No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Darrington Pontefract South Premier Inn

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
GREAT NORTH ROAD Darrington, PONTEFRACT, WF8 3BL
The Darrington Premier Inn hotel is situated within the beautiful Yorkshire countryside, and is enroute to Pontefract and Leeds. The hotel is ideally located close to the historical Villages of Wentbridge and Badsworth, with easy access on and off the A1.

With plenty of lesuire activities within the surrounding area, such as The Mid Yorkshire Golf Club,Pontefract and Doncaster Race Course (famous for the St Ledger Race Meeting.) The entertainment complex Xscape is also a very short distance away. The hotel is also easy to get to from Pontefract Train Station.

The hotel is family friendly and rooms can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms are fully ensuite with flat screen TV and tea and coffee making facilities. Early and late check-ins are no problem as we offer 24hr reception cover.

Picture of Darrington Pontefract South Premier Inn, PONTEFRACT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worse premiere inn I've ever stayed in not up to usual standard I expect!! Rooms are too small and packed with so much furniture you can hardly move around the room, creaky doors, corridors and beds, tatty worn carpets throughout, no air con and been next to a major road it's very noisy with the window open ,so needs it. The showers cubical was so small you cannot move to wash your hair without banging your elbows! And the shower head was so flimsy felt like it could fall of the wall! I would like to say all staff were helpful and polite. it's just unfortunate that when the hotel was converted to premiere inn, the usual high standards were not met.

Reviewed by
l kirk

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
loved the hospitality and food thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Reviewed by
june burley

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the same
I am diabetic and needed to keepy insulin in a fridge and there wasn't one available and we only had one towel but other than that I was very pleased with my stay

Reviewed by
d James

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap nd cheerful
excellent last minute deal ,, superb room and huge bed

Reviewed by
paul alderson

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for your money
The service was excellent, rooms were very clean and spacious I would definitely book here again

Reviewed by
Hannah M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
We had a lovely stay in a nice clean room

Reviewed by
Sarah G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great sleep despite proximity of A1

Reviewed by
David B

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic late room
Was booked as a last minute hotel, great service, lovely clean rooms and friendly staff. More than enough choice on the continental and cooked breakfasts. The staff couldn't do enough for us!

Reviewed by
G Stanley

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff, lovely food and nice clean room

Reviewed by
A Mckimm

From Shildon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
Staff were very helful and friendly. Food in the bar was very good, breakfast was outstanding. I will stay here again and would recommend it to any one.

Reviewed by
Peter Monaghan

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next