Reviews - Villa Esplanade Apartments & Hotel Rooms

3

South Cliff Esplanade, SCARBOROUGH, YO11 2AQ

Price From 100.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (122)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sam Sanderson

  • August 2015

Villa Esplanade Apartments & Hotel Rooms

Excellent location for our short break.

Apartments clean and quiet. Dog friendly apartment, lovely sea view. Reception very accommodating, friendly and helpful

  • G Connelly

  • August 2015

staff

The staff were friendly helpful and always pleasant to take to.

  • David B

  • August 2015

We were happy with the room as it had an en-suite and kitchen area.

The only problem was that the guests living above us seemed as though they were about to fall through the ceiling at any time. We heard absolutely everything and whenever they moved it felt as though our windows were about to shatter. Very difficult to sleep with that happening as soon as they got in.

  • Gavin T

  • August 2015

Worst stay ever. Checked into fawlty towers!

Smallest room ever with really poor quality of bed.

Decor predates basil fawlty and should have been left in the 50's. Couldn't sleep as bed was a nightmare. Dirty stained headboard and carpet. Bathroom was basic - ok for cleanliness but No soap.

If your looking for cheap accommodation - go camping or stay at a youth hostel.

£9 for car parking?!

  • Manila W

  • August 2015

Family Scarborough weekend

We booked a self-catering apartment for a family of four (two teenage children).

The accommodating suited our needs and was very good value for money. For a small extra cost we were able to check out at a time that suited us better. We would stay there again but would, however, suggest that staff at reception are a bit more friendly.

  • Kay K

  • July 2015

The staff are extremely helpful, pleasant and nothing is too much trouble for them.

I arrived early and because my room was available they handed me the key.

  • B Greenwood

  • July 2015

Excellent hotel.

everything about it was brilliant. apartment was great and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and could not beat location and view.

  • K DAVISON

  • July 2015

Value for Money

Hotel room wasn't the best.

Customer service was good. Hotel in a Ideal location.

  • Colin Shearer

  • June 2015

Review of Villa Esplanade

Hotel is in a great position.

Apartment was clean and tidy with plenty of room to move about. The rooms could do with a little modernisation but on the whole they were excellent. The staff were excellent and were well looked after. We would definitely go back to the hotel if we go back to Scarborough.

  • Kim Olivier

  • June 2015

Mixed experience

Arrived and the owner was immediately giving us 'but' comments about the apartment, which we'd booked as they had no rooms left.

He mentioned a double and a twin (which was what we'd booked through late rooms and what we'd expected) but not both in the same room. He said he was full but offered us another bedroom on the top floor but with no toilet etc so no good. He also offered us our money back - bit late to find somewhere as we were going to a 50th birthday party that evening and had travelled 4 hours to get there. We settled for moving single mattresses into living area and getting a complimentary late checkout (you have to check out by 9.30am otherwise!) which would have cost another £10. He was also going to charge us for towels as it was an apartment but let us off. The water never got hot enough for a shower or bath unfortunately. Saying all this the apartment was lovely and huge and would be great for a family. it overlooked the beach/sea, you just need to know what you're getting first.