No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hedley Villa Guest House

3Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
31, Russell Terrace , Leamington Spa, CV31 1EZ
We are a family run guest house who enjoys making all our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We pride ourselves on giving everyone a super breakfast.

We are well located in a lovely wide tree lined street, and we are in walking distance from the town centre and public transport systems.

* Charlecote Park near Stratford on Avon, lovely old house and dear Park, allegedly Shakespeare used to poach here
* Baddesley Clinton, Knowle, Medieval moated house little changed since the 17th century
* Ragley Hall, Alcester the Warwickshire home of the Marquess and Marchioness of Hertford. Set in 400 acres of parkland.
* Heritage Motor Centre Based at Gaydon this modern facility has vehicles dating back to the earliest era of British Manufacturing
* Hatton Country World Rural Crafts Farm Park and Shopping village
Picture of Hedley Villa Guest House, Leamington Spa at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stop over
I work In Leamington and used this hotel as a stopover for a Christmas night out. It was all in all very pleasant, with a great breakfast. Will certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
P Viner

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Probably the warmest welcome I have ever had at a guest house
Upon arriving at the guest house, I was met by the warmest and most sincere welcome I have ever had when staying away at a guest house; the lady who answered the door was lovely, and welcomed me as if I was an old friend, rather than someone staying away on business.
The room itself was very good; the decor was traditional, in fitting with the guest house being a period building.
Breakfast the following morning was excellent too. With a full English breakfast, it's often the bacon that is most variable in quality depending on establishment (I've had some pretty awful experiences with bacon at other places in the past) - but Hedley Villa's bacon was first class and certainly did not disappoint. The coffee in particular was superb too.
The location of the guest house is fairly central too, which will suit people who want to be within walking distance of the centre of town. Parking outside was fine during the hours I was staying, but the signs on a lamp post reported that there was a maximum of a 2 hour stay between 8 pm and 6 pm (I'm not sure whether guests can get a special parking permit or not if they want to park longer between 8 and 6 though, as I didn't need to, and didn't ask).

Reviewed by
Ruth Mills

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hedley
Friendly Welcome, perfect location,good quality breakfast.

Reviewed by
Keith P

From Leighton Buzzard, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite average rooms, pleasant staff
The staff were very helpful and friendly. My room was very small but the shared bathroom facilities were clean. The breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
R Gallagher

From Galway, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place
Hedley villa was a very clean house. I received a warm welcome, and good local knowledge. The shower was small but adequate. The breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
Dave Worthington

From Keswick, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

'Spa quality....!!
Very comfortable and clean accommodation. Friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Good breakfast choice- quality cooked breakfast and well presented, Would definitely stop over again.Thanks Martha!

Reviewed by
Y Jones

From England
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hedley Villa Guest House
Very convenient, good value for money and takes dogs.
Perfect for what we needed. Many thanks.

Reviewed by
J Ferris

From COWES, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy room
We stayed one night at Hedley Villa in a twin and a single room. I had contacted Martha to tell her we would arrive late in the evening and she made us very welcome on our arrival. The rooms were compact and spotlessly clean. The single room was at the top of the building and very small but it had everything I needed for a one night stay. The bed was very comfortable. The hospitality tray had lots of tea, coffee, chocolate and milk. The twin room had comfortable beds and a little more room. Breakfast the next morning was very good - cereal, juice, tea/coffee and a full cooked breakfast. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would highly recommend it for a short stay. For anyone with mobility issues I would suggest contacting the hotel direct to ensure a ground floor, or suitable room, is available.

Reviewed by
Roisin Hodgson

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disapointing
Owner very nice. Room very dated. Overpriced compared to previous places we have stayed.

Reviewed by
KAREN R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
A small single room just as expected and more than suitable for a one night stay. Breakfast was really good and overall the stay was excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Barry Leach

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next