Reviews - The Village Inn

3

88, Water End, Northallerton, DL6 2RL

Price From 81.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (42)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris S

  • January 2016

Worth a visit

This was a last minute booking on a very busy weekend for the hotel.

However, the staff were friendly and attentive and the food excellent. The room was a standard room which was adequate for our needs and we would recommend the Village Inn to anyone. We probably wouldn't stay there on a Saturday night again as it was extremely busy but that's just a personal preference. Their special offer of D/B/B/ was very good value for money

  • Alan W

  • January 2016

The Village Inn

A great visit to the Village Inn.

An excellent stay. Very friendly staff and the accommodation was first class. Great value for money. The cook delivered a superb cheese and ham omelette for breakfast included in price. Definitely go back.

  • J BRUCE

  • October 2015

Great weekend

Very friendly staff, very comfortable accommodation, excellent food and service.

  • D Graham

  • September 2015

Second stay. Brilliant staff. Good food. Well sorted rooms.

When I arrived, I realised that I had stayed here before.

Bargain price. Super friendly and helpful staff. Could not ask for more.

  • L Riley

  • July 2015

Excellent weekend away

Friendly, helpful staff.

Excellent food.

  • P Cassidy

  • July 2015

Excellent Value Inn

My second time staying at this Inn and the first time I couldn't fault it but had a few issues this time.

One being the wireless connection which was very poor in the room we stayed on this occasion, and when I say poor I mean almost none, and although my husbands food was excellent mine wasn't great so this is the reason we only gave a score of four. The staff did try to rectify the internet connection, but to no avail and and so I do rate the customer service highly Bar staff gave excellent service and were very polite.

  • Graham C

  • May 2015

Excellent place to stay

I stay here when I am on business in the area, the reasons are simple, warm comfortable accommodation, ace shower (makes all the difference), good food, please ant and polite staff, easy parking, I don't need to say anymore.

  • David V

  • May 2015

Excellent small hotel, great value

Very clean and nice hotel, with a tip-top staff.

The double bed we had was a bit soft, but adequate. Everything else was great.

  • Peter E

  • May 2015

Top notch

Exactly what I needed.

Prompt and friendly service at all times, great food and excellent accommodation.

  • C Bagnall

  • April 2015

Excellent service

I was made to feel very welcome and treated like a valued customer throughout my stay.

The room was very well furnished and immaculately clean. Meals in the main bar were excellent and the service was very prompt and courteous. The staff really made an effort and clearly cared about the quality of their service.