No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - All Season Guest House

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
2 HIGH STREET , WINDERMERE, LA23 1AF
All Seasons Guest House is a Traditional Lakeland Stone built house built in 1854 for the railway which arrived in Windermere around that time. All Seasons Rest offers 3 en suite rooms and 1 with private facilities all with free use of local leisure facilities and a central location for exploring the beautiful Lake District, its central location makes an excellent base for touring within the National Park which has some of England’s most beautiful scenery.

All Seasons Accommodation maintains its traditional charm, and all rooms have flat-screen TV, hairdryers and tea/coffee facilities. There is also free local parking available close by.

Windermere itself provides an array of excellent restaurants, wine bars and local gift shops and is only a 20 minute walk to the lake and Bowness. where you can visit the world of Beatrix Potter or simply hire a boat or take a cruise on the lake giving you plenty of time to relax and enjoy the outstanding scenery. Hill Top is only 4.5 miles from the guesthouse.

The free local leisure facilities includes a swimming pool, spa, gymnasium and bar. An all weather environment for the whole family, and not to be missed on a rainy day. Each season brings its own special qualities to the landscape making a visit to the Lakes at any time of the year a truly memorable experience.

Picture of All Season Guest House, WINDERMERE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay near station
It was located very near to station which helped us in arriving to hotel without any issues.
Owner was very helpful. Room was very tidy and clean.
A little expensive compared to other BnBs around the location, but still worth it.

Reviewed by
S Ali

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
B Westbrook

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in the guest house for one night. We were welcomed warmly, the room and en-suite were very clean as well. The owner also gave us helpful advice where to go for dinner and drinks.

Reviewed by
Andrea P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All Seasons Guest House Windemere
Great location, cosy, modern and welcoming. Lovely visit.

Reviewed by
M Hickford

From Welling, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay for the price
This was fine if you're looking for a relatively cheap place to sleep in Windamere, and it's also well located close to the train station. The room was clean and nicely decorated, but it was small. The main disadvantage was that the wifi didn't work at all. This was particularly disappointing as we were intending to plan the last few days of our trip using the internet.
We were staying in the house next door to the guest house, if that's helpful.

Reviewed by
Aisling S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bankholiday wkend
Great stay! Room was clean and tidy and would 100% stay here again.
Would highly reccomend this guest house to all friends and family.
The guy running the place along with other staff were very polite.

Reviewed by
Shaun Chaplin

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great location, very clean and comfy room. Room - no view, toilet and shower out side but that was not a problem as is only for private use. Very clean. Shower wasn't working well :-( skipped the shower day after just not go through the experience again (we were heading home anyway). Great idea to put DVD`s but the Reader was so loud that was no way of actually watching. So disappointing as there is not much to do after 11.30pm (town going sleep). As well last food served in restaurants 10pm ! we missed served the first night as we didnt know that. Hotel did not inform you of anything like it. The biggest disappointment for as was that when we booked facilities look like Jacuzzi, indoor pool itd but when we arrived this is tiny guest house and as on the printed copy is no mention of the pool so I try to log in to wi-fi (which is available but dont give you access to yahoo mail - as is not secure enough) and not being able to check mail - presume I make mistake while booking. When we comebeck home I check hotel and only when you leave a review for them is a page which let you look at facilities and there it is. Pool is available complimentary in a different hotel !!! There is no mention in the Hotel it self in a book which contain information or even by staff (as we where enquirer what to do ) I believe there are better places to stay for that money but if all would be booked and that what it left I would stay and enjoy the comfy bed.

Reviewed by
Magdalena W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location very friendly host perfect sized breakfast will be using again

Reviewed by
S Plover

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth for the money
The quality of the room was nowhere for the money we paid compared to any other hotel we have stayed throughout Europe (including UK).
The room was very small and we have never come across such a small washbasin, not enough even to wash hands.
The floor was wooden and it took us few hours to get to sleep the first night with the creaking noise of the upper floor (was very irritating).
The food was ok and was close to the train station. Other than that I cannot imagine the price of the room.

Reviewed by
Mevan Fernando

From Bad Zurzach, Switzerland
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

week end away!
A clean,central location close to quaint little shops ect...Good family accomodation, with nice clean crisp bedding, lots of tea,coffeee facilities in bedroom ,en-suite shower room. Towels provided. Hosts ,approachable and professional. Food was lovely choice of full breakfast, cerials ,yogarts,fruit, tea,coffee,juices or the lot!! The bonus to this was being able to use the spa facilities at a local hotel.Swimming ,sauna,steam room and jacuzzi...which was broken when we were there but you cannot have everything!! Value for money.

Reviewed by
deborah f

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next