Reviews - High Rigg B&B


High Rigg, Highfield Lane, Nawton, near Helmsley, North Yorkshire, YO62 7TU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Andy Higgins

  • September 2015

Last minute day out

A lovely B and B in a very quiet location.

We were accommodated by Kim and we had tea and cake once we had settled in. Kim also recommended local places to eat and we decided on California Heights and have a good evening meal in a TeePee!

  • I Hunt

  • July 2015

High Rigg B&B

Wonderful accommodation, great hosts.


  • October 2014

Top Notch - Couldn't be faulted

  • Helen M

  • October 2014

Very relaxing stay, felt very welcome.

  • Catherine Wood

  • August 2014

Country House living!

What a joy it was to share this beautiful property with its owners, if only for a brief while.

A superb room, sumptuous bathroom, high quality linens, everything a guest needs. Perfect peace and quiet with so many lovely places to visit nearby. Our hostess recommended The Plough at Wombledon for our evening meal and we were so impressed the first night that we booked for the second. A really lovely couple of days.

  • Roy M

  • August 2014

short break

top quality accomodation , excellent friendly hosts

  • stephen miller

  • June 2014

High Rigg....... Highly Recommended

High Rigg is the perfect place for a quiet, relaxing stay.

Although we were only on a one night stay it was everything we wanted. The room is spacious and light with one of the most comfortable beds i've ever slept in.

Kim, our host, could not have been more helpful and we were greeted upon arrival with a pot of tea and a home made lemon sponge cake, which was delicious, as was the full english breakfast the following morning. The house is situated about half a mile from the main road so there is no noise whatsoever from traffic and the views are wonderful. All in all High Rigg is well worth a visit, we will certainly return next time we are in the area.

  • Graham W

  • May 2014

A really great stay.

Accommodation and surroundings first class. Nothing was too much trouble and Kim even lent us a pair of binoculars for our trip to the moors.

  • Gillian Wade

  • April 2014

Great service in the Yorkshire Moors

What a terrific find on Late Rooms.

High Rigg at Nawton near Helmsly. A warm welcome, wonderful spacious accommodation and facilities. The bed was marvellous but the breakfasts were to die for; well cooked and absolutley delicious.

  • Maurice Birkett

  • March 2014

High Rigg. Recommended

We stayed at the High Rigg, Highfield Lane, Nawton, near Helmsley, North Yorkshire, YO62 7TU for two nights 22ND and 23rd of March 2014, it's easy to get to and plenty of parking space.

The house and Bedroom is very nicely decorated. The room was of a good size, very comfortable with an ensuite bathroom, with a large bath and separate shower and everything operated perfectly our room overlooked the garden and lovely countryside. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and towels were very fresh smelling. The breakfast was absolutely fabulous. Several wonderful options on the menu to choose from very accommodating and friendly.