No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis budget Sheffield Arena

0Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
298 Attercliffe Common, SHEFFIELD, S9 2AG
ibis budget Hotel Sheffield Arena is a low-cost hotel situated close to the city center. Book this hotel to be close to Sheffield Arena and Meadowhall Shopping Center with easy access to city center nightlife. The hotel has 122 guestrooms and is 100% non-smoking. Each room has en-suite shower, air cooling and flatscreen TV. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. There is a limited amount of outdoor parking and Free Wi-Fi throughout.
Picture of ibis budget Sheffield Arena, SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 152 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis for the night
Handy car park and there's no beating the price.
Room kinda smelt like a rotten sewer egg smell (think it may have been the drains) however for the price ya can't complain.

Reviewed by
Mark B

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Its very very good at being a budget priced overnight stop.
Exceptionally well placed for the Sheffield Arena. A very clean and completely adequate room for the family. Buffet breakfast offers everything we want. Staff are friendly. booking in & out is easy.

Reviewed by
J Collins

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were attending a sporting event so didnt spend alot of time at the hotel. but the service was brilliant. staff from all departments were very helpful and went above n beyond to help out. there was only continental breakfast available which didnt fit our requirements, breakfast times were very generous, vending machine snacks limited/other foods were available but expensive and microwaved lots of other food establishments within a 10 min walk. would take a small kettle tea/coffee next time as not provided.

Reviewed by
Nicki H

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stay
The stay was value for money and was a great stop off point on our journey.
Ideal location for a visit to Meadow Hall !!

Reviewed by
M Barker

From York, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Not bad,

Reviewed by
C Wattig

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good clean room
The rooms are clean and practical I would use the hotel again

Reviewed by
Richard S

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good value
the location was exactly what we wanted. room was basic but it was that different we really enjoyed it. will stay again.

Reviewed by
Tony J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
I frequently stay at Ibis Budget hotels as I travel around to go to concerts and I have found them to be consistently good. Facilities are basic, but that's what you pay for, and if you just need a room for the night they fit the bill perfectly. Free wifi in rooms is a big bonus and staff are always friendly and helpful. I always have the continental breakfast and have no complaints, eat as much as you like for a fixed price, giving me the chance to fuel up before a busy day.

Reviewed by
A Winter

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What it says on the tin
Good cheap room. The seat in the room is a bit odd as it is a backless plastic stool more like a create but otherwise good. Some noise from the road as window did not shut properly. Friendly staff

Reviewed by
kevin c

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic ! I was expecting at least a kettle

Reviewed by
Lewis B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next