No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hyde Park Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
8 CRAVEN HILL , London, W2 3DS
Just 300 metres from Hyde Park, Hyde Park Apartments are a 5-minute walk from Lancaster Gate Underground Station. The cosy apartments feature stylish decor, modern kitchens and Wi-Fi access.

Please note, that to check in the address is in a separate location approximately 10 minutes away at 55 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JN. Transportation can then be provided to the property.

Hyde Park Apartments each have a luxury bathroom with a walk-in shower. There is also a compact living area with a flat-screen TV, and a separate bedroom or open-plan sleeping area.

With bare wooden floors and a contemporary design, the Hyde Park Apartments feature compact kitchens and dining areas. Full kitchenware is provided.

In the heart of prestigious Paddington, the apartments are a 15-minute walk from Notting Hill. Lively Oxford Street is a 20-minute walk, and Paddington Railway Station is just 500 metres away
Picture of Hyde Park Apartments, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
58% recommended this accommodation to a friend 58% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
For the price the accommodation was ok for one night. However, lack of light switch near the beds, lack of bedside lights and slight cleanliness issues means that I wouldn't necessarily recommend it for longer.

Reviewed by
Marie-Claire M

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit Shabby
The service at the check in was good. When we arrived at the apartment we had to take our cases up three flights of stairs. The apartments in the pictures make the accommodation look modern and spacious, on arrival we found they were tired and falling apart. Curtain pole was falling off the wall. Picture was held up by blutac on the wall. Small studio apartment. Bed was two single beds put together and if you went anywhere near each other you would fall down the gap between the mattresses. Only real benefit was that they stored our luggage while we spent the day in London. Would not recommend.

Reviewed by
M Anderson

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hyde Park Apartments
The heaters in our room wasn't working. There was no oven to use

Reviewed by
M Palmer

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location - A few things awry
The check in is a few streets away from the accommodation which is fine with a carm less so if walking with a heavy bag.
My biggest gripe was the security - the main front door had to be opened with a card but 2 external doors in the basement were unsecured for the duration of our stay; so the building was completely open to the street.
The room was fine, clean and as described, but the bathroom sink didn't drain properly and there was no bedside table or cabinet.
The location was great and with a little attention to the items above i would be raving about these appartments.

Reviewed by
Michael D

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and value for money.
Location was fantastic, quiet area and close to Lancaster Gate tube, although you had to go to another address to pick up keys this was not a problem and they also provided transport to apartments was was great.

Reviewed by
Andrea M

From Clydebank, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little shabby
On arrival there seemed to be a problem with room availability, a we were allocated a ground floor double room. This had a very small bathroom with a broken shower door (this was mended promptly). The bed was large and comfortable, but the linen and duvet were too small, and there was no comfortable seating or drawer space for clothes, so not considered a superior room as booked

Reviewed by
J Muffett

From Solihull, Reino Unido
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value in a great location.
I read some comments on trip advisor after booking this apartment and became slightly worried that I had booked a dump ! This was definitley not the case. If I was being fussy then the apartment is not perfect but all faults were extremely minor! The apartment was fantastic for the value I paid ! This type of accommodation would have cost more than double anywhere else.

Reviewed by
Guy C

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London visit
Building very well presented . Great location. No lift so long climb to room on top floor.
Room on small side. But well presented and extremely clean. However bed was very uncomfortable
And pillows lumpy and not conducive to a good night sleep. This detail could easily have been put right. Bathroom excellent. Curtain rail coming off the wall. No hot water on arrival but very helpful maintenance man put this right in 2o mins .

Reviewed by
Simon H

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Couldn't have asked for anything better, Great place to stay!

Reviewed by
Lewis G

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hyde Park Apartments
Easy check in, private car to our apartment, free upgrade to a 2 bedroom and an amazing apartment in a great location. Would recommend you stay for more than 1 night to be able to spend time there and appreciate it. We had number 8 on craven road and will definitely use it again.

Reviewed by
garry moore

From Newmarket, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next