Dakota Hotel

4

Lake View Drive, Sherwood Park, Nottingham, NG150EA

Price From 140.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • F Fuller

  • March 2015

Good communal area, room scruffy

The staff were lovely another reception, bar area was very boutique hotel and with the fire had a realvatmosphete and sense of class.

Dirty mirror in desk chipped veneer and bedding felt cheap and over washed. There was little feel of luxury or anything special. The glasses in the bathroom were not very clean and no tissues or toiletries as you normally get in a boutique room. Overall a bit tatty and not worth the room rate for what you got.

  • Alison S

  • February 2015

Uncomfortable and overpriced

Supposed to be a Valentine's treat.

The room was modern and looked ok but hair in the bed and leaking shower . The bed was the most uncomfortable bed known to mankind . My husband spent most of the night in the chair . Breakfast was diabolical , cold and congealed . If we'd not been meeting others in the morning we would have gone home in the early hours.

  • B Keogh

  • January 2015

Dakota Hotel

Super hotel, very stylish and we'll designed.

Didn't expect the quality of hotel in Nottingham.

  • Gill L

  • January 2015

Last minute stay

Lighting is bedrooms could be improved; the rooms appear very dark which makes selecting clothes from the secret wardrobe quite difficult.

Service at breakfast was very poor though the quality of the food when it eventually came was good. I have stayed here a number of times and each time there has been something wrong with breakfast, missing juice, buffet not topped up etc.

  • A Dixon

  • January 2015

Perfect place to stay!

I found my stay at Dakota welcoming and was easily guided to my room.

The room was spacious and clean but expected a little more to say my room was executive. I then realised the next day that I was quite far out from the town and other attractions which me and my boyfriend needed. On the all this hotel was perfect and provided us with a quiet relaxing place to stay during the start of the new year.

  • S Murray

  • November 2014

Great Room

The room was superb and upgrading to the executive was well worth the extra money.

The room service was fast efficent and the food was still really hot which makes a great change. The room layout out was very modern and all the amenities were there. The only down side was the shower wouldnt turn off, however the front desk sent someone up and it was fixed in no time. Even after that I would definately stay at this hotel again. The bar was clean and modern and the open fire made for a really relaxing place to sit and talk.

  • J Monk

  • October 2014

Modern hotel with lovely food

Very nice hotel that has very nice food, room was nice and clean with modern lines, bed was a bit hard but some people like hard beds.

Be warned be careful when walking round the bed and don't smash your shins on it cause it REALLY hurts when your half asleep. Overall very satisfied would go back again.

  • G Parsons

  • October 2014

Lovely for price paid, highly recommend

Enjoyed our stay, decor of bedroom beautiful.

Put 4 for customer service as we were not asked if we wanted to book breakfast and when we arrived the next morning for breakfast, were uninformed of which food we could eat (we opted for cooked breakfast but were unsure if we could have cereal or yoghurt so didn't have any)

Put 5 for value for money as the room was a great price however the drinks costs were rather pricey. Would definitely stay again although it is quite far out from any local amenities so be prepared to drive or use taxis as there is no bus, train or tram links nearby that we could find.

  • A Shields

  • September 2014

Very nice hotel

Very nice hotel and staff.

all had a smile for you. Food was beautiful and the bar was relaxing except for when I realised it was £5 a pint lol. The room was spotless and very well set out. would have rated 6 but the mattress was too hard for my liking although my oartner slept like a log. value for money. Would stay again (with a mattress topper lol)

  • S A R

  • September 2014

Nice one

I was driving back 300 odd miles and stayed here to break my journey.

What relaxing atmosphere. Highlight of it all was the comfy bed and brill shower. Love it