The Grasshopper Inn

4

Moor House, ,, Westerham, TN16 2EU

Price From 287.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Childs

  • April 2015

Excellent hotel

This hotel is amazing excellent service thoughout my stay.

  • Laura E

  • March 2015

The cottage

Positives: friendly staff & good food.

The main building itself was beautifully characteristic and very charming. Negatives: the cottage accommodation (situated separately from the main building and in the car park) was extremely disappointing. The room did not reflect the pictures advertised - was very small and a little bit 'grubby' inside.

The bed and bedlinen were very uncomfortable; this coupled with the noise of deliveries and refuse HGVs outside the window contributed to a disturbed nights' sleep. The shower was lukewarm at most, and the absence of traditional tea bags with the tea & coffee making facilities left us feeling cold towards the cottage. Overall disappointing, but we loved the grasshopper inn so much that we would happily return but only to stay in the main building next time.

  • Claire C

  • October 2014

A little gem

My husband and I had the small annex, in the car park!.

We were a bit dubious but it was actually quite cosy inside. Not a particularly good nights sleep as we are used to a king size double bed and a much firmer mattress.

All the staff were really friendly, the breakfast was excellent. For the money we paid we were very happy & would definitely return.

  • Faye S

  • October 2014

Lovely Pleasant Stay

Under new ownership, some nice changes to the menu with lovely food.

Breakfast was good choice, but my poached eggs were cold, would be nice if asked was everything ok for you. Room comfortable although shower tepid.

  • t carter

  • August 2014

grasshopper inn

the grasshopper inn is a lovely hotel, although on a busy road, once in the hotel was peaceful and very atmospheric.

the rooms were large and clean apart from the odd cobweb. had a very enjoyable stay

  • Joy Carswell

  • August 2014

Food

Appalling

  • Peter Lawson

  • June 2014

Our stay in the Grass hopper inn, Westeram

The hotel is picture book gorgeous...inside and out.

Lights up well in the evening too. We were only there for a single night. Our room was " the cottage" which was small . But fitted the bill. For what we paid. Staff were very help ful and welcoming . The food is to die for!!. There are inglenook fireplaces everywhere. Only a couple of pointers... The bed wasn't the most comfortable we've slept on, felt a bit lumpy and springy. The shower tray could do with being a tad deeper as the floor gets flooded while showering. All in all though . Loved the place and would certainly stay there again. Probably in the main building next time 😊. Thanks Guys ❤️

  • P Milne

  • June 2014

A fantastic nights stay

First time stay but not the last.

A really great hotel, wonderful accommodation. We didn't want to leave. Staff really helpful and pleasant. A truly fantastic building where you can enjoy yourself, have fun and good portions of food. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Elaine L

  • April 2014

Lovely Hotel

I have stayed many times, always relaxing

  • David B

  • March 2014

Fur Coat & No knickers

Looks the part and room was nice but the staff seemed to be their for a laugh as opposed to doing their jobs and the food was terrible; burnt to a cinder and over priced.