No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Emsley Guest House

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
4, Arden Street , Stratford upon Avon, CV37 6PA
The Emsley is a recently refurbished elegant Victorian town house built in 1865. We are a few minutes walk from the town centre, railway station, Shakespearean houses, shops, pubs and restaurants.

The river and theatres are about ten minutes walk away. All our rooms are spacious and comfortable with en suite bathrooms, new flat screen HD TVs with Freeview and DVD player. Free WiFi, free parking* and full English breakfast is included in the price.

Rates for single occupancy are available please call LateRooms.com for further information.

We look forward to welcoming you.

*Parking allocated at one space per room, per night
Picture of Emsley Guest House, Stratford upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming, chatty and cheery.
Staying over the bank holiday weekend the Guest House was non-surprisingly full. However Ray, Melanie and Hayley were quick to orientate us to Stratford-upon-Avon, recommend places to eat and visit and were very approachable had we had any needs. Breakfast was delicious, there was plenty to choose from and they catered for one guest who required gluten free food. Special mention has to go to the home made biscuits in the room (which were replenished, we stayed 2 nights!) and home picked home made jams.

Reviewed by
Lauren S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good accommodation, well situated (5 mins walk from the station, 10 from the theatre). Owners friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfasts.

Reviewed by
Jane C

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really great trip thanks :-)
Really enjoyed my stay here with my two kids. We picked up the 24 hour car park ticket on arrival and dumped our stuff before heading out exploring. Owners were full of helpful advice about sightseeing. The room was really spacious with a single bed for each of my children and a comfy double for me. Lovely quality sheets and towels. Bathroom was spotless. Was really impressed by the quality of wifi even on the second floor. We all slept so well we almost missed breakfast! Tasty full English with home made jams and marmalade. They even gave my kids a chocolate bunny for Easter as we left!
Stratford is a lovely place to visit and this was a great centrally located place to stay with easy parking. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Angela L

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation, with a lovely friendly welcome. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
April C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
The hotel was close to the centre with only a short walk down to the river. We were able to park right outside. We were upgraded to the family room which was modern and clean. We were shown to our room in a courteous and informative manner. Our only gripe was the road noise and the night club round the corner--but it was Saturday night after all! Lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
m stevens

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late Autumn Break in Stratford upon Avon
We had a great sunny weekend in Stratford. Emsley House was an excellent B&B with spotless nicely decorated rooms and breakfast room and friendly helpful proprietor. It is well positioned for walks in the town centre and on the River Avon, pleasent safe walk to the Theatre and back in the evening after a late dinner. Highly recommended for a weekend break!

Reviewed by
Kornelia C

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, Peraonal and welcoming
We stayed for one night on a trip to Stratford to go the the theatre.
Hotel is in a fantastic location in walking distance from theatre and town amenities.
I would definitely return and would recommend.

Reviewed by
G Smith

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, good food, very clean guest house, very good hospitality, definately go back!!!

Reviewed by
J Brazell

From Princes Risborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely B and B, the owners were very friendly and helpful and made us feel at home, Roy gave us good advise for touring the cotswolds. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

Reviewed by
c ashton

From Hindhead, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't fault the place
From the minute the door opened to let us in, until the minute we left - the service was superb. Friendly, clean, food excellent. Would recommend highly

Reviewed by
Carolyn A

From Cannock, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next