Reviews - Moores' Restaurant & Rooms

3

6, Greenbank, High Street Newton Poppleford, Sidmouth, EX100EB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dean Street

  • September 2014

One night stay

Lovely hoteliers very welcoming & went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable ever though we was only staying the one night, the B&B also has a restaurant & instead of being call a B&B it's a restaurant & room great ideal, we was unable to eat at the restaurant as it was full which was a shame as the food smelt lovely.

The room was very clean with a comfortable bed, the deco could of been better although it looks as though the hoteliers are decorating work in progress. Breakfast was great the full monty & was all local produce so even more great. Thank you for your hospitality

Dean & Viv

  • A Wealthall

  • August 2014

Decor poor child's bed was a blow up mattress do not book to stay here

  • t trapp

  • August 2014

Freindly ...clean .

Very good coffee

  • paula hammond

  • July 2014

home from home lovely to be treated like friends not customers

  • W John

  • July 2014

Basic but comfortable

The meeting, greeting and service provided was excellent as was the breakfast.

The accommodation was basic but comfortable with the amenities expected of a simple B&B. The night was hot so a lack of any cooling fans or air-conditioning meant that the window onto the main road below needed to be open - leading to some noise disturbance. The very steep stairs and step down immediately outside of the room needed care to negotiate - so probably not a place for the infirm - but I would go back again. The restaurant is very popular and small so if you want to eat (recommended) book early.

  • Kate H

  • July 2014

The accommodation was great the people whom owned the guest house were great.

It was very clean my only problem was the traffic from the road outside it was very noisy. But the guest house was spot on. The hosts were very happy to help.

  • Trevor S

  • July 2014

Overnight stop

Clean, comfortable room.

Shared bathroom, but this was not an issue. Some road noise. Probably the best cooked breakfast I've ever had at a guest house. Thanks Nigel!

  • N Coventry

  • July 2014

Wow gorgeous breakfast!

Room was good, it had a basin and was pleasantly decorated.

We booked a twin but beds where able to be pushed together easily. They had an air mattress for my son which he enjoyed. Only criticism is that the heating was left on in the middle of summer which made it very hot and you had to leave the window open. The room was on a fairly busy road so having to have the window open with traffic noise meant it was difficult to get our child to sleep, also he was so excited and think that was the main reason he never slept. The couple who run the B and B are very friendly and helpful. We spent the day on Sidmouth beach. Without a doubt the best thing was the amazing breakfast which made it very good value for money. It really was great and there was no skimping on quantities. !. Would go back.

  • Dave R

  • June 2014

Excellent service, Couldn't be more helpful

From arriving at the hotel we were welcomed by Kate Moore who took us to our room and provided us with a pot of tea.

Even though there was a pub and main road close by there was no noise. In the morning we asked if it would be possible for an early breakfast at 7.30, Kate suggested that we had breakfast at 7.15 so that we would not be rushing in the morning.

Jonathan and Kate Moore provided excellent service and couldn't be more helpful

Recommend to anybody - 5 star recommendation

  • Mathew S

  • June 2014

A cheap but quilts b&b

I picked this b&b mostly for the price, we were made very welcome from the outset and offered tea with fresh milk ( as well as provided with tea making facilities in room) room was clean and spacious, could swing a medium sized cat around.

Breafast was fantastic. Shared a bathroom which was not a problem and room had its own sink. Shower not great but not poor.