Reviews - Elberry Farm

0

ELBERRY FARM, ELBERRY LANE, PAIGNTON, TQ4 6HJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (28)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • julian carr

  • July 2015

beautiful farm house around gorgeous countryside very friendly and warm people made us feel at home.

having had booked accomadation before and it not being suitable for our needs.

we got our money back and booked at elderberry. we couldnt be happier with our choice and would totally recommend it. they have a lovely farm and its right next to the beach. ideal location if you want a quiet peaceful gettaway. they also have a beautiful garden to relax at your leisure and take in the wonderful veiws. breakfast also very nice vast variety cooked breakfast recommended but also fresh fruit and cereal toast available. the hosts a happy to accommadate your needs. we are a couple and would most definetly recommend to others and would most certainly stay again. brilliant for children to. would love the farm and being so close to beach.

  • F Koerber

  • July 2015

A rural idyll in a very touristy area

In the busy tourist area of Torquay and Paignton one would not expect such an oasis of tranquillity.

Staying on a working farm for me beats any guest house in town any day. The immediate surroundings are not breathtakingly beautiful, but very relaxing. Also, two very different beaches, Elberry Cove and Broadsands, are 5 minutes walk away. The former can be called picturesque and is definitely my favourite. In addition to clean and comfortable bedrooms, guests also have the use of a lounge and of a large, well kept and secluded garden, ideal for a picnic. Mandy, the owner and host could not have been more hospitable, and the full English breakfast she served was excellent. A brilliant stay, and excellent value for money.

  • Eric Jackson

  • June 2015

Great location.

Mandy & Michael made us feel very welcome. Thank you

  • Sarah S

  • June 2015

A very pleasant experience

Although my stay was short (one night), it was a very pleasant experience.

I have never stayed on a farm before and I thought that I would give it a try. The room was very clean, tidy and comfortable. The owners were very polite and friendly and made the stay very pleasant. I would definitely stay again if I was in the area and I would recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Caroline C

  • June 2015

Great location and welcome

A great place to stay, situated a few minutes walk from Broadsands beach and Elberry Cove.

Bright airy rooms with modern sparkly bathroom and a view of either the walled garden or farmyard, very peaceful. Mandy and her family make you feel very welcome and comfortable, delicious breakfast too with a good choice from fruit salad to full english cooked breakfast.

Lots to see on the doorstep, either on foot, by car or from the steam train, Churston Station at the top of the hill

  • Claire Lewis

  • June 2015

fab place

Great place,dog friendly and everything you could want.The owners take pride in everything they do!!

  • Peter L

  • June 2015

Superb B&B

We booked Elberry Farm primarily for its location and excellent reviews.

We completely hit the spot and our hosts could not have done more. We will definitely be taking advantage of this gem in the future!

  • Andrew C

  • May 2015

Lovely farmhouse B&B

We received a very warm welcome at Elberry Farm B&B.

The owners were really wonderful. The room was great, with excellent en suite facilities. The breakfast was superb. A great place to stay.

  • amanda m

  • October 2014

Idyllic

What a beautiful place to stay and so close to the coast.

The farm is a fabulous building and we loved walking just outside the door to see the horses. Our room was number 1 with an ensuite and a stunning view of the walled garden from the super comfy bed. From the moment we arrived Mandy made us welcome and nothing was too much trouble and there was a lovely friendly atmosphere. Breakfasts were amazing!. I would 100% recommend a stay here.

  • r hussein

  • September 2014

absolutely wonderful

An absolutely beautiful place.

Spotless and flawless. Fantastic host and great breakfast.

Thank you for making our visit so pleasant and special. The location is fantastic and loved the horses. Can't wait to stay again.