No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Darrington Pontefract South Premier Inn

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
GREAT NORTH ROAD Darrington, PONTEFRACT, WF8 3BL
The Darrington Premier Inn hotel is situated within the beautiful Yorkshire countryside, and is enroute to Pontefract and Leeds. The hotel is ideally located close to the historical Villages of Wentbridge and Badsworth, with easy access on and off the A1.

With plenty of lesuire activities within the surrounding area, such as The Mid Yorkshire Golf Club,Pontefract and Doncaster Race Course (famous for the St Ledger Race Meeting.) The entertainment complex Xscape is also a very short distance away. The hotel is also easy to get to from Pontefract Train Station.

The hotel is family friendly and rooms can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms are fully ensuite with flat screen TV and tea and coffee making facilities. Early and late check-ins are no problem as we offer 24hr reception cover.

Picture of Darrington Pontefract South Premier Inn, PONTEFRACT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly welcome , the heater in the room didn't work and while I was out they left a portable heater outside my room.

Reviewed by
Catherine G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally good, but room was dusty and had a few cobwebs, bathroom needed some maintenance and general upkeep needed e.g. new silicon sealant required around sink & bath. People generally very friendly. Breakfast times could be extend during weekdays. In all it serves it purpose and would use it again if I was up that way again. Car parking good.

Reviewed by
Roy Gillespie

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend vacation
very impressed with the standard of room, the bar ad the breakfast.... no complaints , really good

Reviewed by
Jean Elvin

From Barnsley, England
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
richard s

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shabby but not chic!!!!
After all the great commercials re:premier inn i was expecting more than i got.the inn needs refurbishing as it is very tired!room smelled a bit of stale urine or that kind of smell,cant open windows as has secondry glazing which in some cases is hanging off.very mean with tea and coffee allocation,some noise from motorway which is very close.i certainly did not get the promised good night sleep as the room next door was very noisy playing drum solo music for a greater part of the time.i have to say though that the staff on reception was very helpful and freindly.long wait in a queue for pub grub.

Reviewed by
MARILYN T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service. Rome good. Food nice.
Fantastic customer service. Check in girl was lovely, very helpful friendly and chatty, as well as professional. Great asset to the company.
Room was nice, bed was very comfortable. Bathroom quite out dated and cheap feeling, but clean.
Cooker breakfast was well worth the money, good selection of cereals, juices and drinks, and a very nice cooked breakfast that would beat some 4* hotels!

Reviewed by
Craig C

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stop over hotel
The rooms were clean and comfortable and of a good size. Tea and coffe making facilities and also TV however we didn't use these facilities.
Staff on reception were very helpful
We had attended a wedding nearby and this was a good choice for a one night stay

Reviewed by
Alison B

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from Home
Have always chosen when possible Premier inn , exactley what it advertises, fabulouse, comfortable beds, staff , couldnt do enough, friendly, always wiling to have a chat, yes will continue to book with premier Inn.

Reviewed by
A SMITH

From HEXHAM, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well located hotel in a small village.

Reviewed by
Jean R

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor service
I arrived at the hotel and there was no sign of my booking, this took forever to key in and take my details I was not impressed.

Reviewed by
A Brown

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next