No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dakota Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Lake View Drive, Sherwood Park, Nottingham, NG150EA
Ideally located near junction 27 off the M1 Motorway, this stylish hotel is the perfect venue for guests exploring Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire . We offer complimentary on-site car parking facilities. The hotel is one of the closest designer hotels near Nottingham City Centre , only nine miles away. The famed Sherwood Forest , once home to Robin Hood , is just minutes away. Other Nottingham sites to explore are Newstead Abbey , Rufford Park , East Midlands Designer Outlet , and Chatsworth House to name but a few. Each bedroom’s furnishings and décor is situated to create a feeling of clean lines with brick and wood interiors contrasting with technologically modern amenities. Guestrooms also offer 32-inch LCD televisions, a workstation with Internet access, fresh cotton linens, bespoke luxury bathrooms and walk in power showers. Our Executive bedrooms also benefit from being more spacious, with king sized beds. The Dakota Grill creates simple yet elegant dishes using local produce, including our famous 28 day aged Derbyshire Steaks . The adjoining Dakota Bar and its cream coloured lounge, leather chairs and stocked bar offer a getaway in your own hotel.
Picture of Dakota Hotel, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel .
I loved the hotel. The executive room I paid extra for was lovely. However I had the worst night sleep ever in a hotel. The bed was massive but the mattress was hard and lumpy. The pillows were flat and not plump and the duvet cover was ripped. I would say for a 4* hotel this is not good . I paid £126 for 1 night with breakfast which is a lot of money. I would stay again if the beds were changed. The premier inn have a more comfortable bed. I spoke to the receptionist and all I got was were replacing them gradually . Very disappointed . X mrs Julie Owens

Reviewed by
J Owens

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel a real gem
The room was gorgeous
Very relaxing
The food was fabulous

Reviewed by
Peter T

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dakota
The room & cleanliness was very good! However the service was not amazing at the reception the following morning, quite inexperienced! The standard of breakfast let the whole experience down! We were left to find our own table, which had not been prepared! Coffee turned up after we had had our food! It really was lacking authority & experience! I do hope that this gets sorted because we would like to stay there again, due to it being quiet stylish!

Reviewed by
Sam Wellard

From Mexborough, England
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could be a lot better
At first glance looks great but too many things not up to scratch TV didn't work properly kept switching on and off when room key was put in slot reception said we had to take the key out a couple of times which I didn't think was a good enough answer wouldn't even offer to come up also the bed didn't look a kingsize at all the room was clean though

Reviewed by
M Kelly

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could be better
Mix up with food, people running around screaming slamming doors at 3 am

Reviewed by
a cowlishaw

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay

Reviewed by
Mark B

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel.
My parter and I stayed at this hotel on 31st June 2014 for our 1 year anniversary, we just wanted something out of the way but with a beautiful relaxing atmosphere and we certainly got that at this hotel. The rooms are so lovely and clean and the best was unbelievably comfortable. The food at the restaurant was excuisite and well worth the money you pay for it. They staff are so friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. Overall I would definitely reccomend this place to anyone and would certainly stay here myself again.

Reviewed by
S Mclean

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Lovely rooms excellent customer service it was a pleasure to stay at the Dakota. Would recommend and would deffinitely stay again.

Reviewed by
J Byrne

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic Break
Me and my boyfriend stayed here Sunday night. The hotel was beautiful, rooms and decor of hotel were different and stylish.
Reception staff were absolutely lovely, definitely 5 star service. The food in the restaurant was beautiful, however, they failed to have a lot of wines and beer on the menu available. The service was very lacking in comparison to the reception staff, we felt like a bit of an inconvenience.
Overall the stay was lovely, food brilliant, just a shame about the restaurant staff that evening.

Reviewed by
E Shepherd

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Very quiet location and very handy for our weekend away

Reviewed by
I Turner

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next