No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hedley Villa Guest House

3Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
31, Russell Terrace , Leamington Spa, CV31 1EZ
We are a family run guest house who enjoys making all our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We pride ourselves on giving everyone a super breakfast.

We are well located in a lovely wide tree lined street, and we are in walking distance from the town centre and public transport systems.

* Charlecote Park near Stratford on Avon, lovely old house and dear Park, allegedly Shakespeare used to poach here
* Baddesley Clinton, Knowle, Medieval moated house little changed since the 17th century
* Ragley Hall, Alcester the Warwickshire home of the Marquess and Marchioness of Hertford. Set in 400 acres of parkland.
* Heritage Motor Centre Based at Gaydon this modern facility has vehicles dating back to the earliest era of British Manufacturing
* Hatton Country World Rural Crafts Farm Park and Shopping village
Picture of Hedley Villa Guest House, Leamington Spa at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short but sweet.
Located in a good central location, near train station.
Lovely greeting on arrival, shown to room and made to feel like we could come and go as we pleased. Room was adequately furnished, looked slightly dated, but everything worked and we lacked nothing. Bathroom was freezing and had a tiny sink, however otherwise the bathroom was very clean and well equipt. Breakfast was average, no choice of eggs or bread colour. Very lovely hotel owner who was flexible about our checkout time. Fairly good quality for money, location is a plus!

Reviewed by
Kathryn L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good for the Price
The proprietor is most friendly, welcoming and accomodating. The bedroom was slightly on the small side but acceptable, it was beautifully decorated in a style that was in keeping with the age of the property. The bathroom was very tiny and looked a little "make-shift" in the way it was plumbed in, the decor in the bathroom was unfortunately not to the same standard as the bedroom and looked a little tired. The breakfast was plentiful, nicely cooked but using "budget" ingredients, the service at breakfast was prompt and efficient. Overall, for £60 per night for a double room I would say that the property is perfectly acceptable, I would certainly stay again if I was looking for budget accommodation.

Reviewed by
Angela V

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another great stay
This was my second time at Hedley Villa and once again everything was perfect. The owner is very friendly and cooks great breakfast. This place offers really good value for money.

Reviewed by
Magda G

From Skipton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and welcoming.
Friendly and welcoming owner and staff. We had a very comfortable stay and a lovely breakfast. We will be making another reservation on our next visit to Leamington Spa.

Reviewed by
Claire B

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

medium expectation before visit, changed to high satisfaction
THis is genuine value for money. The room was very clean and well presented, good choice of beverages, although the kettle was rather large for such a small wash basin to fill easily! Owner very helpful, very welcoming and concerned for welfare of all her guests. Her recommendation for evening meal was excellent, local and as described. She provided an excellent breakfast and ithe experience is worth repeating.

Reviewed by
Mary A

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
i booked for one night single room... wow got a room at the top big double bed and so very comfortable..... it seemed like an upgrade... shame i couldnt get booked back in.

Reviewed by
D Arliss

From Shrewsbury, England
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Lovely room, very friendly owner, tasty breakfast - will come back!

Reviewed by
M Gould

From Skipton, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, quiet and great value
Cant ask for more at the price. Friendly greeting, clean tidy room, nice bed, No noise from outside and a great cooked breakfast and also use of a parking permit. Will defo look to use again.

Reviewed by
Simon F

From Northampton, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy stay
Exceptionally good bacon for breakfast after good quiet night in very clean room. Thank you!

Reviewed by
L Byrne

From Bath, England
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but not brilliant
Very convenient for doing things in Leamington Spa. Host friendly and helpful. Room had a bit of a pong, previous occupant had had a dog in the room, or was it strong smelling bathroom soaps?
Breakfast good enough, but not to rave about.
Ground floor room at rear of premises, nice and quiet.

Reviewed by
Richard L

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next