Reviews - New Inn Guest House


113 Ewenny Road, Bridgend, CF31 3LN

Price From 114.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • D Lodge

  • October 2015


Was perfect for a last minute decision to stay overnight in Bridgend.

Cheap but clean and quiet.

  • j blythe

  • August 2015

New Inn Guest House - Bridgend

My husband and I stayed one night (1st August) and were greeted by an unusual reception style when we had to telephone to let them know we'd arrived.

I wonder what would have happened had we not had a mobile phone.

Our room was quite large, warm and clean with everything we wanted - including a small fridge as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was large, clean, and well maintained and the shower was controllable and lovely and warm. The free wifi in our room was an added bonus.

We didn't have breakfast because we were moving on before breakfast was served.

Altogether our stay was very pleasant and we will definitely stay there again. Recommended.

  • S Ward

  • November 2014

Asked to move rooms due to noisy neighbours, and was duly obliged by the management.

Great service.

  • Derek Burton

  • October 2014

Warm, clean and comfortable.

Only one little niggle , no socket for electric razor in bathroom but they do have adaptors if requested, One night stay only but would be happy to go back again.

  • Stephen E

  • August 2014

Bed for a night

Hotel easy to find basic accommodation which was fine for me as this was a last minute booking and needed a place to stay

  • Anthony Poole

  • July 2014

Found Ewenny!

Wonderful reception from an owner who couldn't have been more accommodating.

  • Tammy W

  • June 2014

uncomfy bed

not the best greeting just told where my room was, but very clean most uncomfatable bed ever glad wasnt staying for more than one night

  • C Botterill

  • May 2014

Nice Stay

Great Breakfast, owner really nice guy and welcoming.

  • Carole G

  • April 2014

Homely guesthouse

A lovely homely feel to the room and good continental breakfast provided.

We will definitely be retuning

  • Alan C

  • March 2014

Excellent B&B in a good location with a very helpful owner.

Very good buffet breakfast. I stayed in the house opposite the New Inn Guest House. My room was very comfortable and well furnished. I would definitely stay again.