Reviews - Moores' Restaurant & Rooms


6, Greenbank, High Street Newton Poppleford, Sidmouth, EX100EB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jill W

  • November 2015

Moore's stay

Very friendly hosts.

Nice room. Actually very quiet after guests left from the restaurant at 10.30pm. Shower could be a bit more powerful. Very good breakfast.

  • Terrie C

  • September 2015

Good value stay

Nice, warm welcome from friendly owners then shown to a clean but 'tired' room.

Breakfast was great. Good location for exploring the south Devon coast and road not too noisy at night.

  • ross williams

  • September 2015

coastal break

Very friendly stay, made to feel welcome.

Good food and room.

  • Linda Sullivan

  • August 2015

Thanks Jonathan and Kate, a very welcome stop over at the end of our week's dancing at Sidmouth Folk Festival.

Made us exceptionally welcome. You MUST eat an evening meal here if you can, Jonathan's cooking is awesome.

Linda and Tom, Nottingham

  • Susan T

  • June 2015

Friendly place to stay

Very welcoming on our arrival and good advice for finding places in the area.

Comfortable bedroom though the bathroom perhaps needs a bit of an update (shower rather feeble and the toilet took forever to refill after flushing) but non the less clean..

  • Nicola P

  • June 2015

Moores' Restaurant & Rooms

Fantastically warm welcome, comfortable room and very good quality cooked breakfast.

The owners are very friendly and made us a pot of tea on arrival even though we arrived gone 10:00 pm. Overall very good value!

  • David Finch

  • June 2015

Lovely weekend

We were looking for a value for money place to stay for the weekend, and we found it.

We received a warm friendly welcome on arrival, and throughout our stay. The room had all that was required for a good nights rest - our 10year old daughter was very comfortable/cosy on the camp bed. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful, setting you up nicely for the day ahead. The only downside was the rather weak shower in the bathroom. Thank you Jonathan & Kate for your fantastic hospitality. David & Tracey

  • Filipe B

  • April 2015

Moores' Restaurant & Rooms

At the breakfast they didn't ask what we want.

they say full English breakfast but they didn't have hash brown.

  • chris w

  • March 2015

Amazing food

  • Paul H

  • February 2015

A very nice stay.

Very easy to find and really friendly welcome on arrival.

Lovely big pot of tea bought to our room which was very much appreciated. We had the room with en suite, which was small but adequate and did the job. As no one else staying that night, we were even told to use bathroom too if required, normally reserved for other bedrooms. (Hubby likes a bath !)Room really light and pretty and bed very comfortable. Only downside was breakfast order, which was given the night before and did not produce exactly as ordered. Never the less the meal was delicious, and only this stops giving excellent for customer service too. Owners very pleasant and helpful throughout.