No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hedley Villa Guest House

3Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
31, Russell Terrace , Leamington Spa, CV31 1EZ
We are a family run guest house who enjoys making all our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We pride ourselves on giving everyone a super breakfast.

We are well located in a lovely wide tree lined street, and we are in walking distance from the town centre and public transport systems.

* Charlecote Park near Stratford on Avon, lovely old house and dear Park, allegedly Shakespeare used to poach here
* Baddesley Clinton, Knowle, Medieval moated house little changed since the 17th century
* Ragley Hall, Alcester the Warwickshire home of the Marquess and Marchioness of Hertford. Set in 400 acres of parkland.
* Heritage Motor Centre Based at Gaydon this modern facility has vehicles dating back to the earliest era of British Manufacturing
* Hatton Country World Rural Crafts Farm Park and Shopping village
Picture of Hedley Villa Guest House, Leamington Spa at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

medium expectation before visit, changed to high satisfaction
THis is genuine value for money. The room was very clean and well presented, good choice of beverages, although the kettle was rather large for such a small wash basin to fill easily! Owner very helpful, very welcoming and concerned for welfare of all her guests. Her recommendation for evening meal was excellent, local and as described. She provided an excellent breakfast and ithe experience is worth repeating.

Reviewed by
Mary A

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
i booked for one night single room... wow got a room at the top big double bed and so very comfortable..... it seemed like an upgrade... shame i couldnt get booked back in.

Reviewed by
D Arliss

From Shrewsbury, England
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Lovely room, very friendly owner, tasty breakfast - will come back!

Reviewed by
M Gould

From Skipton, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, quiet and great value
Cant ask for more at the price. Friendly greeting, clean tidy room, nice bed, No noise from outside and a great cooked breakfast and also use of a parking permit. Will defo look to use again.

Reviewed by
Simon F

From Northampton, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy stay
Exceptionally good bacon for breakfast after good quiet night in very clean room. Thank you!

Reviewed by
L Byrne

From Bath, England
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but not brilliant
Very convenient for doing things in Leamington Spa. Host friendly and helpful. Room had a bit of a pong, previous occupant had had a dog in the room, or was it strong smelling bathroom soaps?
Breakfast good enough, but not to rave about.
Ground floor room at rear of premises, nice and quiet.

Reviewed by
Richard L

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Healey Villa Guest house
This was a lovely Bed and Breakfast which we would definitely visit again. Really friendly staff, nicely decorated bedrooms, excellent food and an owner willing to go the extra mile. We stayed there for my birthday and although we had officially checked out on Sunday morning she was happy for us to return in the afternoon, collect our bags and have the birthday cake my children had brought. She even made us a pot of tea to go with it.
I will recommend this Guest house to friends and certainly plan to return next time I have an excuse!

Reviewed by
H Gee

From South Croydon, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Neil W

From Bicester, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the only complaint was that our room ( in the attic) was a bit cold in the night - but then it was freezing outside

Reviewed by
julie g

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and great service.

Reviewed by
JONATHAN DAVIES

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next