Reviews - Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach


Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai Marina, P.O. Box: 473828, DUBAI, United Arab Emirates, 0

Price From 433.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Anne Kari E

  • March 2015

Top hotel, very good/pleasant and quick service.

  • Tim Rylands

  • December 2014

Wonderful experience

This hotel was a treat.

The staff were so polite, attentive and efficient. The communication between staff was remarkable, very helpful. Our room was delightful, on the 31st Floor and we had the use of the Club Room - fantastic!.

  • G De Feijter

  • November 2014

A big problem was the deafening construction work most nights and days

Traffic noise was also a problem

  • ahmed n

  • September 2014

best hotel in JBR!

  • Lisa T

  • May 2014

Break away in Dubai

Had a lovely stay at the Sofitel Hotel on Jumeriah Beach.

Lovely rooms and really nice staff, the only negative points I found were the limited menu, and lack of sunbeds on the pool terrace, you needed to get down there by 10.30am to secure a nice position, although in saying this, the pool staff were really good at trying to secure you a lounger and they operate a policy of not being able to reserve loungers for longer than 30mins which is a brilliant policy to have an most hotels should adopt as I cannot stand people leaving their towels on a lounger for them to turn up when it suits them.


  • May 2014

A wonderful place

We have just returned from a 5 day 4 night break in Dubai staying at the fantastic Sofitel JBR.

From our first impression to the moment we left the hotel went far beyond our expectation. Nothing was too much trouble from checking in 6 hours early or the ever eager concierge staff helping doting on your every need. The location is perfect, room was to brilliant and the view was something else. I personally wouldn't pay for the breakfast again (although it was really nice you can get cheaper outside the hotel). we are looking to book out next trip to Dubai and when we do we know what hotel we will be staying at!

  • M Alsammarai

  • April 2014

Feels very luxurious

Great hotel, fantastic service, Pool is a little small, not very family oriented

  • J Burke

  • March 2014

Hotel was amazing, clean.

However if booking through la third party website, be aware of the 20% tax the hotel will add on when you check in.

  • Peter G

  • February 2014

very comfortable room in a good hotel

Close to the beach.

Once the work around it is finished it will be in a really good location.

  • Human M

  • January 2014

The best hotel I have ever stayed at!

Sofitel at JBR has luxury combined with personal touch which makes you feel unique and that is probably what differs this hotel from others.

The interior is very well designed and trendy, the staff are polite, service-minded and articulate and the facilities are just great. I will definitely revisit this hotel in the future.