Black Swan

4

The Black Swan Inn, Penrith, CA101QW

Price From 135.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David P

  • July 2014

Black Swan Culgaith

Stayed for two nights as we had a friends wedding nearby.

Had a superior double and the room was lovely, good size and well presented with a view of the fields behind the pub. Food was delicious, my wife had a sirloin steak and I had the beef bourguignon. Excellent. Breakfast was great, choice of full English, cereals and everything in between. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Ron Waddell

  • November 2013

Disappointing

Our welcome was almost non existent.

We arrived at 9 pm and they were unable/unwilling to provide us with any food, even soup and a sandwich. Breakfast was good, though.

  • David B

  • October 2013

Charming village pub accommodation

We found the ambiance excellent, the staff were very good and the food quality and presentation very high, overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay and will return .

  • C Barwise

  • September 2013

Has more to offer

The room was adequate for a one night stay.

For more nights I would want a bigger room. Evening meal was good: a bit less batter on the scampi would help. Breakfast didn't live up to what was on the menu: sausage ring does not consist of two sausages. Good beer, nice wine and a small choice of good whiskey. I might be tempted to try a bigger room and stop a couple of nights so that I can explore the area.

  • Simon B

  • September 2013

Great Location, Great Food, ideal for business or leasure

Our room was compact, but clean with a comfy bed and great view out the window.

We ate here both nights, the food is really good and nice choices on the menu. It's cosy but bright inside. Would also stay here on business given the opportunity. So nice to get away from city noise.

  • s thomas

  • July 2013

The whole experience was fantastic.

They were very friendly,the room was clean and the food was out of this world will be going there again

  • james r

  • July 2013

Out of the way but worth the stay.

Booked this hotel for my drive back from scotland as Robbie Williams had the whole of glasgow sold out of £300+ for a premier inn.

The Hotel is listed as Penrith, when we but it in the sat nav, it is a good drive from penrith and there is nothing else around in walking distance and we were going to be late for dinner. On arrival, i was more than pleased with the standard of the place and although we were only 10mins past last orders for food, the chef had no problem cooking us something from the menu. I went for scampi as this was a quick and easy choice and did not want to spend forever choosing something as they were going out of there way to help us. Result - Best scampi i ever had. Nice accomodation, pub downstairs and a relaxing place to stay.

  • cliff w

  • June 2013

none

  • Jennifer L

  • June 2013

Welcoming and comfortable.

We were made to feel welcome.

Rooms were spotless. Food excellent. Lovely rural area. I would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Morag D

  • May 2013

Lovely weekend stay

My husband and I had a lovely weekend in this delightful Hotel .

It was very busy over the whole weekend , but at no time did we feel that staff were too busy to attend to everyone's needs. We shall come back