You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SOUTH A45

3

1270 Coventry Road,Yardley, Birmingham, B25 8BJ

Price From 90.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Shaw

  • May 2016

Weekend break

Good friendly welcoming hotel staff very helpful,only problem was when booked in was giving a room already occupied so a little embarring for all but other than this very pleased.

  • N Hussain

  • April 2016

Worst time ever never again ...

Hi got to the hotel checked in got my key staff don't speak very good English very rude staff charged me 7 extra for parking overnight which don't state in description paying 60 pound a night you should think parking would be free which it wasn't.

At night it was very noisy from the next door room couldn't sleep all night shower room was dirty which you could see hairs in it which made me sick the room looked clean but if you run your fingers threw the place you could see dust all over which was bad for my asthma and had to take my inhaler all night. Staff never tell you what time the breakfast was ?. Which was included in the price and wasn't all that anyway so left the hotel couldn't even be bothered to complain just wanted to get out there so left early on Monday morning checked my Barclays online app and learned that I have been charged twice when you book they take a pre payment and when I got there I payed for the room and the parking sraight away then why take two payments out . So rang my bank manager and asked him and he confirmed they took a pre payment of 59.00 and charged me other 67.00 which was for the room and parking . Rang the manager at the hotel tried to explain what has happened the manager was untrained lack of experience and was very rude did not let me explain my side of the story kept over talking me when the bank manager told me they have taken the money she said they didn't and would come back to my account . Why charge me in the first place when I allready paid for the room don't get that she was very rude and I think holiday inn should invest in training there staff and if she the maneger of a big branch like holiday inn I feel sorry for the customer used to like this place not anymore untrained staff that don't even speak proper English and rude i will not spend my hard earned money in this hotel again and still waiting for the money to come back in my account .

Response from hotel

Dear N Hussain,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the overall inconvenience and disappointment you had with the staff, the cleanliness of the room including the shower, and especially the billing discrepancy you had after your stay. I would like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private message to obtain more information. I hope that you can respond at your soonest available time.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Mike F.

Case Manager

  • Gail H

  • April 2016

Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SOUTH A45

The hotel was especially clean.

I thought it was probably new. Great bed and shower. Good location. We caught the bus outside to go to Birmingham to do some shopping.

  • Lynne F

  • December 2015

Nice

Bathroom was lovely and clean.

  • Richard M

  • November 2015

expensive

Sat in reception for 20mins waiting to check in with four members of staff doing very little.

The room was nice but very dusty. Disappointed that the restaurant was closed Friday night. Poor value for money.

Response from hotel

Dear Richard M,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced at check-in and with our housekeeping services. Let us assure you that this is not the daily norm at our property as we do strive for customer service improvement in everything we do. We are confident that actions will be taken accordingly to ensure that we are consistent in giving our best.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith,

IHG Care

  • Ronald R

  • October 2015

Night out in brimingham

Staff very good and helpful.

Good nights sleep, very relaxing and good pace to stay.

  • Eric Osborne

  • October 2015

Excellent. But!!!!!

Everything was great with the hotel, only one thing, the dining room was shut on the Friday night.

But apart from that, what a great hotel, the staff made us feel right at home and relaxed.

  • ranjit g

  • October 2015

Comfortable stay good location

Good value for money hotel, good location and nearby amenities

  • Denise Lambert

  • August 2015

Everything was fine. Staff were friendly and efficient all the time.

We would recommend you to everyone.

  • hasdine a

  • July 2015

Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - SOUTH A45

recommend good value for money, very clean