Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > Germany > Brandenburg > Berlin > Halensee Hotels > Hotel Panorama am Adenauerplatz
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Panorama am Adenauerplatz

Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Lewishamstrasse. 1 , Berlin, 10629
A modern Hotel in the heart of Berlin on Kurfurstendamm -for Business travellers as well as private guests, who want to experience the ambiance of Berlin.

Due to the hotel's central location at U-Bahn Station Adenauerplatz at the corner of Kudamm and its 126 comfortable rooms, the Hotel Panorama is the perfect starting point for exploring the city, KaDeWe, Memorial Church, the Zoo or the theatre on Kurfurstendamm as well as the Theatre des Westens which are located nearby.

Our rooms offer you modern comfort and relaxation from the buzz of city-life. In our Hotel bar you can reminisce about the day's events at the same time as you also organise your stay in Berlin. The Hotel Panorama am Adenauerplatz is your breathing space whilst in Berlin.

Due to the Hotel's good public transport connections to the trade fairs and the International Congress Centre , the Hotel Panorama is really a very good address for business travellers.
Picture of Hotel Panorama am Adenauerplatz, Berlin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

df
dfd

Reviewed by
Ø Holta

From N-1063 OSLO, Norway
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, convenient and friendly
Special thanks to the lovely lady on reception Saturday morning (23 August) who heloed me with sorting out my online check-in with Air France and who printed off my boarding pass too. Such warmth and helpfulness should not go unnoticed and she is a credit to the hotel. Many thanks!

Reviewed by
james goddard

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value & location, practical hotel but patience needed with lifts
Basic 70s hotel, comfortably furnished and quiet. Lifts took up to 15 mins to show-up during busy times - we were all on the 9th & 10th floors. Breakfast OK but cash payment on the day only. Superb value for money and very handy for U-Bahn, Ku-Damm and Charlottenburg S-Bahn and facilities.

Reviewed by
Jay M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value
Stayed here before excellent value for money away from the tourist trail plenty of nearby friendly bars and restaraunts very close to railway station

Reviewed by
g roberts

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Panorama hotel - A convenient stay for a city break
The hotel was in a good location on the west of Berlin. Easy access to the s-bahn and u-bahn stations. Easy to travel by train from schonefeld airport to charlottenburg station (37 minute journey) and then a 10 minute walk to the hotel from the station. The room was a good size as was the on-suite. Maid service every morning. Clean and comfortable although the beds could have been more comfortable, I found them a little hard. Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room and found myself having to buy my own kettle. Small supermarket across the road which was a godsend! Had breakfast on the last morning of our stay which I thought was a little pricey for buffet style breakfast which only had scrambled eggs or boiled eggs as the only hot part of the breakfast and this was cooked in advance! Would have been a nicer breakfast if freshly cooked to order with a wider selection of cooked food. Disappointed evening meals were not an option. On the whole our stay was an enjoyable one and would definitely stay again at this hotel. (But would bring my travel kettle with me next time!)

Reviewed by
D Beake

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money but smells of smoke
Pros:
- Close to Ku'damm (main shopping street), very central
- Close to Conference Centre (5min by taxi)
- Has metro station and bus stop directly in front of its door (and taxi rank)
- No road noise
- Decent price
Cons:
- Smells of smoke. Might have been a smokers hotel in the past but a lick of paint doesn't cut it!
- Overpriced breakfast (7 EUR)
- Majorly dated decor
- A bit of 1950's feel to it (and not in a good way)
In summary good for business, not for romance.

Reviewed by
Axel W

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel for the price
Firstly let me get some points across that may not be clear from the adverts for this hotel - this hotel is flanked by 2 Sex shops (1 across the road from the hotel, and 1 to the right) - I'm not sure whether this is just German culture but while we were there, there was a lot of openness to do with sexuality, so this might be one to miss off the list if you are with a young family, Secondly, the rooms could do with a a an upgrade; the radio in my room was practically falling off the wall, however the other 2 in my party did not have this problem, but for the price you cannot fault this.
Overall I'd say my stay with this hotel was good (although the huge keyfob with my keys slightly worried me as if they was silently telling me to use it if I was mugged...). Also it should be said I'd have liked to have been closer to the centre of Berlin, although that's more to do with my planning rather than anything to do with the Hotel....

Reviewed by
M Fletcher

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable and relaxing
Room was large, and clean. Staff were competent and very friendly and helpful. The hotel seems to have many regular guests.
Excellent location.
The only major disadvantage is no internet in room - otherwise the hotel was perfect for my needs

Reviewed by
Lionel W

From Berlin, Germany
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two days in Berlin
I very much enjoyed my stay in Berlin at the Panorama Hotel/ Adenauer Platz. The receptionists were both very friendly and very helpful. I found that the location was good in terms of being close to the Ku'damm and close to public transport. The only problem was that with the heat wave weather it was very hot in the room and I had to sleep covered with a wet towel only. A ventilator would have been a great help. But apart from this I was very happy at this hotel and would gladly recommend it.

Reviewed by
C Koehler-Massey

From 52146 Wuerselen, Germany
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodations for the price
Clean. Several minute walk to the subway station, I think Charlottenberg. The other U Bahn station right in front of it doesn't really take you anywhere in terms of the city highlights. No air conditioning, free wifi only in the lobby. Very strange key system, where you have to insert a small card into a slot and turn the doorknob left, but whatever, could be worse. Thought it was slightly overpriced. Neighborhood is safe, but is surrounded by a bunch of adult bookstores with revealing window decor...

Reviewed by
Charles K

From USA
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next