Reviews - Villa Esplanade Apartments & Hotel Rooms

3

South Cliff Esplanade, SCARBOROUGH, YO11 2AQ

Price From 83.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (123)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kay K

  • July 2015

The staff are extremely helpful, pleasant and nothing is too much trouble for them.

I arrived early and because my room was available they handed me the key.

  • B Greenwood

  • July 2015

Excellent hotel.

everything about it was brilliant. apartment was great and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and could not beat location and view.

  • K DAVISON

  • July 2015

Value for Money

Hotel room wasn't the best.

Customer service was good. Hotel in a Ideal location.

  • Colin Shearer

  • June 2015

Review of Villa Esplanade

Hotel is in a great position.

Apartment was clean and tidy with plenty of room to move about. The rooms could do with a little modernisation but on the whole they were excellent. The staff were excellent and were well looked after. We would definitely go back to the hotel if we go back to Scarborough.

  • Kim Olivier

  • June 2015

Mixed experience

Arrived and the owner was immediately giving us 'but' comments about the apartment, which we'd booked as they had no rooms left.

He mentioned a double and a twin (which was what we'd booked through late rooms and what we'd expected) but not both in the same room. He said he was full but offered us another bedroom on the top floor but with no toilet etc so no good. He also offered us our money back - bit late to find somewhere as we were going to a 50th birthday party that evening and had travelled 4 hours to get there. We settled for moving single mattresses into living area and getting a complimentary late checkout (you have to check out by 9.30am otherwise!) which would have cost another £10. He was also going to charge us for towels as it was an apartment but let us off. The water never got hot enough for a shower or bath unfortunately. Saying all this the apartment was lovely and huge and would be great for a family. it overlooked the beach/sea, you just need to know what you're getting first.

  • Ian M

  • May 2015

James Gig

Stayed in the apt for one night in May 2015 .

The flat was clean and spacious and the hotel receptionist was very helpful . My only regret is not staying for the weekend.

  • A Ellis

  • May 2015

Scuffy dump

We booked this accommodation very last minute as a last resort over the telephone.We didnt get chance to look at reviews.

If we had done there is no way we would have booked it. On our return and looking at the tripadvisor website, the photos are nothing like the room we were given. Room 23 was in the annexe part of the building, it consisted of a bedroom, kitchen and a bathroom. All 3 were not up to standard and the flat should not be let out to paying guests. Wd paid £99 for the one night for two people with no breakfast. Complete rip off. I dont know how this premise get away with charging outrageous prices for substandard accommodation. The reception area says it all and dont know what the other apartments look like but we certainly drew the short straw. The only reason we stayed was because we had no other option. Would we return, never in a million years. Laterooms, you should be monitoring the accommodation you advertise on your website and not allowing Hoteliers to rip guests off.

  • austen jones

  • April 2015

excellent room, building a bit tired but great value and location and served the purpose well

  • C Beddow

  • April 2015

scarborough stay

Reception was good, very helpful.

Stair & corridor looking aged, but our room had been updated, was clean & comfortable.

  • S Worton

  • April 2015

Cheap n Cheerful