Reviews - Elberry Farm



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (30)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • david a

  • October 2015

Great place to unwind

We arrived a bit early and were greeted with a cheery welcome and tea, coffee and scones.

The next two days were just as good. The room was great, the breakfast was great, the stay was great. Our room overlooked the lovely garden and the horse paddock lovely view to wake up to. Very close to coastal walk and many coves. Will be back next year for a longer visit.

  • Pauline B

  • July 2015

Fantastic accommodation, breakfast and great hosts

We had a fantastic stay here.

The accommodation was of a high standard, the breakfast was very. The hosts made us feel very welcome and all who we met were very friendly. It was very quiet and relaxing but we were 5 minutes walk of a lovely small bay which has many colourful beach huts. A further 5 to 10 minutes walk takes you to Elberry Cove which has many dedicated benches which gives you an opportunity to sit and take in the lovely views. You are also only a short drive to Paignton, Torquay, Dartmouth and Brixham. Ideal location and excellent B & B with a lovely guest lounge.

  • Ralph S

  • July 2015

Perfect gem

Everything at your fingertips whether it's to relax or explore with the coastline on its doorstep golf 10-15mins away also the steam train which explores 7 miles of the coastline with a wonderful breakfast to start your day and the lovely hosts nothing is to much trouble

  • julian carr

  • July 2015

beautiful farm house around gorgeous countryside very friendly and warm people made us feel at home.

having had booked accomadation before and it not being suitable for our needs.

we got our money back and booked at elderberry. we couldnt be happier with our choice and would totally recommend it. they have a lovely farm and its right next to the beach. ideal location if you want a quiet peaceful gettaway. they also have a beautiful garden to relax at your leisure and take in the wonderful veiws. breakfast also very nice vast variety cooked breakfast recommended but also fresh fruit and cereal toast available. the hosts a happy to accommadate your needs. we are a couple and would most definetly recommend to others and would most certainly stay again. brilliant for children to. would love the farm and being so close to beach.

  • F Koerber

  • July 2015

A rural idyll in a very touristy area

In the busy tourist area of Torquay and Paignton one would not expect such an oasis of tranquillity.

Staying on a working farm for me beats any guest house in town any day. The immediate surroundings are not breathtakingly beautiful, but very relaxing. Also, two very different beaches, Elberry Cove and Broadsands, are 5 minutes walk away. The former can be called picturesque and is definitely my favourite. In addition to clean and comfortable bedrooms, guests also have the use of a lounge and of a large, well kept and secluded garden, ideal for a picnic. Mandy, the owner and host could not have been more hospitable, and the full English breakfast she served was excellent. A brilliant stay, and excellent value for money.

  • Eric Jackson

  • June 2015

Great location.

Mandy & Michael made us feel very welcome. Thank you

  • Sarah S

  • June 2015

A very pleasant experience

Although my stay was short (one night), it was a very pleasant experience.

I have never stayed on a farm before and I thought that I would give it a try. The room was very clean, tidy and comfortable. The owners were very polite and friendly and made the stay very pleasant. I would definitely stay again if I was in the area and I would recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Caroline C

  • June 2015

Great location and welcome

A great place to stay, situated a few minutes walk from Broadsands beach and Elberry Cove.

Bright airy rooms with modern sparkly bathroom and a view of either the walled garden or farmyard, very peaceful. Mandy and her family make you feel very welcome and comfortable, delicious breakfast too with a good choice from fruit salad to full english cooked breakfast.

Lots to see on the doorstep, either on foot, by car or from the steam train, Churston Station at the top of the hill

  • Claire Lewis

  • June 2015

fab place

Great place,dog friendly and everything you could want.The owners take pride in everything they do!!

  • Peter L

  • June 2015

Superb B&B

We booked Elberry Farm primarily for its location and excellent reviews.

We completely hit the spot and our hosts could not have done more. We will definitely be taking advantage of this gem in the future!