No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dakota Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Lake View Drive, Sherwood Park, Nottingham, NG150EA
Ideally located near junction 27 off the M1 Motorway, this stylish hotel is the perfect venue for guests exploring Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire . We offer complimentary on-site car parking facilities. The hotel is one of the closest designer hotels near Nottingham City Centre , only nine miles away. The famed Sherwood Forest , once home to Robin Hood , is just minutes away. Other Nottingham sites to explore are Newstead Abbey , Rufford Park , East Midlands Designer Outlet , and Chatsworth House to name but a few. Each bedroom’s furnishings and décor is situated to create a feeling of clean lines with brick and wood interiors contrasting with technologically modern amenities. Guestrooms also offer 32-inch LCD televisions, a workstation with Internet access, fresh cotton linens, bespoke luxury bathrooms and walk in power showers. Our Executive bedrooms also benefit from being more spacious, with king sized beds. The Dakota Grill creates simple yet elegant dishes using local produce, including our famous 28 day aged Derbyshire Steaks . The adjoining Dakota Bar and its cream coloured lounge, leather chairs and stocked bar offer a getaway in your own hotel.
Picture of Dakota Hotel, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Uncomfortable and overpriced
Supposed to be a Valentine's treat. The room was modern and looked ok but hair in the bed and leaking shower . The bed was the most uncomfortable bed known to mankind . My husband spent most of the night in the chair . Breakfast was diabolical , cold and congealed . If we'd not been meeting others in the morning we would have gone home in the early hours.

Reviewed by
Alison S

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute stay
Lighting is bedrooms could be improved; the rooms appear very dark which makes selecting clothes from the secret wardrobe quite difficult. Service at breakfast was very poor though the quality of the food when it eventually came was good. I have stayed here a number of times and each time there has been something wrong with breakfast, missing juice, buffet not topped up etc.

Reviewed by
Gill L

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dakota Hotel
Super hotel, very stylish and we'll designed. Didn't expect the quality of hotel in Nottingham.

Reviewed by
B Keogh

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect place to stay!
I found my stay at Dakota welcoming and was easily guided to my room. The room was spacious and clean but expected a little more to say my room was executive. I then realised the next day that I was quite far out from the town and other attractions which me and my boyfriend needed. On the all this hotel was perfect and provided us with a quiet relaxing place to stay during the start of the new year.

Reviewed by
A Dixon

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Room
The room was superb and upgrading to the executive was well worth the extra money. The room service was fast efficent and the food was still really hot which makes a great change.
The room layout out was very modern and all the amenities were there. The only down side was the shower wouldnt turn off, however the front desk sent someone up and it was fixed in no time.
Even after that I would definately stay at this hotel again. The bar was clean and modern and the open fire made for a really relaxing place to sit and talk.

Reviewed by
S Murray

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern hotel with lovely food
Very nice hotel that has very nice food, room was nice and clean with modern lines, bed was a bit hard but some people like hard beds. Be warned be careful when walking round the bed and don't smash your shins on it cause it REALLY hurts when your half asleep. Overall very satisfied would go back again.

Reviewed by
J Monk

From Egremont, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely for price paid, highly recommend
Enjoyed our stay, decor of bedroom beautiful. Put 4 for customer service as we were not asked if we wanted to book breakfast and when we arrived the next morning for breakfast, were uninformed of which food we could eat (we opted for cooked breakfast but were unsure if we could have cereal or yoghurt so didn't have any)
Put 5 for value for money as the room was a great price however the drinks costs were rather pricey.
Would definitely stay again although it is quite far out from any local amenities so be prepared to drive or use taxis as there is no bus, train or tram links nearby that we could find.

Reviewed by
G Parsons

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel
Very nice hotel and staff. all had a smile for you. Food was beautiful and the bar was relaxing except for when I realised it was £5 a pint lol. The room was spotless and very well set out. would have rated 6 but the mattress was too hard for my liking although my oartner slept like a log. value for money. Would stay again (with a mattress topper lol)

Reviewed by
A Shields

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice one
I was driving back 300 odd miles and stayed here to break my journey. What relaxing atmosphere! Highlight of it all was the comfy bed and brill shower. Love it

Reviewed by
S A R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel a real gem
The room was gorgeous
Very relaxing
The food was fabulous

Reviewed by
Peter T

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next