You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hedley Villa Guest House

3

31, Russell Terrace, Leamington Spa, CV31 1EZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (56)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Julie S

  • November 2014

Close to centre of Leamington

We booked this to be close to The Assembly (where we enjoyed another brilliant performance from Bellowhead).

The welcome was warm, the room was lovely and clean, the breakfast was great and the guest house was just a 5 minute walk from The Assembly and the shops in Leamington.

  • RICHARD H

  • November 2014

Good all-round top quality B&B

Very warm greeting on our arrival even though we were early.

Very comfy and cosy room ideally located on the doorstep of the Railway Station and Leamington Town. Excellent breakfast and nothing was too much trouble. One of the best places we have stayed . Probably.

  • R Payne

  • November 2014

I can't believe the high ratings this guest house has received

My room was in the roof which meant that there was a sloping ceiling over the bath.

There was a shower fitting over the taps, the type used if washing one's hair. This fitting was impossible to remove so I could not run a bath and when I thought I would have to use this to have some sort of shower (goodness knows how I would have stood up in the bath to do this), I found that I could not regulate the temperature of the water. I rang into the hotel (no internal phone) to ask what I should do and was told that I could take a 'lovely' shower in the room next door which wasn't occupied. This was tiny and the flow of water was thin and inadequate. While the owner was very friendly, I got no sense that she understood the inadequacy of the plumbing arrangements and seemed to blame the issue on me for not being able to remove the shower fitting (why was it there anyway, I would ask?) or inspectors who would not allow her to change the bath/shower. When I asked her why she had put me into that room, she claimed the guest house was full yet I saw an unused room made up with its door open and saw nobody at breakfast. Sorry, but at £60 for single occupancy (I haven't mentioned the poor quality of the breakfast), this was not good value.

  • Colin B

  • November 2014

One of the best

Every thing about Hedley Villa was superb, the family were very friendly, very helpful, the bed comfortable, food delicious, everything was clean, in room refreshments generous....I can't fault it, worth every penny.

It is a shame that another guest didn't turn up and didn't even bother to tell the hostess yet she stayed up til gone midnight, waiting up for them. She lost sleep, money and yet carried on smiling, shrugging her shoulders. I'd recommend Hedley Villa to anyone staying in the area.

  • k walton

  • November 2014

This is a very friendly house which i felt at home and will be returning on our next visit to the area.

  • j wilkins

  • November 2014

excellent accommodation

Could not fault Headley Villa Guest House.From the quality of the rooms to the friendlliness of the staff and owner.

Breakfast was of a high quality and plentiful. Highly recommended to anyone travelling to Leamington Spa.

  • Kerry W

  • November 2014

Charming little place well worth a visit

Lovely B and B .

Could not fault at all

  • Dawn E

  • October 2014

Always a great welcome & room excellent although not a shower in bath room there was a tap adapter to create a shower head.

It was nice to have s relaxing soak in the bath. The rooms are always well equipped with tv & refreshments & biscuits you would find in a hotel. The breakfast on offer was fantastic. The atmosphere is so nice I could easily reside there. I stay at least 3/4 times per year & find it great value for money.

  • Kath Wilkinson

  • October 2014

Excellent place to stay, good value for money.

The guest house is spotlessly clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, the breakfasts were excellent, everything was freshly cooked.

The staff are very friendly and can't doo enough for you.

  • Joanne T

  • October 2014

Great Value

Travelling alone, I was made to feel very welcome (as was my dog!), and there is a small grass area by the church a few minutes walk away for the dog, and a great dog friendly pub, serving excellent food, on the corner.

The accommodation was spotless, my room beautifully decorated, very comfy bed and lovely breakfast in the morning. Genuinely lovely lady running it, now with her daughter. The only slight negative, was the size of the sink in the small ensuite, but appreciate it would have ruined the bedroom proportions if the bathroom was made any bigger. Overall a great stay, and would highly recommend, for the price.