Reviews - Moores' Restaurant & Rooms


6, Greenbank, High Street Newton Poppleford, Sidmouth, EX100EB

Price From 125.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Anne F

  • September 2014

Useful high quality food stopover on route back from cornwall to london

Appropriately described as a restaurant with rooms, this is a small and friendly establishment with a surprisingly wide choice of good quality food at a reasonable price and they catered without fuss for food intolerances.

The 'en suite' room was basic but clean and adequate for an overnight stay and would stay again on a similar journey. Will recommend restaurant to friends who live in the area.

  • Dawn R

  • September 2014

Very friendly service.

Offered tea and coffee on arrival as well as drink making facilities in the room. Also made space for our bicycles in the garden. Excellent breakfast - offered more coffee and toast as well.

Shared bathroom which was a bit dated, but had a lovely bath which they didn't mind me using after a long bike ride. The only problem was the noisy road which is OK if you have ear plugs!

  • Dean Street

  • September 2014

One night stay

Lovely hoteliers very welcoming & went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable ever though we was only staying the one night, the B&B also has a restaurant & instead of being call a B&B it's a restaurant & room great ideal, we was unable to eat at the restaurant as it was full which was a shame as the food smelt lovely.

The room was very clean with a comfortable bed, the deco could of been better although it looks as though the hoteliers are decorating work in progress. Breakfast was great the full monty & was all local produce so even more great. Thank you for your hospitality

Dean & Viv

  • A Wealthall

  • August 2014

Decor poor child's bed was a blow up mattress do not book to stay here

  • t trapp

  • August 2014

Freindly ...clean .

Very good coffee

  • paula hammond

  • July 2014

home from home lovely to be treated like friends not customers

  • W John

  • July 2014

Basic but comfortable

The meeting, greeting and service provided was excellent as was the breakfast.

The accommodation was basic but comfortable with the amenities expected of a simple B&B. The night was hot so a lack of any cooling fans or air-conditioning meant that the window onto the main road below needed to be open - leading to some noise disturbance. The very steep stairs and step down immediately outside of the room needed care to negotiate - so probably not a place for the infirm - but I would go back again. The restaurant is very popular and small so if you want to eat (recommended) book early.

  • Kate H

  • July 2014

The accommodation was great the people whom owned the guest house were great.

It was very clean my only problem was the traffic from the road outside it was very noisy. But the guest house was spot on. The hosts were very happy to help.

  • Trevor S

  • July 2014

Overnight stop

Clean, comfortable room.

Shared bathroom, but this was not an issue. Some road noise. Probably the best cooked breakfast I've ever had at a guest house. Thanks Nigel!

  • N Coventry

  • July 2014

Wow gorgeous breakfast!

Room was good, it had a basin and was pleasantly decorated.

We booked a twin but beds where able to be pushed together easily. They had an air mattress for my son which he enjoyed. Only criticism is that the heating was left on in the middle of summer which made it very hot and you had to leave the window open. The room was on a fairly busy road so having to have the window open with traffic noise meant it was difficult to get our child to sleep, also he was so excited and think that was the main reason he never slept. The couple who run the B and B are very friendly and helpful. We spent the day on Sidmouth beach. Without a doubt the best thing was the amazing breakfast which made it very good value for money. It really was great and there was no skimping on quantities. !. Would go back.