No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Moores' Restaurant & Rooms

3AA Assessed Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
6, Greenbank, High Street Newton Poppleford, Sidmouth, EX100EB
Moores' has three bed and breakfast rooms – one double en-suite shower room and one twin room and double room which share a bathroom.

All rooms have the basic requirements for a comfortable stay. The twin room has space for either a camp bed or a travel cot for a child up to 12.

Downstairs is our family run fine dining restaurant which is open Tuesday - Saturday evenings and Tuesday - Sunday lunch. You are more than welcome to dine with us but as we are only small please do mention at time of booking.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Picture of Moores' Restaurant & Rooms, Sidmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, personal service
Really happy with this accommodation, room was perfect for our requirements with a very friendly and personal welcome.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Feedback
The people were lovely and friendly and the room was adequate - I only have one complaint about the accommodation and that is the water pressure in the en-suite shower was a dripple

Reviewed by
Julie H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay and lovely breakfast
Great value stay for us just one night and really enjoyable breakfast.

Reviewed by
Anthony M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stay
the rooms are basic but comfortable and very clean. the bathroom is shared but lovely and big. the service was amazing and kate cared about the children and even helped with after sun cream. the breakfast was amazing and for the money i could not believe what we got. i would recommend this place to anyone.

Reviewed by
Anita Walker

From Torpoint, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break
Little did i know that my family visit was smack in the middle of the local annual Folk Festival so I was very lucky to find Moore's available. It was the only room showing available on-line with the next nearest being in Exeter. To their very great credit the owners did not take advantage of this situation to inflate their prices. The room was very clean and tidy, the customer service excellent and, the cooked breakfast a perfect start to the day. All in all my nine year old and I have nothing but praise for the accommodation and the owners.

Reviewed by
Ian F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
A lovely Bed and Breakfast experience, very welcoming, friendly and helpful and good value for money. The Cornish Hotels and B & B's could learn a lot about service from the Moores!!!

Reviewed by
gavin w

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hosts,great food!!

Reviewed by
Clive Waldon

From BRAUNTON, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Moores restaurant & rooms
This is an upmarket restaurant providing B & B accommodation. We were only guests on Tuesday evening - made very welcome but the bedroom is quite small and the ensuite shower and W.c. even smaller - washhand basin is really tiny (possibly too much furniture in the room) but we found it extremely difficult to move around. The only car parking facilities are on the road outside the tea rooms
The breakfast was disappointing - fruit juice (but no fruit) and obsolete breakfast cerial. Offered and took up full English Breakfast - very disappointed - possibly too up maket and certainly not what we expected - included black pudding (do not think this is favoured by many guests including ourselves in 21st Century) duck eggs and generally disappointing all round. Have had far better English breakfasts at establishments charging 66% of the price of this one - location on busy trunk road (not mentioned in details) very noisy

Reviewed by
Paul M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Owners
We booked at last minute as let down by another B&B . Communication by email was friendly, prompt and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of it. Fresh local produce used. Room small and en suite vey small but shower was good and we could have used lovely large bathroom but didn't need to. We really appreciated the flexibility of leaving a little later than the usual checkout time as we were attending an afternoon wedding and being able to get ready at leisure was a real bonus. We were made to feel extremely welcome.

Reviewed by
penny h

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overnight stay
Accommodation was very clean and food excellent. Rooms were a little tired but the cost was very good compared to others and since we only wanted somewhere to sleep it did the job. The owners were very helpful and welcoming which was nice. I would return to this B & B without hesitation.

Reviewed by
M Webb

From Pewsey, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next