No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hedley Villa Guest House

3Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
31, Russell Terrace , Leamington Spa, CV31 1EZ
We are a family run guest house who enjoys making all our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We pride ourselves on giving everyone a super breakfast.

We are well located in a lovely wide tree lined street, and we are in walking distance from the town centre and public transport systems.

* Charlecote Park near Stratford on Avon, lovely old house and dear Park, allegedly Shakespeare used to poach here
* Baddesley Clinton, Knowle, Medieval moated house little changed since the 17th century
* Ragley Hall, Alcester the Warwickshire home of the Marquess and Marchioness of Hertford. Set in 400 acres of parkland.
* Heritage Motor Centre Based at Gaydon this modern facility has vehicles dating back to the earliest era of British Manufacturing
* Hatton Country World Rural Crafts Farm Park and Shopping village
Picture of Hedley Villa Guest House, Leamington Spa at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay, good value for money.
The guest house is spotlessly clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, the breakfasts were excellent, everything was freshly cooked. The staff are very friendly and can't doo enough for you.

Reviewed by
Kath Wilkinson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Headley Villa
A warm welcome awaits you at Headley court, the rooms are a good size and decorated in the theme of a boutique hotel, the breakfast is excellent and there is a relaxed atmosphere to your stay / at £40 per night it was excellent value

Reviewed by
James Currant

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Travelling alone, I was made to feel very welcome (as was my dog!), and there is a small grass area by the church a few minutes walk away for the dog, and a great dog friendly pub, serving excellent food, on the corner.
The accommodation was spotless, my room beautifully decorated, very comfy bed and lovely breakfast in the morning. Genuinely lovely lady running it, now with her daughter.
The only slight negative, was the size of the sink in the small ensuite, but appreciate it would have ruined the bedroom proportions if the bathroom was made any bigger.
Overall a great stay, and would highly recommend, for the price.

Reviewed by
Joanne T

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really friendlyand comfortable B&B
A very well-equipped, spotlessly clean and comfortable B&B. It's situated close to the centre and within walking distance of several restaurants, including an excellent French restaurant. Martha is very friendly and extremely helpful.

Reviewed by
William S

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hedley Villa Review
Friendly & welcoming hosts, comfortable bed, great breakfast, good value - will stay again & recommend to others

Reviewed by
John M

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good choice
Was just down for a friend's 30th and needed a bed for the night. This was incredibly cheap and I would have been happy with pretty much anything. Fortunately the staff were all very friendly, the place was very clean, shower nice and hot and decent breakfast. Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
T Dugmore

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly overnight stay
Lovely friendly welcome and although my single room was not ensuite (I knew this when I booked) the shower room was next door and a toilet next to that. Close to the lower (Pump Room) end of Leamington so very handy for Town but very quiet at night time. Splendid full english breakfast.Would happily stay again.

Reviewed by
Anthony P

From Purley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Relaxing Stay
Very hospitable owner who made you really welcome. Excellent breakfast, one of the best I've ever had with excellent service and guest attention.
I think this place is an excellent place to stay and is close to Leamington centre.
I will definitely be recommending this to others that I know.
Excellent - keep up the good service.

Reviewed by
Andy H

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent quality of fixtures and fittings
Couldnt recommend highly enough

Reviewed by
A Heap

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay- fantastic guest house!
A really lovely guest house with everything you need. I had a fantastic room with a really comfy bed and the hosts were so friendly and helpful. Great value for money! Thank you for a great stay!

Reviewed by
Diana M

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next