Reviews - The Warwick Guest House


27 Warwick Road , Cliftonville ,, Margate, CT9 2JU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • v beattie-jones

  • July 2015

Hospitality, accommodation and food all fabulous !

A last minute cancellation meant we lucked out with a super find in Margate .

The guys looked after us beautifully, in their lovely home, with a terrific breakfast and its unfeasibly large number of options . The room and bathroom were perfect , and the wine on the tea tray , and pastries at breakfast , a particularly nice touch .

  • Evan Jones

  • January 2015

Great Find

A scrupulously clean and charming B&B, attentive hosts, good cooked breakfast and the pastries and Christmas Marmalade were really special.

A treat.

  • Geraldine H

  • December 2014


This guesthouse is a real find.

The hosts were lovely, the house is very carefully restored and maintained, and our room at the top of the house was gorgeous and thoughtfully equipped. We ate breakfast both days and it was delicious. I couldn't have improved my stay. I highly recommend The Warwick.

  • sonia f

  • September 2014

Charming Guest House (and delightful owners)

This is a lovely Edwardian house that has been beautifully renovated.

The rooms are very comfortable and appealing. The breakfast was first-rate and the owners were personable and accommodating. The location is perfect if you want to spend your time between Margate and the beaches to the east (along the Viking Trail) towards Broadstairs. I highly recommend the Warwick Guest House.

  • kate b

  • September 2014

Beautiful place, great welcome, and amazing breakfast

Beautifully and thoughtfully decorated.

Very comfortable and relaxed, and we were made to feel really welcome. Lots of nice touches like DVDs and books in the room. Richard gave us some great suggestions for places to eat and drink. Best of all was the lovely breakfast - all home made and absolutely delicious.

  • D Wilson

  • August 2014

higghly recommende

comfortable and friendly

  • e philips

  • July 2014

Lovely, warm and friendly

Host was extremely welcoming.

Great breakfast. Super loft room. Good location, 10 mins walk from old town

  • Martin Folwell

  • July 2014

A diamond in the rough

Margate is not a place i would have chosen to go.

Knowing that there are not many guest houses left and having stayed in a few over recent months i expected the same tired and worn out building. What i found was a diamond the quality of the guest house would and should be given a 5* rating. everything was spotlessly clean and fresh. The breakfast was most probably the best in any hotel type establishment i have ever stayed in. Finally the 2 guys that run it make sure you have everything you need and are happy with everything. I recommend this guest house to anyone and everyone its definitely the best place to stay in Thanet

  • Oliver L

  • May 2014

Best Hotel Room Ever

Lovely rooms and great hosts.

Breakfast was lovely and very close to the seaside.

Couldn't have been better.

  • S Rooke

  • May 2014

A little gem

Fabulous place to stay.

Good welcome and a good overview of things. My room was the bright and cheery with an ensuite and a homely feel. Bubble bath and shampoo provided and a good tea trayA small teapot. would have been a bonus here. . Bed was comfy but a bit squeaky but had lovely soft pillows. I felt Quiet and felt safe. The shower was the only criticsm without any force and not high enough for me being Six foot tall. I didnt care as I wanted a bath .Breakfast was the highlight of the stay with all freshly cooked Eggs Benedict with Amazing hollaindaise. Better than Queen Mary 2 . Homemade cake, a large cafetiere of coffee and lemongrass/orange marmalade .. . a veritable feast . served with a smile. Nothing too much trouble . The breakfast room is well laid out and feels homely where guests can sit together and chat . Thank you and keep up good work. Just bare in mind limited parking after 8 oclock .