No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Elberry Farm

Not Classified  Farmhouse Ratings explained
ELBERRY FARM, ELBERRY LANE , PAIGNTON, TQ4 6HJ
The working farm is situated in an idyllic location, a few minutes walk from Broadsands beach and Elberry cove. We offer a warm welcome, with comfortable rooms and delicious, fresh, home cooked food. Guests of all ages can enjoy their perfect holiday with the combination of both sand and pebble beaches, the historic steam railway that runs from Churston station (within walking distance of Elberry) through Paignton and the peaceful town of Dartmouth, through Agatha Christie's renowned Greenway Estate and the variety of attractions nearby, for example Paignton Zoo, Dartmoor National Park and Cockington. Situated on the South West Coastal Path, the farm offers a homely stay for walkers and cyclists too. Children can experience the working farm life hands on, as well as play safely in the large, secluded garden that backs onto the beautiful victorian farmhouse.
Picture of Elberry Farm, PAIGNTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place and owners!

Reviewed by
Martina S

From Italy
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real gem! Very welcoming, staff couldnt do enough to help, rooms clean and fantastic location. Will be looking to stay again in future!

Reviewed by
j hunt

From Llandudno, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elberry Farm Stay
Mandy is an Excellent host. Very friendly and welcoming.
Nothing was too much trouble for her.
Excellent food, lovely clean room with a fabulous view.
The hole of our stay at Elberry Farm was great. So much so we will most certainly going again.
It felt like we were staying with friends, not just a B & B. Absolutely Fabulous!!!!!!!

Reviewed by
d Teal

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely b&b. Very clean and friendly, superb breakfast. Mandy was very helpful and dud everything she could to ensure we were comfortable. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
PATRICIA O

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Elberry
Warm, friendly atmosphere. We loved the working farm atmosphere (the dogs were 'stars'). Comfortable clean room and excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Phil Brennan

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful experience
Mandy the owner made us feel very welcome. As soon as we arrived we knew we had made the right choice of accomodation. Nice room overlooking the farm courtyard with the horses, beautiful location, and wonderful host in Mandy. Breakfast was just perfect.
Would highly recomend!

Reviewed by
Mervyn j

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B !
We enjoyed a 4 night stay - had a lovely en-suite room overlooking the garden and field of grazing horses. Bed was very comfortable, tea & coffee facilities in room, which was all kept immaculately clean ! Mandy is a good hostess, she made everyone feel at ease and a nice farmhouse english breakfast greeted us every morning + fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, toast & jams, assortment of cereals, O.J. and tea/coffee which kept us going until the evening. Its situated in a lovely quiet spot right near the sea, with good walks and beach nearby - great little haven !

Reviewed by
joan B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Great place, great stay, lovely people.

Reviewed by
D Lawson

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice farmhouse in beautiful location
Lovely B&B in a beautiful location, just a very small walk from Broadsands Beach. Brixham and Paignton are both nice walks along the coastal path away. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the en suite has a good shower. The breakfast is fantastic, and the working farm dogs are adorable!

Reviewed by
Martin S

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Time away
Accommodation in part of large farm house, bedroom views either over the garden or the yard, ample parking in yard. Great location, by the sea, coastal footpath and walking distance from Greenaway (National Trust). Only booked for one night but would have been happy to stay longer.
Lovely choice for breakfast with fresh fruit from the garden.

Reviewed by
E BELCHER

From Wantage, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next