Reviews - Hedley Villa Guest House

3

31, Russell Terrace, Leamington Spa, CV31 1EZ

Price From 85.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (60)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Antony P

  • March 2014

Friendly owner, comfortable room.

Great place for short stay, the owner was very helpful and always a smile, room was warm and well appointed, recommended.

  • John S

  • February 2014

A Homely little B&B near the city centre

This was a very enjoyable experience.

The B&B was clean and tidy / easy parking / close to the city centre / the owner was very welcoming / breakfast was very nice too.

  • Richard C

  • February 2014

Great Place To Stay

clean, well appointed room,friendly staff, good breakfast,only short distance from town centre, would stay again.

  • Andrei V

  • January 2014

Best Guest House

It is the ever best guest house I stayed in the UK

  • E Woods

  • January 2014

Nice location and free parking

Very friendly place.

Recommend if you're looking for a place to stay to explore Warwickshire.

  • P Viner

  • December 2013

Business stop over

I work In Leamington and used this hotel as a stopover for a Christmas night out.

It was all in all very pleasant, with a great breakfast. Will certainly stay again.

  • Ruth Mills

  • December 2013

Probably the warmest welcome I have ever had at a guest house

Upon arriving at the guest house, I was met by the warmest and most sincere welcome I have ever had when staying away at a guest house; the lady who answered the door was lovely, and welcomed me as if I was an old friend, rather than someone staying away on business.

The room itself was very good; the decor was traditional, in fitting with the guest house being a period building. Breakfast the following morning was excellent too. With a full English breakfast, it's often the bacon that is most variable in quality depending on establishment (I've had some pretty awful experiences with bacon at other places in the past) - but Hedley Villa's bacon was first class and certainly did not disappoint. The coffee in particular was superb too. The location of the guest house is fairly central too, which will suit people who want to be within walking distance of the centre of town. Parking outside was fine during the hours I was staying, but the signs on a lamp post reported that there was a maximum of a 2 hour stay between 8 pm and 6 pm (I'm not sure whether guests can get a special parking permit or not if they want to park longer between 8 and 6 though, as I didn't need to, and didn't ask).

  • Keith P

  • December 2013

Hedley

Friendly Welcome, perfect location,good quality breakfast.

  • R Gallagher

  • November 2013

Quite average rooms, pleasant staff

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

My room was very small but the shared bathroom facilities were clean. The breakfast was good.

  • Dave Worthington

  • November 2013

Good place

Hedley villa was a very clean house.

I received a warm welcome, and good local knowledge. The shower was small but adequate. The breakfast was very good.