No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - High Rigg B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
High Rigg, Highfield Lane, Nawton, near Helmsley, North Yorkshire, YO62 7TU
High Rigg Bed & Breakfast is a beautiful Victorian Villa set amidst 5 acres of stunning garden, pasture and woodland and offers first class guest accommodation. At High Rigg there is one double bedroom available and it comes complete with a king sized bed, large en suite bathroom, colour TV with freeview, hairdryer and a well stocked hospitality tray.

Start the day with a home cooked breakfast which has been lovingly prepared using locally sourced produce and only the finest ingredients. You can choose from a vast selection of delights on offer, there is fresh fruit, yoghurt, porridge, full English breakfast and plenty of tea and coffee to name just a few. We are also happy to serve you with tea or coffee, often with home made cake, later in the day.

High Rigg is located in the pretty village of Nawton near Kirkbymoorside and the market town of Helmsley which is home to Duncombe Park and the famous Helmsley Castle; there are also an array of shops, cafes and pubs just waiting to be explored. Pickering, home to the North York Moors railway is just 10 miles away, and historic York and the east coast are both less than 30 miles away.

**Weekend Check In - 14:00 to 20:00 **
Picture of High Rigg B&B, North Yorkshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
top quality accomodation , excellent friendly hosts

Reviewed by
Roy M

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High Rigg....... Highly Recommended
High Rigg is the perfect place for a quiet, relaxing stay. Although we were only on a one night stay it was everything we wanted. The room is spacious and light with one of the most comfortable beds i've ever slept in.
Kim, our host, could not have been more helpful and we were greeted upon arrival with a pot of tea and a home made lemon sponge cake, which was delicious, as was the full english breakfast the following morning. The house is situated about half a mile from the main road so there is no noise whatsoever from traffic and the views are wonderful.
All in all High Rigg is well worth a visit, we will certainly return next time we are in the area.

Reviewed by
stephen miller

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really great stay. Accommodation and surroundings first class. Nothing was too much trouble and Kim even lent us a pair of binoculars for our trip to the moors.

Reviewed by
Graham W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service in the Yorkshire Moors
What a terrific find on Late Rooms. High Rigg at Nawton near Helmsly. A warm welcome, wonderful spacious accommodation and facilities.
The bed was marvellous but the breakfasts were to die for; well cooked and absolutley delicious.

Reviewed by
Gillian Wade

From Bourne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High Rigg. Recommended
We stayed at the High Rigg, Highfield Lane, Nawton, near Helmsley, North Yorkshire, YO62 7TU for two nights 22ND and 23rd of March 2014, it's easy to get to and plenty of parking space.
The house and Bedroom is very nicely decorated. The room was of a good size, very comfortable with an ensuite bathroom, with a large bath and separate shower and everything operated perfectly our room overlooked the garden and lovely countryside. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and towels were very fresh smelling.
The breakfast was absolutely fabulous! Several wonderful options on the menu to choose from very accommodating and friendly.

Reviewed by
Maurice Birkett

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly homely and very comfortable accommodation
We enjoyed our stay at High Rigg very much - Kim gave us a very nice welcome with tea on arrival (Kim offered us cake but we were going to eat very soon!) The room was lovely and the bathroom excellent (the shower was first class). All in all we would recommend High Rigg to any couple looking for a quiet and peaceful location yet at the same time accessible to all tourist attractions such as the North York Moors.

Reviewed by
Heather Cuckow

From Galashiels, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kim and Mike have made every effort to make this accommodation first class. Our stay was a very happy experience. We wish them every success in the future.

Reviewed by
John Webster

From Ormskirk, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High Rigg was High class...
We booked this accommodation for one night only as we were going to the 1940 weekend in Pickering. It was just far enough away. I didn't realise at first that High Rigg has only the one room for bed and breakfast and wasn't quite sure how it would pan out. It was all unfounded as the hostess Kim was very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. The room was beautiful and spacious, as was the bathroom, the bed was fabulous, a king size, with a very cosy duvet. Everything was spotlessly clean and the setting was picturesque. Breakfast was great and we could have had a pack-up, for a small charge, had we required it. All in all a great place to stay.

Reviewed by
G Allen

From Otley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kim & Mike were absolutely charming,welcoming us like old friends. The accommodation and food were great and represented really good value for money. Would I recommend this establishment- or return myself? Unhesitatingly!

Reviewed by
ROBERT BRADLEY

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value for money and stunning room
We had a lovely stay at this home from home B &B. our hosts were charming, friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious with a comfortable king size bed and very pleasant aspect over the front garden. Our breakfast was delicious and we were even treated to home made cake and tea when we arrived. We have no hesitation in recommending this B & B. you won't be disappointed.

Reviewed by
Katherine B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next