No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Crown Inn

Not Classified  Inn Ratings explained
High Street, Blockley, GL56 9EX
Set in the heart of The Cotswolds this warm 16th century Inn & Hotel offers the best in Cotswold hospitality! With a country inn atmosphere the hotel offers charm with open log fires and homemade Cotswold dishes and specialities. Pets are allowed in certain rooms with a £10 charge per night per pet.
Picture of The Crown Inn, Blockley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Such a lovely old inn in a lovely setting!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Crown Inn! The price is reaasonable, the front desk was very helpful, the beds were comfortable anad everything was great for such an old building in a beautiful old village! Thank you Crown Inn! We will definitely return if in Blockley again!

Reviewed by
Marilyn P

From Winnipeg, Canada
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem.
Lovely hotel set in a delightful village. The staff are very friendly and helpful. This is a very old building so very far removed from the modern day plastic comforts. Highly recomended.

Reviewed by
Peter East

From Aylesford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent would stay again, and would recommend to all.

Reviewed by
s evans

From Cardiff, Wales
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A welcome break from the snow and ce
We arrived here cold and muddy after five days walking on the Heart of England Way with full rucksacks. We were welcomed by a friendly receptionist who provided bags for our dirty boots and arranged for us to be shown to our rooms. The rooms were warm, clean and very comfortable with toiletries provided. Our dinner was chosen from the table de hote menu which was excellently priced, well cooked and very tasty. We enjoyed a realistically priced bottle of wine with our dinner which was of good quality. The breakfast was nicely presented with many options and fortified us very well for another day of walking. Overall we were delighted with this hotel.

Reviewed by
Michael T. G

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast waitress very rude. Everything was too much trouble. Would not do room service .

Reviewed by
K Taylor

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunday stay
Lovely old hotel in a pleasant cotswold village. Easy access to Stratford or Oxford and the rest of the Cotswolds. A pleasant room. Basic but clean and functional. Staff friendly and helpful and good beer and food. Very friendly locals in the bar.

Reviewed by
Janet W

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Midweek stay
Lovely old hotel in a beautiful Cotswold village. Staff friendly and welcoming both at reception and in the bar where real ale was available. Pleasant room in the old part of the hotel which was quaint and quirky (sloping floors and creaky floorboards). Fairly basic accommodation but clean and functional. Didn't take breakfast at the hotel but had dinner there which was delicious. Overall, excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Janet W

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value accomadation
Great room, must have been stable conversion across from main hotel, fab beams, although I booked a single room it was a good size with a double bed. Snow really thick whilst there but room lovely and warm all day, staff were brilliant in clearing snow so guests could get out of car park. Plenty of tea,coffee in room so no need as at many places to ask for more. Shower great and hot.
For a stay absolutely brilliant and a short drive to most Cotswold towns.
My only negative was the value for money with the dinner, what I had was OK but quite pricey for what it was.

Reviewed by
David Morgan

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

n/a

Reviewed by
C Nicol

From CHELTENHAM, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Country break
Classic picture postcard village with fab village store and cafe. Typical country pub. Choice of restaurant or bar food. Good breakfast but charged extra, Friendly service.

Reviewed by
Patricia W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next