Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow Hotels > Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Caledonian Chambers 87, Union Street , Glasgow, G1 3TA
Currently number 3 on Tripadvisor for Glasgow Hotels, Grasshoppers Glasgow - a new luxury hotel in central Glasgow with 30 individual bedrooms offering style comfort and service at affordable prices. A hotel for individuals where each stylish bedroom has its own SKY BOX with sky sports and movies. Enjoy Grasshopper treats with tea, coffee and cakes upon arrival. Relax and enjoy yourself at Grasshoppers, a home when you are away from home. Evening suppers now available from Monday-Thursday inclusive.

Room Amenities: Handmade king-size divan beds, wallpaper and furniture; Egyptian cotton linen; Duck feather and down duvets and pillows; Grohe power showers; Pedrali lighting and chairs; Caledonian oak floors.

Additional: Free Wi-Fi; own Sky Box with Sky Sports and Sky Movies in every bedroom; 32" Samsung HD Televisions and quality hairdryers
Food and Drinks: Breakfast included in room rate; free tea and coffee in The Kitchen and every bedroom; occassional Grasshopper treats; evening meals/suppers available Monday - Thursday Inclusive

Public Transport: at Glasgow Central Station; close to Queen Street Station, Buchanan Bus Station, Glasgow Flyer to Glasgow Airport

Location: City centre adjacent to main shopping streets and centres, arts and cultural attractions, bars and restaurants, entertainment venues and much more!
Picture of Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 143 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central Location

Reviewed by
Melanie W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb central hotel
I was really impressed with this stylish, comfortable hotel when I stayed midweek for business. My room overlooked the stunning glass roof of Central Station - an amazing sight at night. I was surprised how quiet it was, you could only just heard the sound of train announcements. Bed was super comfortable and I liked the choice of pillows. There was a generous selection of toiletry and tea items in the room with free cupcakes and baked goods by reception. The stylist new lounge area was also a great place to sit whilst my room was being prepared. So impressed that I have already booked a return visit!

Reviewed by
Eleanor C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Centre
An excellent hotel located next to Central Station but well insulated against the noise. Clean & friendly with free cup cakes on arrival!

Reviewed by
Ian E

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced.
Stayed for one night . Vastly overpriced for what you get. Be prepared for a Youth Hostel type breakfast at shared tables. definitely not a Boutique Hotel

Reviewed by
t forrest

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay in Sep 14
Very good room and excellent service. A bit expensive.

Reviewed by
Fabrizio C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer care fantastic
This hotel is central, convenient for stations and yet is peaceful,and reasonably quiet at night. The room was not enormous but had everything we could want...very comfortable bed,spacious and powerful shower, Sky television. There was fresh coffee and scrumptious cupcakes and coffee available at all times ,either in the sitting room or our room. The breakfast was freshly cooked, with excellent artisan bread...yummy toast. The staff were friendly and helpful. We loved the whole experience!

Reviewed by
Mairi E

From Lockerbie, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Scottish Welcome!
A super convenient hotel - clean, modern, bright and very comfortable, but above all the staff were really friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
sarah c

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem!
From the moment we walked into the Grasshopper we were delighted- clean, welcoming and friendly. The receptionist coudn't do enough to look after us and we checked in and were shown to our room, which, though small, was perfect for our stay. Even when I say small, I don't mean too small though- more compact and bijoux! The room was very clean and the bathroom very well proportioned. Fluffy white towels and fresh filter coffee, homebaking and an ice bucket ... what more could we ask!

Reviewed by
Claire Bell

From Troon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent friendly modern hotel.
Great location on sixth floor of Central Station building. Modern hotel with extremely friendly staff. We were brought fresh milk and cupcakes to our room when we arrived. Lovely touches such as cupcakes made by night staff freely available, free bottled water and smarties in room. Room not huge but well equipped, great bedding, fantastic shower, loads of electrical plugs. Some traffic noise but that's same in other Glasgow hotels. Can highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
H Allen

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!!!
Excellent hotel

Reviewed by
Rebecca Dent

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next