No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Elberry Farm

Not Classified  Farmhouse Ratings explained
ELBERRY FARM, ELBERRY LANE , PAIGNTON, TQ4 6HJ
The working farm is situated in an idyllic location, a few minutes walk from Broadsands beach and Elberry cove. We offer a warm welcome, with comfortable rooms and delicious, fresh, home cooked food. Guests of all ages can enjoy their perfect holiday with the combination of both sand and pebble beaches, the historic steam railway that runs from Churston station (within walking distance of Elberry) through Paignton and the peaceful town of Dartmouth, through Agatha Christie's renowned Greenway Estate and the variety of attractions nearby, for example Paignton Zoo, Dartmoor National Park and Cockington. Situated on the South West Coastal Path, the farm offers a homely stay for walkers and cyclists too. Children can experience the working farm life hands on, as well as play safely in the large, secluded garden that backs onto the beautiful victorian farmhouse.
Picture of Elberry Farm, PAIGNTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cant wait to return.
We both considered ourselves fortunate to have randomly chosen Elberry Farm after having a lovely welcoming week there. Both Mandy and her daughter were great hosts and Mandy especially was helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful every morning and we are already planning when to return around Christmas. Thanks Mandy and the other Mandy too !!

Reviewed by
Dave M

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect break from the city
Had a great stay in this farmhouse which is full of character.Mandy is an excellent and attentive host. Dont miss her fruit salad for breakfast! Walking distance from beach and the south west coastal path, so I could go for my morning 10k run. A short 15min drive through beautiful countryside took us to the lower dartmouth ferry. Would highly recommend this place for those wanting to stay a little off the beaten track.

Reviewed by
Sajir M

From london, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elberry Farm
It is like living at Home, so friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Tim Pearson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place and owners!

Reviewed by
Martina S

From Italy
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Break
Perfect place for a break, would thoroughly recommend a stay here. A very warm welcome from Mandy and Malcolm. We had a lovely room with an en suite. The room was very clean and comfortable. The B&B is situated in a very quiet location. The breakfast was very filling and tasty. Just a short distance down the lane to a lovely cove to sit on the beach on a evening.

Reviewed by
e bowman

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real gem! Very welcoming, staff couldnt do enough to help, rooms clean and fantastic location. Will be looking to stay again in future!

Reviewed by
j hunt

From Llandudno, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elberry Farm Stay
Mandy is an Excellent host. Very friendly and welcoming.
Nothing was too much trouble for her.
Excellent food, lovely clean room with a fabulous view.
The hole of our stay at Elberry Farm was great. So much so we will most certainly going again.
It felt like we were staying with friends, not just a B & B. Absolutely Fabulous!!!!!!!

Reviewed by
d Teal

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely b&b. Very clean and friendly, superb breakfast. Mandy was very helpful and dud everything she could to ensure we were comfortable. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
PATRICIA O

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Elberry
Warm, friendly atmosphere. We loved the working farm atmosphere (the dogs were 'stars'). Comfortable clean room and excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Phil Brennan

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful experience
Mandy the owner made us feel very welcome. As soon as we arrived we knew we had made the right choice of accomodation. Nice room overlooking the farm courtyard with the horses, beautiful location, and wonderful host in Mandy. Breakfast was just perfect.
Would highly recomend!

Reviewed by
Mervyn j

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next