No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Habton House Bed and Breakfast

5Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Habton House Farm Little Habton, Malton, YO17 6UA
Habton House is a Grade II listed farmhouse providing luxury bed & breakfast close to Malton, Pickering & Castle Howard. Nestled in the unspoilt hamlet of Little Habton this stunning farmhouse makes an ideal retreat to relax and unwind. Each of the rooms has beautiful countryside views, whilst being perfectly located to discover York, The North York Moors, Kirkbymoorside, Helmsley and the Yorkshire Coast.

Each of our 3 en suite rooms has been individually designed to provide a mix of traditional elegance and modern comfort. All our rooms have digital televisions with Freeview, iPod docking stations, hairdryer, Free WiFi and hospitality trays. So whether you are here for a romantic get away, on leisure or on business, or just want to escape, we cater for your every need.
Picture of Habton House Bed and Breakfast, Malton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best b&b we have stayed in. Cannot find anything to adversely comment upon. Will recommend it to all our friends.

Reviewed by
Gordon I

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
ideal for activities in Pickering and environs. Pleasant rural location. Tasty breakfasts

Reviewed by
Sally W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Habton House Farm
Could not have been better. Friendly and superb quality throughout. A wonderful weekend.

Reviewed by
Alan Sharkey

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worth a stay
Beautiful accommodation, very clean.
Very accommodating and helpful, lovely people.
Breakfast was amazing! We would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Anja H

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A superb bed and breakfast beautifully kept and ran to perfection. Cannot wait to return Lucy and James are lovely people who welcome you into their home and make your stay so special. Our room room 2 was wonderful. Beautifully furnished immaculately clean and the breakfast was fantastic. Most definately the best B&B I have had the pleasure to stay in. Thankyou

Reviewed by
M Elliott

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Just come back from a two night stay at Habton House and I have to say it was totally amazing from the moment we arrived to the minute we left. Lucy and James have a beautiful home and they make you feel so very welcome. They have thought about every thing you would want while spending some time away from home. The rooms are gorgeous and very very clean. The surrounding countryside and animals just add to the ambiance. Lucy's cooking is also very yummy we were greeted with coffe and flapjack which was to die for, then brownies in our rooms each day when we returned. The there is the breakfast which is Devine. The only down side was we had to leave!!!! but will definatley to be going back very soon. I have told loads of people already about my experience and they all seem very interested so hoping they visit Lucy and James for themselves very soon ..

Reviewed by
S Stewart

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful B&B!
Had a wonderful time on our 2 night stay here. Lucy and James were very welcoming, the breakfast was amazing and choice was excellent. The room and place in general is beautfiul with many attractions not too far away. Cannot recommend this place enough.

Reviewed by
Neil Osborne

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What more can I say Excellant

Reviewed by
Gillian C

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic B & B
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Habton House Farm and would definitey recommend to others. Lucy and James were very welcoming and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely surroundings and very comfortable bedrooms. Everywhere was clean and tidy. Lovely breakfasts that set you up for the day.

Reviewed by
j priestley

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B and B in Yorkshire
Lovely property in beautiful rural location in Yorkshire. Very welcoming and helpful host and hostess. Lovely large room comfortable and spotlessly clean. Super breakfast! Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Peter H

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next