Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow Hotels > Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Caledonian Chambers 87, Union Street , Glasgow, G1 3TA
Currently number 3 on Tripadvisor for Glasgow Hotels, Grasshoppers Glasgow - a new luxury hotel in central Glasgow with 30 individual bedrooms offering style comfort and service at affordable prices. A hotel for individuals where each stylish bedroom has its own SKY BOX with sky sports and movies. Enjoy Grasshopper treats with tea, coffee and cakes upon arrival. Relax and enjoy yourself at Grasshoppers, a home when you are away from home. Evening suppers now available from Monday-Thursday inclusive.

Room Amenities: Handmade king-size divan beds, wallpaper and furniture; Egyptian cotton linen; Duck feather and down duvets and pillows; Grohe power showers; Pedrali lighting and chairs; Caledonian oak floors.

Additional: Free Wi-Fi; own Sky Box with Sky Sports and Sky Movies in every bedroom; 32" Samsung HD Televisions and quality hairdryers
Food and Drinks: Breakfast included in room rate; free tea and coffee in The Kitchen and every bedroom; occassional Grasshopper treats; evening meals/suppers available Monday - Thursday Inclusive

Public Transport: at Glasgow Central Station; close to Queen Street Station, Buchanan Bus Station, Glasgow Flyer to Glasgow Airport

Location: City centre adjacent to main shopping streets and centres, arts and cultural attractions, bars and restaurants, entertainment venues and much more!
Picture of Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 140 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fun hotel.
Fun hotel. A bit off putting on arrival having to find your way to a lift then top floor.
It was a cold snowy day and room was freezing when we arrived. Quite off putting and not at all welcoming. Initially felt I had made a mistake and should have booked somewhere more comfortable and cosy for a special occasion weekend. Rooms heated by electric convector heater it worked effectively but dries the air which I find very uncomfortable.
Feels like a very upmarket hostel which appeals to a lot of folk, and other guests said it was great when we where there. for us, wished we had gone to the hilton.

Reviewed by
charles l

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, clean contemporary room, lovely staff
Great hotel would recommend and return. Clean fresh room, comfy bed, crisp soft bedding. View over Central station, quiet restful sleep. Good standard breakfast, very friendly helpful staff.

Reviewed by
J Gibbons

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Loved this hotel, clean, contemporary and staff very helpful and friendly. Loved the sitting room. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
susan g

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Great City Location, perfect for rail travellers. This was our first visit to the Grasshopper and would certainly use the hotel again. Slightly more expensive than some of the other big Chain hotels and the rooms are not the largest. But the Grasshopper offers lots of personal finishing touches. Like full sky package, fresh milk for the unlimited tea and coffee. Quality toiletries, Bath sheet that could wrap two people in. Friendly helpful staff on hand 24/7. Great to leave luggage until due to catch the Tain so no lugging cases around on you day of travel.

Reviewed by
B Shepherd

From Whitehaven , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern
Very clean hotel with great staff.

Reviewed by
Sam MacKenzie

From Scotland
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay
This was a very pleasant stay. The staff were attentive, friendly and the extras (like a little glass of wine or cakes) when arriving after a hard day at the office is real differentiator. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast served in a very informal atmosphere and it was noticeable that a number of the residents were on first name terms with the staff - so a lot of repeat business going on. It has an almost unrivalled city centre location, although the entrance to the hotel is a little quirky and anonymous. Definitely stay again when in Glasgow.

Reviewed by
Ken Carnie

From Leven, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top class hidden gem
Really pleased with the hotel. A bit different from what I am used to. Didn't feel like a sterile hotel and more like home. Cakes were good on arrival. Bed very comfortable. The only issue I had was the choice of breakfast. It was good but the choices were limited on the hot side, but what was there was great. Will defiantly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Stuart J

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay in lovely central hotel
We booked this hotel for its central location and were very pleased that we did. Room was comfortable and clean with good showerroom and lovely double bed. Breakfast in the modern kitchen was delicious with lots of coffee on hand which guests can partake of anytime. The cupcakes and melting moments dotted around the corridors were an added treat which were very much appreciated.

Reviewed by
m Owens

From Peebles, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Great location, all staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
c mcdonald

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glaswegian gem!
Grasshoppers Hotel - what a fantastic place to stay. Loved everything - from the (free!) delicious cupcakes & macaroons, to the immensely comfortable bed in our lovely room - but the star of the show has to be the scrambled eggs we had for breakfast - amazing!. Thank you to all the friendly staff, and thank you for the little touches (the cakes, Smarties in our room, and the little insider guides to Glasgow) - they are the difference between a good hotel and a great hotel, can't wait to come back soon.

Reviewed by
Jo H

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next