No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Champneys Forest Mere

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Old Portsmouth Road , Liphook, GU30 7JQ
Set in picturesque Hampshire woodland that simply provides the perfect escape from the busy city life. A beautifully tranquil place for private functions and business meetings, there’s plenty to inspire.

Please be advised that no persons under the age of 16 can be accommodated at Champneys. Wine is available to purchase with an evening meal, although we advise keeping alcohol consumption to a minimum due to the nature of spa treatments and facilities available. For Champneys frequently asked questions please view here http://www.champneys.com/faqs/.

The conference and boardroom suites provide the perfect environment for place to impress clients and reward hard-working staff whilst taking advantage of the sumptuous landscape. The boardroom is ideal for smaller meetings of up to 14 guests and for larger events the conference room accommodates up to 60 guests. Business amenities are available, as well as working lunches and tailor made packages including full use of the spa and other facilities. For overnight corporate packages there are three restaurants, including the stunning Terrace restaurant with stunning lake views, ideal for making a lasting impression on VIP clients and work colleagues. With free WiFi covering all areas of the resort and bedrooms, you can keep connected whilst enjoying the seclusion.
Picture of Champneys Forest Mere, Liphook at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay
So great I stayed an extra night, thanks to all the staff, they always make me feel very welcome :-)

Reviewed by
C Crook

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rude staff!
I found the staff very curt and snooty - when you asked them a question it was if you had the problem
At breakfast the waiter was very curt, rude and defensive
I went to buy a scarf at the shop and couldn't see the price. When I ask the sales assistant, she did not move from the counter and said 'the price will be on there'. I had to rummage around the scarves to find a price
My sister on check out complained about the cleanliness of the sheets as there was foundation makeup on them on arrival and the lady purely said 'oh, right' - no apologies or questions
For a 4/5* hotel this is not what I would expect
Admittedly, we got a reduced rate through LateRooms.com which was fantastic but it was almost as those on 'cheap packages' were not worthy!
We will never stay there again because of the way we were treated

Reviewed by
C Bangor-Jones

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a relaxing break at Forest Mere, great food and treatments were included with our booking. The staff were extremely helpful and informative. Would definitely recommend this Spa.

Reviewed by
Karly P

From Midhurst, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
After booking room status changed from double to twin, tried to phone hotel and phone number wrong, phoned reservation and note put on our booking, on arrival room was a twin, asked for it to be sorted but 5 1/2 hrs later i had to ask again, the 2 beds were put together which was not very comfortable, went for breakfast and were turned away as they were to busy, sent to spa cafe and had to pay a supplement for a cooked breakfast, not what you would expect and spoiled our special weekend away.

Reviewed by
Stephen D

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Restaurant
this calibre of hotel there should not be sittings

Reviewed by
Rowena Williams

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bar
NEED A BAR

Reviewed by
Rowena Williams

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel and wonderful surrounding countryside. The spa area is clean and well maintained. Customer service is excellent. Menu is very orientated towards healthy options only. Do not expect full English. Rooms are of a very good standard, I have only one fault regarding the bed. We had a standard room which results in two beds joined together and one very large duvet. Had there been a kingsize bed I would give this hotel 10/10. Very relaxing.

Reviewed by
andy T

From London, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place for a bit of time out
I have stayed at champneys before, once again it was a fantastic experience, being p ampered and looked after by lovely staff.

Reviewed by
J Dalton

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location, food slightly lacking
The hotel is ok, but what sets it apart is the beautiful location and the services around the hotel. Anyone staying here should borrow their bikes and take a ride through the bridleways behind the hotel, one note is that they do not offer you any maps or suggestions on routes so prepare yourselves to "explore" a bit. This is not a big flaw as it is easy to get lost in the landscape and you do not really mind spending an extra half an hour getting back to the hotel.
The food is bland and tasteless, but I assume that is due to the health farm "vibe" that the hotel portrays and if you are there for a Spa break then it fits the whole package.

Reviewed by
Marcus Wikars

From Vasa, Finland
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wrong discription of break
I and my partner work very hard and I booked this As a romantic break away.
The room consisted of two single beds pushed together, and the head borders
Being attached to the wall encanced this. The toilet leaked so the room smelt
Of wee
The spar was single sexed so we were unable to steam or jacuzzi together.
The thermothallasas pool which in the review gave you the impression was included, you had to pay £20 each for 25 mins.
Not a romantic stay at all.

Reviewed by
diana w

From Lightwater, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next