You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow

4

Caledonian Chambers 87, Union Street, Glasgow, G1 3TA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lynn S

  • July 2016

Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow

Absolutely brilliant the staff were absolutely top .

Helpful friendly , accommodating and couldn't do enough to accommodate our early arrival, point us in the right direction and recommend us to the right area. Beds fantastic decor modern and location top and central . Walk everywhere .

  • Cheryl B

  • June 2016

Not what we would expect from a 'superior' room

Avoid the room at the end of the corridor.The room was described as 'superior'.

It was not very wide at all but very long with a very high ceiling with an enormous fan suspended from it. The windows were small so the room was fairly dark without the light on. The bathroom was very small. There were 2 hooks on the wall to hang clothes and no wardrobe. There was no hairdryer in the room as you had to get one from reception. There was no extractor fan in the bathroom and no toilet brush. Nice to have coffee, ice cream and cakes on arrival but would have preferred a better room. There was little 'superior' about this room apart from the size of the bed.

  • P C M

  • May 2016

OK for an overnight stay

First impression not great - had to wait to check in for the receptionist who been smoking outside the front door.

Room was tidy and clean but bathroom poorly laid out that the basin and toilet were so close your knee was under the basin.

  • Robert G

  • April 2016

Nice stay

Lovely hotel in an excellent location.

Friendly and welcoming with cakes on arrival and departure which is a nice touch. Room was very clean and looked nice and the ceiling fan was excellent. Bed was very comfortable and pillows too which I find very important for a decent sleep. Shower is awesome. Didn't want to get out

Felt that breakfast should have been included in price so that's my only small gripe

  • R B

  • February 2016

Quirky, interesting and welcoming central Glasgow Hotel

I would wholeheartedly recommend this independent, centrally - located Glasgow hotel (almost literally "on top of" Central St Station!).

The welcome was outstanding. There are a number of personal touches that contribute to that. Examples are home made cupcakes and biscuits available on arrival; fresh milk for tea being given in a mini - thermos so it is still fresh first thing in the morning; a tube of smarties in our room; etc.

There is a comfortable sitting room available for guests with tea, fresh coffee and cakes ad lib. Might be useful to know that the rooms all have showers rather than baths though, if you're desperate for a bath.

  • Elizabeth M

  • February 2016

Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow

A hidden gem.

  • Katie Davis

  • January 2016

Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow

Lovely boutique hotel .

Great location and very friendly helpful staff. Room was a good size with ensuite within the room. Great little touches like free mulled wine and cupcakes during the stay. My only suggestion is to ask for a room away from the reception. I was in a room right beside the reception desk and could hear every conversation, the phone ringing etc. Maybe the hotel could look at a bit of soundproofing around the doors. Other than this it was a fab stay and I hope to return next time I'm back in Glasgow.

  • Lorna M

  • January 2016

Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow

Stayed here with a friend for new year.

Excellent service, clean, comfy central hotel. Would recommend and come back x

  • A C

  • December 2015

Stylish and minimalist

For a one-night stay this was fine but there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

There was also no wardrobe and the room was quite small despite it being classed as larger superior. The room was cold too.

The shower was brilliant though and the mince pies and mulled wine on arrival were a nice touch.

  • S Stanton

  • December 2015

Girl's week end away

Staff were very friendly and helpful room was spotless and breakfast was plentiful.and the cupcakes were a lovely touch .its very true is 's Glasgow hidden gem.