Reviews - Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow

4

Caledonian Chambers 87, Union Street, Glasgow, G1 3TA

Price From 173.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (95)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Katie Davis

  • January 2016

Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow

Lovely boutique hotel .

Great location and very friendly helpful staff. Room was a good size with ensuite within the room. Great little touches like free mulled wine and cupcakes during the stay. My only suggestion is to ask for a room away from the reception. I was in a room right beside the reception desk and could hear every conversation, the phone ringing etc. Maybe the hotel could look at a bit of soundproofing around the doors. Other than this it was a fab stay and I hope to return next time I'm back in Glasgow.

  • Lorna M

  • January 2016

Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow

Stayed here with a friend for new year.

Excellent service, clean, comfy central hotel. Would recommend and come back x

  • A C

  • December 2015

Stylish and minimalist

For a one-night stay this was fine but there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

There was also no wardrobe and the room was quite small despite it being classed as larger superior. The room was cold too.

The shower was brilliant though and the mince pies and mulled wine on arrival were a nice touch.

  • S Stanton

  • December 2015

Girl's week end away

Staff were very friendly and helpful room was spotless and breakfast was plentiful.and the cupcakes were a lovely touch .its very true is 's Glasgow hidden gem.

  • L Gordon

  • November 2015

Great stay away.

Perfect if you want to stay in the centre of Glasgow.Had a fantastic stay, great wee hotel.

Staff were really friendly, room was clean and very comfortable and breakfast was very good. Although not a huge choice in the morning what was there was enough for me and made very well especially the scrambled eggs best I've ever had. Will definitely be staying again.

  • Rhiannon W

  • November 2015

Lovely find in Glasgow

A beautiful small hotel very close to the railway station.

Beautiful modern feel and spotless. The staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. The little extras are nice - real coffee, milk and cakes available at any time particularly. The entry to the hotel via a commercial premises gives the feel of "finding" a gem in an unpromising environment - which I quite liked. Breakfast was adequate - but a shame it was not cooked to order as it was a little cool after sitting in the warmer for a while and served on cold plates. The evening meal was lovely. Restricted choice but great food.

  • W M

  • November 2015

characterful property and so convenient to Glasgow Central

The Grasshoppers doesn't feel like a typical hotel, it does indeed feel very homey.

the rooms are pretty small and honestly not that cheap BUT they are cute and very clean and there are nice touches like posh shampoos and free cupcakes. I'd certainly stay here again.

  • A C

  • October 2015

Perfect little room right in the centre of Glasgow

What an amazing find.

It looks like the hotel found some unused office space right above Glasgow Central and converted it into a hotel. They did an amazing job with the space. The design is slick and very modern, the views are very nice, the rooms are quiet, and the whole atmosphere is very comforting. What more do you need. I was a bit concerned that since I was overlooking the train station it would be a bit loud but everything ended up being very quiet. This was actually one of my favorite places that I stayed on my whole trip.

  • Fiona P

  • September 2015

Lovely hotel, very convenient (if slightly tricky to find front door!). Really friendly staff

Room was small but had everything I needed.

Nice touch with homemade cakes and shortbread and very friendly staff. Did walk past front door before I found it (hotel is on 6th floor of an office building) but it is very convenient for station but not noisy.. Will come again.

  • Martin R

  • September 2015

Great Find

We loved the hotel and it is situated right in the heart of the city however the rooms are really quiet.

Great quirky hotel at a fantastic price. Loved the feel of the hotel and having the breakfast in the Kitchen.