No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Village Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
88, Water End , Northallerton, DL6 2RL
Only 4 miles from the scenic North York Moors National Park, The Village Inn provides bright, airy rooms with free Wi-Fi. An on-site restaurant and pub serving home-cooked food and real ales.
With a private guest entrance, each room also features a flat-screen TV, ironing facilities and free tea and coffee.
Rooms also have a private bathroom with a hairdryer.Guests are served traditional breakfast menu every morning, with a lunch and dinner menu also available in the restaurant. The bar stocks a range of fine wines.
In the peaceful village of Brompton, The Village Inn is just a few minutes’ walk from beautiful rural farmland. The town of Northallerton, with bars and restaurants, is minutes drive away.

*** Please Note: The Restaurant gets extremely busy therefore booking in advance where possible is always recommended ***
Picture of The Village Inn, Northallerton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent - and good value
lovely staff, quality food, great room - Recommended

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unbelievable but true!
Fantastic value and quality of accommodation Just imagine - park your car at the front door of your apartment, unlock your front door and step into your spotless large en suite room. Little things matter - more than adequate coffee/tea facilities, a proper sized kettle, a large power shower, an on demand radiator with hooks over to dry saturated outdoor clothing Caring smiling staff and good food Bit like a certain advert on TV at this point I should say shoosh and keep this information secret as I definitely will wish to stay there again and don't want to do myself out of a room being available!1

Reviewed by
C Barwise-Munro

From Alnwick, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Accommodation
The Village Inn had plenty of characters,staff was very helpful,food and drink was at a reasonably price.

Reviewed by
Alan James

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent standard of accommodation; great value for money; lovely country pub; fantastic food.
My review title says it all. We get tired of paying for hotels (across all price ranges) that we find are then not worth the price. The Village Inn is fantastic value for the excellent standard of accommodation provided. We are planning on a return visit.
Breakfast was excellent and plentiful, as was our evening meal. The only criticism I would make is that breakfast service was at best functional - as opposed to welcoming and friendly. A cheery 'Good morning' or 'Enjoy your breakfast' would not go amiss.

Reviewed by
Alan C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleased customer
The Village Inn is very pleasantly located, with a large village green and nice river across the road from its front. I had a nice meal at a reasonable price and found the staff friendly. There are lots of nice places to visit near-by

Reviewed by
Robin Williams

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

virgule
very friendly and accomading

Reviewed by
Michele Copeland

From Hassocks, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Caring service
I had a bereavement during my stay and staff at the hotel were extremely understanding. Many thanks!

Reviewed by
Robin T

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All you need
Very clean, fresh, comfortable and quiet motel style room, plenty of parking. Good supply of tea/coffee etc in room, plus hotel facilities on doorstep. Good breakfast. Everything I needed for a basic stayover and in a nice village setting.

Reviewed by
K Nelson

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable & relaxing
Excellent location & very handy Free parking adjacent to room.

Reviewed by
Frank F

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation, great service & fabulous price. Thoroughly recommended!!
We were looking for somewhere for a couple of nights whilst we were attending a wedding. The Village Inn was just perfect.

Reviewed by
Cheryl M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next