Reviews - The Claremont


89 St. Michael's Road, ,, Bournemouth, BH2 5DR

Price From 148.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality



  • September 2015


The staff at this hotel were very helpful, and welcoming.

The room was clean, but, bearing in mind it was a budget room, I found the en-suit very cramped. I would be happy to visit this hotel again, but in another room.

  • JUDY M

  • August 2015

The Claremont

Bathroom had awful smell of drains.

Couldn't stay in there so only used it to clean teeth. Bathroom needs updating. TV black and white only. Area run down. Pest control van in car park when we pulled up didn't give good impression. Windows old and draughty.

  • c wills

  • September 2014


This hotel was comfortable with a good cooked breakfast.

  • a lambert

  • July 2014

Great value for money

Great accommodation, staff more than happy to help, well within walking distance of town and for only 75 quid per night in peak season you cant really go wrong!!

  • Martin C

  • July 2014

Baisic B and B

Traditional B +B, very clean if some furniture and fittings a bit dated

  • Elaine Hunt

  • July 2014

Weekend break

Very friendly reception, spacious room fabulous breakfast and best location we have found yet, close to beach and town centre.

We visit at least once a year and have stayed in lots of hotels but this has been the best.

  • Philip B

  • June 2014

Good location for town and beach.the room was not the cleanest bed spread was old and dirty shower,toilet old with bits broken tiles on the floor had gone moldy and cooked breakfast was cold

  • donna moorton

  • March 2014


The owner was so nice nothing was to much trouble , made us feel very welcome, place could do with a little upgrade.

But very clean, the only thing that was bad was they charge you for using card which 5:/: even when it was a direct debit card, so I gave cash which I had to go to the bank for , other than that a lovely stay

  • mark s

  • January 2014

Welcoming & freindly

Very welcoming & friendly .

Great breakfast. This was second time I've stayed here and its great value for money. I thoroughly recommend it

  • roger nicholls

  • November 2013

very enjoyable stay paid for a budget room got a free upggrade as there was room to do so, management and staff exceptional good not wish to be treated better.

would defifinatley stay there again