Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > Yorkshire & The Dales > South Yorkshire > Sheffield > MotorPoint Arena Sheffield Hotels > Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena (previously Etap Hotel Sheffield Arena)
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena (previously Etap Hotel Sheffield Arena)

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
298 ATTERCLIFFE COMMON , SHEFFIELD, S9 2AG
Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena is a low-cost hotel. Located next to Sheffield Arena, book the hotel to be close to the shopping and nightlife of Sheffield city centre, with easy access to the Sheffield Arena next door and the M1 motorway.

The hotel has 122 modern guest rooms, each with en-suite shower, air cooling and flat screen TV. A good value all you can eat breakfast buffet is served every morning. There is limited amount of outdoor chargeable parking available. 100% non-smoking hotel. FREE Wi-Fi in public areas and bedrooms.

Card details given at the time of booking are to secure the reservation only. Any payments made by cash must be supported by valid identification e.g driving license or passport, alternatively payment via credit or debit card upon arrival.

The hotel has an onsite car-park, however it has limited spaces (44 spaces). The cost is £3 from the time you check-in until check-out time(no longer than this). Car parking spaces cannot be booked in advance and operate on a first come, first serve basis.

All guests staying in the hotel must be over the age of 18 years unless accompanied by a parent or guardian. Proof of age may be required upon request.
Picture of Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena (previously Etap Hotel Sheffield Arena), SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 166 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic ! I was expecting at least a kettle

Reviewed by
Lewis B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean quiet affordable accommodation
this clean and friendly budget Ibis hotel ( previously Etap) is a couple of miles outside the city centre, but only £6 in a cab £8 after midnight, It is close to 'Centertainment' so good food choices walkable in fine weather or 2 minutes in a car - also next door to the ice rink. Meadowhall very accessible by car - only 5 minutes, Good hotel for the price only shame is there's no tea making facilities.

Reviewed by
donna s

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For the price, you cant go wrong.

Reviewed by
d hill

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Just what we needed for a night out in Sheffield. Couldn't expect more for the price we paid!

Reviewed by
Clare P

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Far better than expected and would using again
Great value which is hard to come by these days

Reviewed by
Stuart Simmonds

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Stayed here for one night with our little boy. Absolutely fine, no complaints.

Reviewed by
L Rae

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rubbish breakfast
continental breakfast was a massive let down , £4.95 for pastry's and cheap cornflakes with long life milk , also the card system they use to get in the room's is faulty , i was locked of of my room for over 30min's before the lock decided to open when i told staff they said it was my fault for putting it next to my phone ??? apart from that its a good place for a boozey weekend

Reviewed by
lee s

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for 1 night
Staff were very unfriendly, they never had any smile or a good word for the guests.
The room was fine but very loud in the night so we couldn't sleep at all.

Reviewed by
G Gaspar

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean functional room. Perfect location for Arena and access to Tram. Sadly lacking in plug sockets, only two, difficult to use hair driers and other other electrical appliances. Plug sockets in odd location.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No evening food to talk about at all had to get take away very budget

Reviewed by
Richard F

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next