No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Elberry Farm

Not Classified  Farmhouse Ratings explained
ELBERRY FARM, ELBERRY LANE , PAIGNTON, TQ4 6HJ
The working farm is situated in an idyllic location, a few minutes walk from Broadsands beach and Elberry cove. We offer a warm welcome, with comfortable rooms and delicious, fresh, home cooked food. Guests of all ages can enjoy their perfect holiday with the combination of both sand and pebble beaches, the historic steam railway that runs from Churston station (within walking distance of Elberry) through Paignton and the peaceful town of Dartmouth, through Agatha Christie's renowned Greenway Estate and the variety of attractions nearby, for example Paignton Zoo, Dartmoor National Park and Cockington. Situated on the South West Coastal Path, the farm offers a homely stay for walkers and cyclists too. Children can experience the working farm life hands on, as well as play safely in the large, secluded garden that backs onto the beautiful victorian farmhouse.
Picture of Elberry Farm, PAIGNTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Idyllic
What a beautiful place to stay and so close to the coast. The farm is a fabulous building and we loved walking just outside the door to see the horses. Our room was number 1 with an ensuite and a stunning view of the walled garden from the super comfy bed. From the moment we arrived Mandy made us welcome and nothing was too much trouble and there was a lovely friendly atmosphere. Breakfasts were amazing!! I would 100% recommend a stay here.

Reviewed by
amanda m

From stoke-on-trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

absolutely wonderful
An absolutely beautiful place. Spotless and flawless. Fantastic host and great breakfast.
Thank you for making our visit so pleasant and special. The location is fantastic and loved the horses.
Can't wait to stay again.

Reviewed by
r hussein

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Springing Spaniels
Mandy Tooze welcomed us warmly, offering us tea in her beautiful and large garden. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. The added bonus were the animals, we overlooked the yard where several horses were stabled. A breakfast we were entertained by their four working springer spaniels who were sitting patiently on the wall waiting for their breakfast. The B&B is a short walk to the secluded Elberry Cove. A heartwarming experience at a simple and welcoming B&B . Thank you, Mandy.

Reviewed by
Sue W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Midweek 3 night break
Mandy and Michael were very friendly welcoming hosts and so were their lovely dogs! Our room overlooking the courtyard was very clean with a an en-suite shower room and comfy beds. Excellent location, two minutes walk to the beach and within easy reach of Nat Trust properties, the river Dart , the steam train and other South Devon attractions. Their delicious farmhouse breakfasts set you up for the day. The other bedrooms overlooked their beautiful garden.

Reviewed by
M O'Donovan

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elberry Farm
The accommodation was excellent, clean and comfortable and Mandy was very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast.
The location was great with the option of a very pleasant local walk to the nearby town of Brixham and also the beach at Broadsands nearby.

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant 2 night stay.
Excellent accommodation in great location. Warm welcome received on arrival by the owners and very friendly during our short stay. Lovely full English Breakfast. Will recommend to others and certainly would stay there again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Stephen Entwistle

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cant wait to return.
We both considered ourselves fortunate to have randomly chosen Elberry Farm after having a lovely welcoming week there. Both Mandy and her daughter were great hosts and Mandy especially was helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful every morning and we are already planning when to return around Christmas. Thanks Mandy and the other Mandy too !!

Reviewed by
Dave M

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect break from the city
Had a great stay in this farmhouse which is full of character.Mandy is an excellent and attentive host. Dont miss her fruit salad for breakfast! Walking distance from beach and the south west coastal path, so I could go for my morning 10k run. A short 15min drive through beautiful countryside took us to the lower dartmouth ferry. Would highly recommend this place for those wanting to stay a little off the beaten track.

Reviewed by
Sajir M

From london, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elberry Farm
It is like living at Home, so friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Tim Pearson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place and owners!

Reviewed by
Martina S

From Italy
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next