No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Moores' Restaurant & Rooms

3AA Assessed Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
6, Greenbank, High Street Newton Poppleford, Sidmouth, EX100EB
Moores' has three bed and breakfast rooms – one double en-suite shower room and one twin room and double room which share a bathroom.

All rooms have the basic requirements for a comfortable stay. The twin room has space for either a camp bed or a travel cot for a child up to 12.

Downstairs is our family run fine dining restaurant which is open Tuesday - Saturday evenings and Tuesday - Sunday lunch. You are more than welcome to dine with us but as we are only small please do mention at time of booking.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Picture of Moores' Restaurant & Rooms, Sidmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decor poor child's bed was a blow up mattress do not book to stay here

Reviewed by
A Wealthall

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Freindly ...clean .
Very good coffee

Reviewed by
t trapp

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but comfortable
The meeting, greeting and service provided was excellent as was the breakfast.
The accommodation was basic but comfortable with the amenities expected of a simple B&B.
The night was hot so a lack of any cooling fans or air-conditioning meant that the window onto the main road below needed to be open - leading to some noise disturbance.
The very steep stairs and step down immediately outside of the room needed care to negotiate - so probably not a place for the infirm - but I would go back again.
The restaurant is very popular and small so if you want to eat (recommended) book early.

Reviewed by
W John

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation was great the people whom owned the guest house were great! It was very clean my only problem was the traffic from the road outside it was very noisy. But the guest house was spot on. The hosts were very happy to help.

Reviewed by
Kate H

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

home from home lovely to be treated like friends not customers

Reviewed by
paula hammond

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow gorgeous breakfast!
Room was good, it had a basin and was pleasantly decorated. We booked a twin but beds where able to be pushed together easily. They had an air mattress for my son which he enjoyed. Only criticism is that the heating was left on in the middle of summer which made it very hot and you had to leave the window open. The room was on a fairly busy road so having to have the window open with traffic noise meant it was difficult to get our child to sleep, also he was so excited and think that was the main reason he never slept. The couple who run the B and B are very friendly and helpful. We spent the day on Sidmouth beach. Without a doubt the best thing was the amazing breakfast which made it very good value for money. It really was great and there was no skimping on quantities. !! Would go back.

Reviewed by
N Coventry

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stop
Clean, comfortable room. Shared bathroom, but this was not an issue. Some road noise. Probably the best cooked breakfast I've ever had at a guest house. Thanks Nigel!

Reviewed by
Trevor S

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service, Couldn't be more helpful
From arriving at the hotel we were welcomed by Kate Moore who took us to our room and provided us with a pot of tea. Even though there was a pub and main road close by there was no noise. In the morning we asked if it would be possible for an early breakfast at 7.30, Kate suggested that we had breakfast at 7.15 so that we would not be rushing in the morning.
Jonathan and Kate Moore provided excellent service and couldn't be more helpful
Recommend to anybody - 5 star recommendation

Reviewed by
Dave R

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A cheap but quilts b&b
I picked this b&b mostly for the price, we were made very welcome from the outset and offered tea with fresh milk ( as well as provided with tea making facilities in room) room was clean and spacious, could swing a medium sized cat around. Breafast was fantastic. Shared a bathroom which was not a problem and room had its own sink. Shower not great but not poor.

Reviewed by
Mathew S

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There was a lovely welcoming cup of tea/coffee, helpful carrying of cases, as one of us is disabled, and a charming introduction to the facilities.
Being on a busy road meant we suffered lack of sleep, particularly as we like to open the window at night, but I had been aware of the location when booking.
Unfortunately the kettle in the room didn't work, but that was a minor inconvenience (no morning cuppa!)
Breakfast was great, and it was a generally very good stop.

Reviewed by
Hazel Willson

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next