No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis budget Sheffield Arena

0Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
298 Attercliffe Common, SHEFFIELD, S9 2AG
ibis budget Hotel Sheffield Arena is a low-cost hotel situated close to the city center. Book this hotel to be close to Sheffield Arena and Meadowhall Shopping Center with easy access to city center nightlife. The hotel has 122 guestrooms and is 100% non-smoking. Each room has en-suite shower, air cooling and flatscreen TV. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. There is a limited amount of outdoor parking and Free Wi-Fi throughout.
Picture of ibis budget Sheffield Arena, SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 154 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good clean room
The rooms are clean and practical I would use the hotel again

Reviewed by
Richard S

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good value
the location was exactly what we wanted. room was basic but it was that different we really enjoyed it. will stay again.

Reviewed by
Tony J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
I frequently stay at Ibis Budget hotels as I travel around to go to concerts and I have found them to be consistently good. Facilities are basic, but that's what you pay for, and if you just need a room for the night they fit the bill perfectly. Free wifi in rooms is a big bonus and staff are always friendly and helpful. I always have the continental breakfast and have no complaints, eat as much as you like for a fixed price, giving me the chance to fuel up before a busy day.

Reviewed by
A Winter

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What it says on the tin
Good cheap room. The seat in the room is a bit odd as it is a backless plastic stool more like a create but otherwise good. Some noise from the road as window did not shut properly. Friendly staff

Reviewed by
kevin c

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic ! I was expecting at least a kettle

Reviewed by
Lewis B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean quiet affordable accommodation
this clean and friendly budget Ibis hotel ( previously Etap) is a couple of miles outside the city centre, but only £6 in a cab £8 after midnight, It is close to 'Centertainment' so good food choices walkable in fine weather or 2 minutes in a car - also next door to the ice rink. Meadowhall very accessible by car - only 5 minutes, Good hotel for the price only shame is there's no tea making facilities.

Reviewed by
donna s

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For the price, you cant go wrong.

Reviewed by
d hill

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Just what we needed for a night out in Sheffield. Couldn't expect more for the price we paid!

Reviewed by
Clare P

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Far better than expected and would using again
Great value which is hard to come by these days

Reviewed by
Stuart Simmonds

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Stayed here for one night with our little boy. Absolutely fine, no complaints.

Reviewed by
L Rae

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next