No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Moores' Restaurant & Rooms

3AA Assessed Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
6, Greenbank, High Street Newton Poppleford, Sidmouth, EX100EB
Moores' has three bed and breakfast rooms – one double en-suite shower room and one twin room and double room which share a bathroom.

All rooms have the basic requirements for a comfortable stay. The twin room has space for either a camp bed or a travel cot for a child up to 12.

Downstairs is our family run fine dining restaurant which is open Tuesday - Saturday evenings and Tuesday - Sunday lunch. You are more than welcome to dine with us but as we are only small please do mention at time of booking.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Picture of Moores' Restaurant & Rooms, Sidmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Devon's Hidden Gem
There aren't enough superlatives for Moore's. When we arrived Kate was very friendly and welcoming. The place is clean and tidy and bed very comfortable. The food was on another level, with fine dining cooking at a very reasonable price. I would definitely stay there again without hesitation.

Reviewed by
M Randall

From Rickmansworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
We stayed for 2 nights at Moores, they are very friendly people, very helpful. we would be very happy to stay again, we highly recommend this lovely B&B, thanks

Reviewed by
m thomas

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok rooms-superb food!
The rooms are clean and comfortable but nothing exceptional, but then they are reasonably priced. The hosting is however superb. The real star of this unique little establishment is the restaurant. I've had worse food in five star hotels. Really delicious and highly achieved, and outsanding value for money. Taking coffee in the sweet little rear terrace garden with complimentary petit fours was rather lovely after the meal...

Reviewed by
d mounfield

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family friendly fantastic food
Only disappointment was that we had the front bedroom and we were warm in bed and so opened the window, consequently the traffic woke me up a few times. But the owners were very friendly, the atmosphere and the food was lovely :-)

Reviewed by
pam t

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm welcome and great service
A fantastic place to relax and enjoy fabulous food and service a good night sleep and a warm friendly welcome . Will definitely stay again .

Reviewed by
sandy hodges

From aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, personal service
Really happy with this accommodation, room was perfect for our requirements with a very friendly and personal welcome.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Feedback
The people were lovely and friendly and the room was adequate - I only have one complaint about the accommodation and that is the water pressure in the en-suite shower was a dripple

Reviewed by
Julie H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay and lovely breakfast
Great value stay for us just one night and really enjoyable breakfast.

Reviewed by
Anthony M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stay
the rooms are basic but comfortable and very clean. the bathroom is shared but lovely and big. the service was amazing and kate cared about the children and even helped with after sun cream. the breakfast was amazing and for the money i could not believe what we got. i would recommend this place to anyone.

Reviewed by
Anita Walker

From Torpoint, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break
Little did i know that my family visit was smack in the middle of the local annual Folk Festival so I was very lucky to find Moore's available. It was the only room showing available on-line with the next nearest being in Exeter. To their very great credit the owners did not take advantage of this situation to inflate their prices. The room was very clean and tidy, the customer service excellent and, the cooked breakfast a perfect start to the day. All in all my nine year old and I have nothing but praise for the accommodation and the owners.

Reviewed by
Ian F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next