No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hedley Villa Guest House

3Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
31, Russell Terrace , Leamington Spa, CV31 1EZ
We are a family run guest house who enjoys making all our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We pride ourselves on giving everyone a super breakfast.

We are well located in a lovely wide tree lined street, and we are in walking distance from the town centre and public transport systems.

* Charlecote Park near Stratford on Avon, lovely old house and dear Park, allegedly Shakespeare used to poach here
* Baddesley Clinton, Knowle, Medieval moated house little changed since the 17th century
* Ragley Hall, Alcester the Warwickshire home of the Marquess and Marchioness of Hertford. Set in 400 acres of parkland.
* Heritage Motor Centre Based at Gaydon this modern facility has vehicles dating back to the earliest era of British Manufacturing
* Hatton Country World Rural Crafts Farm Park and Shopping village
Picture of Hedley Villa Guest House, Leamington Spa at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly service
Very nice guest house, friendly service and family atmosphere. Bed mattress was a bit rubbish though.

Reviewed by
Jonathan Stearnes

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hedley Villa Guest House
Lovely B&B.

Reviewed by
N Reed

From Paulton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

peaceful but convenient location
We had a very comfortable night at Hedley villa guest house. Tucked away but still central lovely and quiet at night. Lots of little touches that make a big difference . Very friendly proprietor and plentiful breakfast, we didn't need lunch that day !

Reviewed by
N Hayes

From Cheddar, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay
No faults, really great guest house.

Reviewed by
l williams

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good all-round top quality B&B
Very warm greeting on our arrival even though we were early. Very comfy and cosy room ideally located on the doorstep of the Railway Station and Leamington Town. Excellent breakfast and nothing was too much trouble. One of the best places we have stayed ? Probably.

Reviewed by
RICHARD H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to centre of Leamington
We booked this to be close to The Assembly (where we enjoyed another brilliant performance from Bellowhead). The welcome was warm, the room was lovely and clean, the breakfast was great and the guest house was just a 5 minute walk from The Assembly and the shops in Leamington.

Reviewed by
Julie S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I can't believe the high ratings this guest house has received
My room was in the roof which meant that there was a sloping ceiling over the bath. There was a shower fitting over the taps, the type used if washing one's hair. This fitting was impossible to remove so I could not run a bath and when I thought I would have to use this to have some sort of shower (goodness knows how I would have stood up in the bath to do this), I found that I could not regulate the temperature of the water. I rang into the hotel (no internal phone) to ask what I should do and was told that I could take a 'lovely' shower in the room next door which wasn't occupied. This was tiny and the flow of water was thin and inadequate. While the owner was very friendly, I got no sense that she understood the inadequacy of the plumbing arrangements and seemed to blame the issue on me for not being able to remove the shower fitting (why was it there anyway, I would ask?) or inspectors who would not allow her to change the bath/shower. When I asked her why she had put me into that room, she claimed the guest house was full yet I saw an unused room made up with its door open and saw nobody at breakfast. Sorry, but at £60 for single occupancy (I haven't mentioned the poor quality of the breakfast), this was not good value.

Reviewed by
R Payne

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best
Every thing about Hedley Villa was superb, the family were very friendly, very helpful, the bed comfortable, food delicious, everything was clean, in room refreshments generous....I can't fault it, worth every penny. It is a shame that another guest didn't turn up and didn't even bother to tell the hostess yet she stayed up til gone midnight, waiting up for them. She lost sleep, money and yet carried on smiling, shrugging her shoulders. I'd recommend Hedley Villa to anyone staying in the area.

Reviewed by
Colin B

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation
Could not fault Headley Villa Guest House.From the quality of the rooms to the friendlliness of the staff and owner. Breakfast was of a high quality and plentiful. Highly recommended to anyone travelling to Leamington Spa.

Reviewed by
j wilkins

From newport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming little place well worth a visit
Lovely B and B . Could not fault at all

Reviewed by
Kerry W

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next