No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hedley Villa Guest House

3Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
31, Russell Terrace , Leamington Spa, CV31 1EZ
We are a family run guest house who enjoys making all our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We pride ourselves on giving everyone a super breakfast.

We are well located in a lovely wide tree lined street, and we are in walking distance from the town centre and public transport systems.

* Charlecote Park near Stratford on Avon, lovely old house and dear Park, allegedly Shakespeare used to poach here
* Baddesley Clinton, Knowle, Medieval moated house little changed since the 17th century
* Ragley Hall, Alcester the Warwickshire home of the Marquess and Marchioness of Hertford. Set in 400 acres of parkland.
* Heritage Motor Centre Based at Gaydon this modern facility has vehicles dating back to the earliest era of British Manufacturing
* Hatton Country World Rural Crafts Farm Park and Shopping village
Picture of Hedley Villa Guest House, Leamington Spa at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hedley Villa Guest House
Excellent.

Reviewed by
M Tristram

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money.
Very clean, friendly and good value.
Excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
J WITHERS

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay!
I visited Hedley Villa for an overnight stay with my 18 year old daughter and we were pleasantly surprised by every aspect of the place. The room was very clean and comfortable and the welcome warm and friendly. We felt really looked after throughout the stay and enjoyed the generous and relaxed breakfast in the morning. We plan to visit Leamington Spa again and will be sure to stay at Hedley Villa again next time.

Reviewed by
Ulla R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Little Jewel!
Hedley Villa was recommended by friends and I have to say that there was nothing in their effusive praise that was in any way exaggerated. Martha is the perfect host. She looks after her guests impeccably and creates an atmosphere of relaxed efficiency where nothing is too much trouble. Many larger, branded establishments could learn much from her creation of the perfect customer experience. Will I be back? You bet I will and soon!

Reviewed by
M Ward

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another stay & another great room
Amazing value for money, lovely room on ground floor great facilities such attention to detail would definitely give any hotel a run for its money a warm welcome also guaranteed with a wonderful breakfast in the morning. I will return.

Reviewed by
Dawn E

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
Extremely clean b&b, lovely greeting on arrival and beautiful breakfast.

Reviewed by
A Allen

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Traveller
A delightful place to stay. Staff were friendly and couldnt do enough for us. Only negative is that we could smell tobacco smoke.

Reviewed by
S Skinner-Jones

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beyond pleasant
A very friendly welcome, so helpful and accommodating. Bed was comfortable, room was spacious and warm. Excellent value for money for a visit to Leamington/Warwick

Reviewed by
S Furber

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hedley Villa Guest House
Wonderful, cosy hotel with well furnished rooms, clean wc facilities and a wide breakfast choice. Staff very friendly and welcoming . Would recommend to anyone that needed a hotel in that area.

Reviewed by
Ben Phillips

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly service
Very nice guest house, friendly service and family atmosphere. Bed mattress was a bit rubbish though.

Reviewed by
Jonathan Stearnes

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next