Gate Underground Station. The cosy apartments feature stylish decor, modern kitchens and Wi-Fi access.

Please note, that to check in the address is in a separate location approximately 10 minutes away at 55 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JN. Transportation can then be provided to the property.

Hyde Park Apartments each have a luxury bathroom with a walk-in shower. There is also a compact living area with a flat-screen TV, and a separate bedroom or open-plan sleeping area.

With bare wooden floors and a contemporary design, the Hyde Park Apartments feature compact kitchens and dining areas. Full kitchenware is provided.

In the heart of prestigious Paddington, the apartments are a 15-minute walk from Notting Hill. Lively Oxford Street is a 20-minute walk, and Paddington Railway Station is just 500 metres away
Picture of Hyde Park Apartments, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
59% recommended this accommodation to a friend 58% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little shabby
On arrival there seemed to be a problem with room availability, a we were allocated a ground floor double room. This had a very small bathroom with a broken shower door (this was mended promptly). The bed was large and comfortable, but the linen and duvet were too small, and there was no comfortable seating or drawer space for clothes, so not considered a superior room as booked

Reviewed by
J Muffett

From Solihull, Reino Unido
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value in a great location.
I read some comments on trip advisor after booking this apartment and became slightly worried that I had booked a dump ! This was definitley not the case. If I was being fussy then the apartment is not perfect but all faults were extremely minor! The apartment was fantastic for the value I paid ! This type of accommodation would have cost more than double anywhere else.

Reviewed by
Guy C

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London visit
Building very well presented . Great location. No lift so long climb to room on top floor.
Room on small side. But well presented and extremely clean. However bed was very uncomfortable
And pillows lumpy and not conducive to a good night sleep. This detail could easily have been put right. Bathroom excellent. Curtain rail coming off the wall. No hot water on arrival but very helpful maintenance man put this right in 2o mins .

Reviewed by
Simon H

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Couldn't have asked for anything better, Great place to stay!

Reviewed by
Lewis G

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hyde Park Apartments
Easy check in, private car to our apartment, free upgrade to a 2 bedroom and an amazing apartment in a great location. Would recommend you stay for more than 1 night to be able to spend time there and appreciate it. We had number 8 on craven road and will definitely use it again.

Reviewed by
garry moore

From Newmarket, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of Basement flay, Hyde Park Apartments
staff were unhelpful, key cards did not work, fridge not working so food went off, could not use kettle as fault on kitchen plugs, bathroom door did not lock, mattress lumpy and uncomnfortable. Given a basement flat with no natural lightand no other choice, and very noisy from neighbours above

Reviewed by
C Gold

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great experience
TripAdviser reviews were not good and so we had lowered expectations, but in reality it was great. We were allowed to check into No7 early and so we had time for lunch before we left for the afternoon. Check in was simple and only a short walk away. The room was a good size with a kitchen that you could prepare a simple warm meal in. Bed was comfy. The bathroom was a tad small but plenty of hot water. The only slight issue was no BBC channels on the TV, but the WiFi was good enough to stream to my iPad. The location is first class with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.
All in all, we were very pleased.

Reviewed by
Rodger J

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value accommodation
100% recommendation, brilliant central location. Very clean, comfy bed & fab shower

Reviewed by
Julie Chard

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hyde Park Apartments
Good Location. Clean, well equipped. Close to Oxford Street and you can literally walk over the road into Hyde Park. The only down side was having to check in and out at another address but even this was close by.

Reviewed by
D Hale

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short city break at Hyde park
Very nice accommodation, the room was small but compact and modern. We took advantage of the free transport to the accommodation. There was free wi-fi. Enjoyed our short break in London, we would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
J Woodhead

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next