Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow Hotels > Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Caledonian Chambers 87, Union Street , Glasgow, G1 3TA
Currently number 3 on Tripadvisor for Glasgow Hotels, Grasshoppers Glasgow - a new luxury hotel in central Glasgow with 30 individual bedrooms offering style comfort and service at affordable prices. A hotel for individuals where each stylish bedroom has its own SKY BOX with sky sports and movies. Enjoy Grasshopper treats with tea, coffee and cakes upon arrival. Relax and enjoy yourself at Grasshoppers, a home when you are away from home. Evening suppers now available from Monday-Thursday inclusive.

Room Amenities: Handmade king-size divan beds, wallpaper and furniture; Egyptian cotton linen; Duck feather and down duvets and pillows; Grohe power showers; Pedrali lighting and chairs; Caledonian oak floors.

Additional: Free Wi-Fi; own Sky Box with Sky Sports and Sky Movies in every bedroom; 32" Samsung HD Televisions and quality hairdryers
Food and Drinks: Breakfast included in room rate; free tea and coffee in The Kitchen and every bedroom; occassional Grasshopper treats; evening meals/suppers available Monday - Thursday Inclusive

Public Transport: at Glasgow Central Station; close to Queen Street Station, Buchanan Bus Station, Glasgow Flyer to Glasgow Airport

Location: City centre adjacent to main shopping streets and centres, arts and cultural attractions, bars and restaurants, entertainment venues and much more!
Picture of Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 136 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Hotel was great nice service room was lovely and clean had sky tv the lot cupcakes on arrival as promised tea and coffee only downside the dining area was small and when we went for breakfast there were no avalible seats and gad to leave without eating.

Reviewed by
Fraser R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

keeping it simple
very good choice for a mid-week visit to the city. very central location. simplicity very key. everything we needed was there.
beds were very comfortable and linen excellent quality.
staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
C McBride

From Montrose, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a find !!!!!!!!
Just spent a lovely 2 nights at Grasshoppers. Fabulous in every way, such friendly and helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was a delight, I wish we had been able to have supper, we will make a point of having that next time we visit. Loved every minute, cannot recommend highly enough.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth H

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Enjoyed our stay. Very central and ideal for the Hydro or SECC as Central station right next door. Two stops and your there. Our room faced onto station but noise not an issue. Room small and no real storage space if you were staying for any length of time. Otherwise, very clean and bright, comfy bed and quiet. Could help yourself to homemade cupcakes on arrival. They were lovely. Small lounge area for guests to sit in. Ikea type furnishing throughout. Breakfast good. Help yourself . Would have maybe liked a choice of some pastries but that's a personal preference, otherwise good. Staff young but helpful. Didn't really feel like a hotel more as though you were staying at somebodies house it was all very relaxed and casual, which I liked.
For an overnight stay or a couple of nights this hotel would be ideal.

Reviewed by
m watson

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprising Stay
When we walked in the front entrance of the hotel our initial thoughts were hmmmm what have we booked. However, when we reached the 6th floor it was worlds apart. the décor is contemporary, fresh, clean and we were greeted by a huge smile from the girl on reception. The bedroom was perfectly sized, spotlessly clean, modern with AC, Sky, bottled water and smarties :) We had a great sleep, quality linen, nice mattress and very quiet. The shower was excellent, I couldn't get my husband out of it! Unfortunately we had to leave sharp in the morning so didn't enjoy the included breakfast but it certainly smelled good. I would definitely stay again and it proved to me that you shouldn't judge a book by it's cover....Thanks for having us.

Reviewed by
L Grant

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fun hotel.
Fun hotel. A bit off putting on arrival having to find your way to a lift then top floor.
It was a cold snowy day and room was freezing when we arrived. Quite off putting and not at all welcoming. Initially felt I had made a mistake and should have booked somewhere more comfortable and cosy for a special occasion weekend. Rooms heated by electric convector heater it worked effectively but dries the air which I find very uncomfortable.
Feels like a very upmarket hostel which appeals to a lot of folk, and other guests said it was great when we where there. for us, wished we had gone to the hilton.

Reviewed by
charles l

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, clean contemporary room, lovely staff
Great hotel would recommend and return. Clean fresh room, comfy bed, crisp soft bedding. View over Central station, quiet restful sleep. Good standard breakfast, very friendly helpful staff.

Reviewed by
J Gibbons

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Loved this hotel, clean, contemporary and staff very helpful and friendly. Loved the sitting room. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
susan g

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Great City Location, perfect for rail travellers. This was our first visit to the Grasshopper and would certainly use the hotel again. Slightly more expensive than some of the other big Chain hotels and the rooms are not the largest. But the Grasshopper offers lots of personal finishing touches. Like full sky package, fresh milk for the unlimited tea and coffee. Quality toiletries, Bath sheet that could wrap two people in. Friendly helpful staff on hand 24/7. Great to leave luggage until due to catch the Tain so no lugging cases around on you day of travel.

Reviewed by
B Shepherd

From Whitehaven , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern
Very clean hotel with great staff.

Reviewed by
Sam MacKenzie

From Scotland
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next