No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hedley Villa Guest House

3Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
31, Russell Terrace , Leamington Spa, CV31 1EZ
We are a family run guest house who enjoys making all our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We pride ourselves on giving everyone a super breakfast.

We are well located in a lovely wide tree lined street, and we are in walking distance from the town centre and public transport systems.

* Charlecote Park near Stratford on Avon, lovely old house and dear Park, allegedly Shakespeare used to poach here
* Baddesley Clinton, Knowle, Medieval moated house little changed since the 17th century
* Ragley Hall, Alcester the Warwickshire home of the Marquess and Marchioness of Hertford. Set in 400 acres of parkland.
* Heritage Motor Centre Based at Gaydon this modern facility has vehicles dating back to the earliest era of British Manufacturing
* Hatton Country World Rural Crafts Farm Park and Shopping village
Picture of Hedley Villa Guest House, Leamington Spa at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Green Room
A lovely property. We did not notice the smoke smell mentioned by other reviewers. We arrived at lunchtime and seemed to be the first guests to arrive that day so it was very quiet and relaxed. The accomdation is well located close to shops and restaurants.

Reviewed by
A White

From Steyning, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay - and cheap!
Found a friendly welcome and good food provided for a pleasant stay. Room adequate - never giong to be palacious at this price but fround it very clean and sufficient for my needs. Although there are some aspects that needed attention (light bulb in the shower, toilet seat loose, etc) I was very pleased with the accomodation as I was on a tight budget.

Reviewed by
peter k

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy to find, with a friendly host and a cosy room. One pillow being a bit tough is the only flaw I could find. Thanks!

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay great hospitality
Warm welcome from Martha as per my visit last year also. Although I booked a single room I was given a double included.

Reviewed by
William Wooldridge

From Blaydon on Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Welcome
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The room I was given, although I'd booked a single was a double. Very clean and comfortable. Due to the good weather, I extended my stay by a couple of days and luckily Martha was able to accommodate me. Lovely lady and very helpful.

Reviewed by
SYLVIA S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A welcomed treat
I booked this room with an expectation of it being very basic. How surprised I was to find a spacious, well equipped room that had been thoughtfully laid out. The added bonus of a room fan being extremely welcomed due to the high temperatures we were subjected to by the weather. Value for money, quality and a pleasant service. Well done. Recommended and I would use again in preference to the sterile ambience of the larger corporate hotels.

Reviewed by
Steve Newstead

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
I had a tiny little room at the top of the house. It is fine for a low-cost one-night stay when you are away from home on business. If I was staying for a leisurely weekend I would have wanted somewhere to spread out. It is close to the centre of Leamington, which means there are plenty of restaurants in walking distance. But it is a student town. They let off fireworks att 11.00, ten minutes before I went to sleep. If they had let them off ten minutes after I went to sleep I would have been furious.

Reviewed by
Peter G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 1
Large room with good storage

Reviewed by
David B

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little guest house
I would recommend this guest house as its clean, easy to get to and good value for money. It was quiet when I stayed even though the rooms were full and I slept well in a comfortable bed.
Breakfast great and friendly owner and staff.

Reviewed by
Deborah C

From St Leonards on Sea, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luvly Jubbly
Very good on 1st contact via phone, in person relaxed warm welcome.

Reviewed by
N Herbert

From CAMBORNE, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next