No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hopley House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Nantwich Road, Wimboldsley, , Middlewich, CW10 0LN
In the heart of Cheshire, this 200 year old barn conversion has been lovingly restored into bed and breakfast accommodation. Hearty cooked breakfasts are served from 7am to 8.30am Monday to Friday and as requested at weekend, serving fresh local produce. We now have a Sliver Award for our Visit Britain 3 star B&B. Hopley House has rapidly gained a reputation for its service, quality produce and a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. We have 7 rooms on the first floor and 4 rooms on the ground floor, each with its own bathroom, a flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi and tea/coffee making facilities. We are just 2 miles south of Middlewich and 8 miles north of Nantwich on the A530 with plenty of parking space. In Cheshire we have Chester Zoo, Blue Planet Aquarium, Jodrell Bank, Stately Homes and lots of other things to see and do.
Picture of Hopley House, Middlewich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BTCC Weekend
Stayed here for the weekend while visiting Oulton Park race circuit for BTCC. Room was small but well presented with a private dedicated bathroom across the corridor. Breakfast was excellent and the friendly helpful service from all was outstanding. All in all provided just what we needed.

Reviewed by
J Norris

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nearly perfect
At first could not fault anything, upgraded my room to a very spacious room, very nice owners, good food, good location for me but on the first night woken by the people in the next room then a 5.30 wake up the next day due to the paper thin walls. Shame but won't stay there again.

Reviewed by
J HARDCASTLE

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Experience.
As I said on leaving "you looked after me as though I was a Son" I meant it! Will stay again whenever I'm in the area, without a doubt.

Reviewed by
Donald Alfred Glover

From Liverpool., UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean, friendly customer service good breakfast.
good place to stay.

Reviewed by
kenneth /anne raines

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, friendly service

Reviewed by
Steve C

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B have stayed a few time now

Reviewed by
A Leeson

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable stay
used as a base to visit Chester, run by a very friendly, helpful & accomodating family, lovely warm clean spacious room & a fantastic breakfast, we had a very enjoyable stay & will definately stay again :-)

Reviewed by
ruth b

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room very tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. Bed too soft
Excellent welcome. Lovely room. Bed too soft and definitely not for those who need a firm bed. Lack of toiletries in shower room. Good breakfast and excellent/pleasant service. Some refinement needed for cereal buffet! Traffic noise disturbed sleep.

Reviewed by
A McFarlane

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just a suggestion
Overall we were very impressed with the accommodation and service. We have just one criticism. As the heating in the room and bathroom was not switched on there was nowhere to dry our towels. By the second morning the towels were distinctly soggy. Fresh towels or a heated towel rail in the bathroom would have made all the difference.

ManagementResponse

I'm pleased to hear that you were impressed with our Bed and Breakfast but I'm truly sorry the heating didn't come on for you. I wasn't aware of a problem until you said but I'm pleased to say it's all now been fixed. We all look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Reviewed by
Pamela Vermes

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation in a very good location - A Little Gem
This accommodation was easy to find, spotlessly clean and the proprietors extremely friendly and helpful. I stayed in the attic room, with the roof lights, and the room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent and the service second to none. I will definitely be back when next in the area and with it being within easy reach of the M6 is a good base for all points in Cheshire.

Reviewed by
Stephen P

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next