No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Moores' Restaurant & Rooms

3AA Assessed Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
6, Greenbank, High Street Newton Poppleford, Sidmouth, EX100EB
Moores' has three bed and breakfast rooms – one double en-suite shower room and one twin room and double room which share a bathroom.

All rooms have the basic requirements for a comfortable stay. The twin room has space for either a camp bed or a travel cot for a child up to 12.

Downstairs is our family run fine dining restaurant which is open Tuesday - Saturday evenings and Tuesday - Sunday lunch. You are more than welcome to dine with us but as we are only small please do mention at time of booking.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Picture of Moores' Restaurant & Rooms, Sidmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow gorgeous breakfast!
Room was good, it had a basin and was pleasantly decorated. We booked a twin but beds where able to be pushed together easily. They had an air mattress for my son which he enjoyed. Only criticism is that the heating was left on in the middle of summer which made it very hot and you had to leave the window open. The room was on a fairly busy road so having to have the window open with traffic noise meant it was difficult to get our child to sleep, also he was so excited and think that was the main reason he never slept. The couple who run the B and B are very friendly and helpful. We spent the day on Sidmouth beach. Without a doubt the best thing was the amazing breakfast which made it very good value for money. It really was great and there was no skimping on quantities. !! Would go back.

Reviewed by
N Coventry

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service, Couldn't be more helpful
From arriving at the hotel we were welcomed by Kate Moore who took us to our room and provided us with a pot of tea. Even though there was a pub and main road close by there was no noise. In the morning we asked if it would be possible for an early breakfast at 7.30, Kate suggested that we had breakfast at 7.15 so that we would not be rushing in the morning.
Jonathan and Kate Moore provided excellent service and couldn't be more helpful
Recommend to anybody - 5 star recommendation

Reviewed by
Dave R

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A cheap but quilts b&b
I picked this b&b mostly for the price, we were made very welcome from the outset and offered tea with fresh milk ( as well as provided with tea making facilities in room) room was clean and spacious, could swing a medium sized cat around. Breafast was fantastic. Shared a bathroom which was not a problem and room had its own sink. Shower not great but not poor.

Reviewed by
Mathew S

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There was a lovely welcoming cup of tea/coffee, helpful carrying of cases, as one of us is disabled, and a charming introduction to the facilities.
Being on a busy road meant we suffered lack of sleep, particularly as we like to open the window at night, but I had been aware of the location when booking.
Unfortunately the kettle in the room didn't work, but that was a minor inconvenience (no morning cuppa!)
Breakfast was great, and it was a generally very good stop.

Reviewed by
Hazel Willson

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Devon's Hidden Gem
There aren't enough superlatives for Moore's. When we arrived Kate was very friendly and welcoming. The place is clean and tidy and bed very comfortable. The food was on another level, with fine dining cooking at a very reasonable price. I would definitely stay there again without hesitation.

Reviewed by
M Randall

From Rickmansworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
We stayed for 2 nights at Moores, they are very friendly people, very helpful. we would be very happy to stay again, we highly recommend this lovely B&B, thanks

Reviewed by
m thomas

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok rooms-superb food!
The rooms are clean and comfortable but nothing exceptional, but then they are reasonably priced. The hosting is however superb. The real star of this unique little establishment is the restaurant. I've had worse food in five star hotels. Really delicious and highly achieved, and outsanding value for money. Taking coffee in the sweet little rear terrace garden with complimentary petit fours was rather lovely after the meal...

Reviewed by
d mounfield

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family friendly fantastic food
Only disappointment was that we had the front bedroom and we were warm in bed and so opened the window, consequently the traffic woke me up a few times. But the owners were very friendly, the atmosphere and the food was lovely :-)

Reviewed by
pam t

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm welcome and great service
A fantastic place to relax and enjoy fabulous food and service a good night sleep and a warm friendly welcome . Will definitely stay again .

Reviewed by
sandy hodges

From aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, personal service
Really happy with this accommodation, room was perfect for our requirements with a very friendly and personal welcome.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next