Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Solihull > Hay Mills Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - South A45
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - South A45

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1270 Coventry Road,Yardley , Birmingham, B25 8BJ
Enjoy a relaxing stay at this brand new hotel in Birmingham, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and luxurious stay during your trip to Birmingham. It offers on-site parking(height restriction applies please check prior to arrival), as well as many other conveniences, such as a bar, restaurant and state-of-the-art meeting rooms, with all of the computer facilities/office equipment that you need. Expect a warm welcome from our friendly team at this Birmingham Hotel. The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham. We offer high quality bedrooms, meeting rooms and a fantastic restaurant. Take a look around the hotel yourself via our virtual tour . The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham–South A45, is situated on the Coventry Road, conveniently just off the M6, making it easily accessible for conferences, events, parties or a quick stop-over if you’re making a quick visit to the city. This Birmingham Hotel is also near to the Birmingham International Airport (BHX ) and Birmingham’s city centre, both situated only five miles away.

**PLEASE BE ADVISED THE EVENING RESTAURANT DINING FACILITIES WILL BE CLOSED FROM FRIDAY 20th DECEMBER - WEDNESDAY 1ST JANUARY 2014 REOPENING THURSDAY 2ND JANUARY 2014**
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - South A45, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good night's rest even on a room overlooking the main road - no moise
Just surprised that a £5 car parking charge had been added since th previous stay - but hey! Costs nothing to park on the roadside!

Reviewed by
David E

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tin.
Acceptable on all levels.

Reviewed by
Joe Wells

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place for a one night stop-over
Stayed here for one night before a show at the NEC. Ideally located for the NEC and easy access from the motorway - only issue came when trying to get to the hotel from the other side of the road as there are no U-Turn signs all along!
Very friendly welcome on reception, very clean and quiet room. Was concerned about other reviews about the road noise but we were on the first floor facing the road and we couldn't hear anything.
Breakfast was good, although not sure I understand the concept of tinned spaghetti for breakfast.
Really good value for money, and didn't mind the car park charge for the secure parking available. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the NEC.

Reviewed by
R Elliott

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A last minute booking, clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Would stop here again.

Reviewed by
Sheila I

From Alnwick, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Short Stay Hotel
This Hotel is ideal for that short stay. We have been here before and was very pleased with everything offered. So we needed a Hotel in the same area for a function and this was the one we had to book as it ticked all the boxes :-)

Reviewed by
C Winkles

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

efficiency with a smile
Well run.

Reviewed by
Jan T

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely rooms! Family room is very spacious and modern design.

Reviewed by
Stacey W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would recommend this holiday inn to all my friends . very good value for money room very clean and shower excellent. food good but a bit more variety on hot would be great .

Reviewed by
P Parsons

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food
We loved everything and will book again for next years crufts
Everything great breakfast was good but the evening meal we had wasnt very good We both had fish and chips and the chips and peas weren't very hot my sister couldn't cut the batter on her fish But all in all a lovely hotel value for money :-)

Reviewed by
gwen wilkinson

From skipton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another great stay at the Holiday Inn Express
I throughly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Expres A45 South in Birmingham. We were on a business trip and the joy of clean rooms, comfy beds and immaculate bathroom is great.

Reviewed by
Eduard G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next