Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Solihull > Hay Mills Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - South A45
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - South A45

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1270 Coventry Road,Yardley , Birmingham, B25 8BJ
Enjoy a relaxing stay at this brand new hotel in Birmingham, if you are looking for somewhere comfortable and luxurious stay during your trip to Birmingham. It offers on-site parking(height restriction applies please check prior to arrival), as well as many other conveniences, such as a bar, restaurant and state-of-the-art meeting rooms, with all of the computer facilities/office equipment that you need. Expect a warm welcome from our friendly team at this Birmingham Hotel. The staff go out of their way to make sure visitors enjoy their stay in Birmingham with maximum comfort, making it stand out from other hotels in Birmingham. We offer high quality bedrooms, meeting rooms and a fantastic restaurant. Take a look around the hotel yourself via our virtual tour . The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham–South A45, is situated on the Coventry Road, conveniently just off the M6, making it easily accessible for conferences, events, parties or a quick stop-over if you’re making a quick visit to the city. This Birmingham Hotel is also near to the Birmingham International Airport (BHX ) and Birmingham’s city centre, both situated only five miles away.

**PLEASE BE ADVISED THE EVENING RESTAURANT DINING FACILITIES WILL BE CLOSED FROM FRIDAY 20th DECEMBER - WEDNESDAY 1ST JANUARY 2014 REOPENING THURSDAY 2ND JANUARY 2014**
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - South A45, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - South A45
Our stay was excellent, although, the kitchen was closed to eat dinner. The accommodation was exactly what I needed. The lighting was not great, as a bulb had blown. But, I just saw it as a mood lighting.

Reviewed by
B Otoo

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - South A45
Accommodation: Great Room: Clean Actual location of hotel: Not great but served its purpose being 15 mins from nec

Reviewed by
steven daff

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay.
Modern room, tastefully decorated and really nice bathroom/shower. Service was good, breakfast was so-so. Overall great value - I'd stay here again.

Reviewed by
Jonty E

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value Stay
Brilliant value one night stay in very comfortable, clean, modern, spacious room. Lovely power shower in a very nicely furbished bathroom - Highly recommend this venue for a short stay - Very good value for money - Very attentive polite and friendly staff - Happy days

Reviewed by
J Groome

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay!
Helpful staff and clean and tidy room with comfy beds.
Very quiet even though it is next to a bust main road.
Secure car park also.
Handy location to everything and a taxi from Birmingham Town to there only cost £9.00 for the 3 of us!

Reviewed by
K Cobbing

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Freezing cold room
Even thought the room had a thermostat we could not get warm in this room and it was only October !!! Also previous reviews had mentioned no Wifi in room, everywhere there were little notes saying 'get wifi here' No wifi in room. Reception said they were having a few problems and it would be fixed shortly.....I was there another 3 nights and still no wifi! Other than those 2 complaints it was value for money.

ManagementResponse

Dear Marilyn Harford, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the our air conditioning system and internet connection. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Marilyn Harford

From Westbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable bed, excellent shower!
Really good experience at this hotel - had to contact reception re an unemptied bin, but this was quickly taken care of

Reviewed by
Karen B

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rather a surprise
More than pleasantly surprised by quality of the room. Immaculate well equipped and very comfortable.

Reviewed by
paul m

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Really lovely hotel a great price. Close to nec, comfy beds, great shower. No food in the hotel on Sunday nights but we ordered take away which you can eat in the hotel or in your room, and there's a pub next door and a harvester down the road. Breakfast was good, help yourself buffet but plenty of choices of cereals, fresh croissants, hot drinks, juices, and toast with beans, sausages and egg. Would stay again and def recommend

Reviewed by
V Cooke

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
Really impressed with the facilities, car parking and service. Would definitely use this hotel again

Reviewed by
Gareth J

From Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next