No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Hither Green Lane Dagnell End Road, Redditch, B98 9BE
The Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa in Redditch, Worcestershire, is situated on a lovely 175 acre estate that once belonged to the now ruined local Abbey. Being located in Redditch, just South of Birmingham, off the M42 junction 2, the hotel is conveniently located to access Birmingham Airport and Birmingham NEC. The Abbey Hotel has established itself as a leading 4 star venue, where very few other hotels can summon such an atmosphere of total relaxation and tranquillity.

The Abbey boasts 100 contemporary bedrooms with many offering stunning views of the hotel grounds. The Rooftop Penthouse Suites give you the best view in town over acres of golf course and countryside. There are many wonderful activities onsite including the superb Health Club and Spa. Plunge into the refreshing waters of the indoor heated swimming pool, be still in the steam room, sink into the warm spa bath and rest in the sauna. You may also choose to use the gymnasium or pamper yourself with a spa treatment using divine products by Dermalogica, Elimis and Ytsara. Alternatively play a round of golf on the Abbey championship 18 hole golf course onsite, which regularly hosts county matches and high profile corporate days. If you do not have the time to play a round, practice your swing on the 2 storey 28 bay floodlit driving range, open everyday.

Enjoy two dining experiences, including; fine dining in the Bramblings Restaurant and pub classics in Tawnys Bar and terrace, offering glorious views of the 18th fairway. The Abbey is a first class business and meeting venue, providing conferencing facilities able to serve up to 180 delegates. Situated in a rural Redditch location, yet minutes from the M42 motorway and transport network, delegates will enjoy conducting business here.

The picturesque setting makes it a perfect venue for weddings, providing a complete package for wedding receptions, civil ceremonies and partnerships. The wedding coordinators will be able to advise you on every tiny detail to ensure you have the perfect day of your dreams.
Picture of Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa, Redditch at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel restaurant and bar was closed when we arrived, we were not told about this before hand and we didn't feel like looking for another hotel that late at night. The sports bar in the leisure club was open but was uncomfortable and not what we had in mind for a romantic break. This really did spoil our break away.

Reviewed by
c Elsom

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Superb service
Superb room

Reviewed by
C Maddren

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
J Higginson

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
This was a surprise for my husband. We have a wonderful night away. The service was excellent along with the food.
We had a relaxing break in the spa too.

Reviewed by
Tina D

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing stay
A lovely relaxing stay for my birthday

Reviewed by
Kirsty Boddington

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury!!
What a lovely stay, we stayed on a Fri and Sat night, it was pure luxury!! Reviewers were moaning about not looking out over the golf course, which I'm sure is lovely, my room faced out towards the car park, and to be honest I don't spend all day looking out the window so it didn't bother me. The room was perfect, warm, peaceful and clean. Our room was made up perfectly on the saturday morning, and all tea/coffe/toilet roll replenished. The staff were friendly and polite. The area around is lovely and warwick castle is worth a visit as is Strafford upon Avon.

Reviewed by
R Barstow

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
The room was very clean, bed very comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely getaway
The hotel was lovely, room was hot due to the weather but a fan was supplied in the room and it soon cooled. Had a nice meal at tawnys bar over looking golf course. Staff were all very helpful. Pool area was lovely and clean. Enjoyed stay and would return!

Reviewed by
G Granger

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent weekend break
My boyfriend and I stayed here last weekend for 2 nights, on arrival on Friday we were greeted with ample parking which was great as we arrived in seperate cars. The reception staff that greeted us were great and you got the the impression that they couldnt do enough for you. Our 'standard' room was lovely, well sized and lovely decor with a well sized bathroom. Nothing standard about it! We ate in the restaurant that evening and the food was delicious and not too pricey (around £70 for 3 courses, drinks and coffee). As the weather was 26 degrees we enjoyed coffee over looking the golf course on the terrace it really felt like we were abroad! The next morning we enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant which was more than enough choice for the fussiest of eaters and well worth the £10 pp/pn. Tawneys bar is a small bar/restaurant above the health facilities and overlooking the 18th hole - food here is smaller choice but equally delicious - the fish deli is a must!! We also enjoyed used of the pool, sauna, gym facilities which were well equipped and clean, again staff were great! Cant fault our stay we would definately stay again in the future

Reviewed by
R Geary

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what I would expect from a 4* hotel
The Abbey was not up to the usual standard I would expect from a 4* hotel however it was comfortable cllean and wlecoming.

Reviewed by
m booth

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next