Reviews - Eccleston Square Hotel

5

37 Eccleston Square, London, SW1V 1PB

Price From 427.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • carl jones

  • June 2015

Brilliant

Haven't stayed at a better hotel.

  • G Stevenson

  • June 2015

Poor service

arrived at hotel to be told that I have to pay double from what I was told on late rooms.

It took her 10 mins to sort this out and then she tried to give me a smaller room. I had booked a king room and was being told that I was staying in a queen room. Yet again another 10 mins to sort this out. I had all the emails with me to say this but she just would not listen. Lovely hotel but I just had a dampener put on my break from the start

  • kabir h

  • May 2015

A luxury hotel boutique hotel

Excellent hotel have stayed at this hotel many times, it has the best technology available.

All im gonna say is check out the hotel video on youtube

  • Mick W

  • September 2014

Fantastic Hotel

Booked tickets to see a show at the Apollo Victoria so being a 5min walk the Eccelston proved to be a fantastic venue to stay overnight in London.

Hotel staff were really helpful & room was clean, with excellent facilities. Would recommend to friends & relatives alike

  • James B

  • August 2014

Nice room, in-flexible service

Stayed for one night during a business trip.

The room was small but packed full of technology. It had a small private terrace. When I booked I added £20 breakfast to room but I didn't have time to eat on the day. When I asked to remove the charge I was told they couldn't. Very easy to add it but impossible to take off?. Not great customer service and left me feeling disappointed. The price for the room is expensive so you expect first class service at that price point.

  • Dan S

  • July 2014

Excellent service, location and facilities

Amazing high quality facilities, packed to the rafters with tech, which was simple to use and made life easier while there.

Location couldn't be beaten, just 10 mins from Victoria station and walking distance from all the sights of the city. Staff were friendly, accommodating and helpful and using the in-room iPad to order things makes it so much easier!

  • Chris H

  • June 2014

A room without a view - techy wise, nice idea but doesn't pull it off.

This was sold as a technology hotel.

I like my technology but it has to be functional, intuitive and functional. Here I felt that the hotel tried too hard. after a full day in the bustle of London, coming back to then fiddle with which lights gave the right "feel" and battling with constant subtitles on the TV before giving up, then wrestling with the electric bed as neither agreed on the other's settings. Electric curtains drew to a close on a window that had no view nor opened. A bathroom that had technology and a rain shower but no plug for an hairdryer, or a plug in the bedroom but no mirror meant functionality was compromised. That said, hotel was only five mins walk from Victoria Station and in a quiet location. Staff were friendly and very helpful and in that regard, you couldn't ask for more. It was more an hotel I would use when working but didn't do it for us as a couple on a weekend off - sorry to say but, there are a lot better value for money options in London.

  • Russell K

  • April 2014

Good but quite expensive

Room was quite small in terms of usable space.

The gadgets were great

We had a major leak in the centre of the bathroom when the shower was on that flooded the floor out into the hallway

  • M Bird

  • December 2013

Fabulous Hotel!

We stayed here for one night as a birthday treat and we were really impressed.

The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was immaculate and all the technology in the room was in excellent working order. The breakfast was delicious..... we couldn't have asked for more. Great central location. Can't wait to go back. Thank you.

  • M Frost

  • December 2013

Small but very different

Room was small, but worked fine for an overnight stay.

The hi-tec nature of the equipment in the room is what marks it out from other hotels. Electronic controls for bed, lights and blinds; tv screen behind shower mirror, ipad access to information - all unusual but worked well

Quiet location too