No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis budget Sheffield Arena

0Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
298 Attercliffe Common, SHEFFIELD, S9 2AG
ibis budget Hotel Sheffield Arena is a low-cost hotel situated close to the city center. Book this hotel to be close to Sheffield Arena and Meadowhall Shopping Center with easy access to city center nightlife. The hotel has 122 guestrooms and is 100% non-smoking. Each room has en-suite shower, air cooling and flatscreen TV. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. There is a limited amount of outdoor parking and Free Wi-Fi throughout.
Picture of ibis budget Sheffield Arena, SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 142 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay there again
Staff were all very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome (especially my little 8 month old daughter). Heating was down when we arrived so they gave us a complimentary parking permit and heating was back on within the hour. Shower was hot and I couldn't complain about the power. Room was clean and TV worked properly. Didn't have food at the hotel but it's ideally situated just a couple minutes walk away from a Centertainment where food outlets were plentiful. Room was affordable and we would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
C New

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5* Rating
This is the most enjoyable stay I have had in any of Sheffield's hotel. It has been a wow experience. Thank you

Reviewed by
Daniel Eddison Thomas

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Good for money.

Reviewed by
j briggs

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

budget room ideal for our needs at a great price

Reviewed by
s roberts

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not a budget hotel after you have paid the £4 parking charge and £1.50 per hot drink !
The parking is a major issue £4 per night and if you got out to eat on your return the car park could be full and you will have to park outside even though you have paid !! There are 6 free parking spaces out side but we're always taken , if you park next door you will be towed away or park on double yellows and you will be booked ! There is no were else to park !
So if you pay for parking and have 2 cups of coffee in the morning and 2 cups of tea in the evening then you can add £10 to your nightly stay and this is then on par with other hotels that have free parking and tea coffee also you wouldn't have to go out to eat !

Reviewed by
Neil B

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis for the night
Handy car park and there's no beating the price.
Room kinda smelt like a rotten sewer egg smell (think it may have been the drains) however for the price ya can't complain.

Reviewed by
Mark B

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Its very very good at being a budget priced overnight stop.
Exceptionally well placed for the Sheffield Arena. A very clean and completely adequate room for the family. Buffet breakfast offers everything we want. Staff are friendly. booking in & out is easy.

Reviewed by
J Collins

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were attending a sporting event so didnt spend alot of time at the hotel. but the service was brilliant. staff from all departments were very helpful and went above n beyond to help out. there was only continental breakfast available which didnt fit our requirements, breakfast times were very generous, vending machine snacks limited/other foods were available but expensive and microwaved lots of other food establishments within a 10 min walk. would take a small kettle tea/coffee next time as not provided.

Reviewed by
Nicki H

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stay
The stay was value for money and was a great stop off point on our journey.
Ideal location for a visit to Meadow Hall !!

Reviewed by
M Barker

From York, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Not bad,

Reviewed by
C Wattig

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next