You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa

4

Hither Green Lane Dagnell End Road, Redditch, B98 9BE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A McNay

  • August 2016

Abbey Hotel Redditch

Customer service, this would have been a 6+ due to the really excellent support of Ed.

Thank you Ed you restored my faith in hotel staff, having had recent not so good experiences. However arriving at the hotel for the very first time we recieved no greeting from the receptionist. Hello my name is comes to mind.

Family friendly again would have been a 6. The way to get this is to have child friendly crockery and utensils available and to not make us feel like we shouldn't be enjoying our breakfast after 9.30am.

  • James F

  • July 2016

Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa

Great little hotel with an easy drive into Birmingham

  • S Gittins

  • June 2016

Lovely break away

The hotel was lovely and clean.

Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable but it was in need of new decoration. Some of the walls had filler in holes and some of the paint was flaking off. Didn't detract from it being a lovely place to stay though. Breakfast was superb with lots of choice and the bar at Tawneys made for a change of scenery with excellent views over the golf course. I would visit again. The spa was a little disappointing as the changing rooms were very outdated and it was extremely busy and full of children - which is fine for those with children but perhaps avoid if you are after a relaxing spa break.

  • Natalie C

  • March 2016

Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa

The room was good, nice big tv, shower could have been better.

Food wasn't that nice (lunch buffet).

  • Sue B

  • February 2016

Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa

Half term stay

  • S Tyson

  • January 2016

Abby park hotel

Very nice room, beautiful bathroom, extreamly clean and very comphy bed, would definitely stay again, only minor compliant was the ceiling fan was not very good but not a problem really

  • S Bourne

  • January 2016

Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa

Enjoyable stay.

Stayed at the Abbey before and it is still up to its usual high standard. Would not hesitate to stay again or recommend to family or friends.

  • P Hope

  • December 2015

Review

Friendly reception on arrival and at end of stat when my daughter told receptionist to come round and see her trunki.

Room was clean and pleasant but I found the bed uncomfortable. It had topper on the mattress but I would say it was old and needs replacing. Breakfast was really good with hot and cold options and plenty available.

  • J Rylatt-Connock

  • December 2015

Warm and Cosy

A lovely room with everything you need.

Tawneys bar was lovely and atmospheric with its all wood finish. Perfect

  • Andrew Collins

  • November 2015

Very nice hotel with excellent leisure facilities.

Excellent staff and very helpful with all aspects.