You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Village Inn


88 Water End, ,, Northallerton, DL6 2RL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (28)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • A Roberts

  • October 2016

The Village Inn

After a day walking the hills it was a relaxing place to return to.

Spotless room. However the breakfast plate was very grubby, but no problem after I have travelled through India!!

  • Alan D

  • September 2016

Good value in a pleasant location

Located opposite a green area in the village, we stayed for one night in September 2016.

The room was clean, modern and reasonably spacious. Everything worked well although the wifi signal was a little on the weak side. Breakfast was a reasonable selection and the cooked food made to order. Free parking outside the rooms which are located at the back of the main building.

  • A Moore

  • June 2016

Excellent value

Very good accommodation,everywhere was spotless,including eating and drinking areas.

Nice food,served by young staff who were a credit to the Inn,well mannered smartly dressed and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend the village inn

  • Elaine M

  • May 2016

Excellent especially the food

Excellent Room only one issue would have liked a larger shower towel, but the one I had was nice and white and fluffy.

  • R Macdonald

  • May 2016

Short break

Very picturesque setting.

Good food and excellent customer service.

  • Noel Dew

  • April 2016

Our short spring break

Excellent accommodation with a friendly service and great food in the restaurant.

  • Anthony K

  • March 2016

First time stay

What an absolute gem of a place the Village Inn is.

The chalet style and standard of accommodation was excellent. Clean and comfortable and I had a very good nights' sleep. From check in to check out I found staff to be professional, yet friendly and the standards of food and ambience in the restaurant were first class. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend.


  • March 2016

Great place to stay

Very friendly and welcoming.

This is a nice quiet place with rooms in an annexe out back so away from any noise in the pub. Lovely area to walk around too. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Chris S

  • January 2016

Worth a visit

This was a last minute booking on a very busy weekend for the hotel.

However, the staff were friendly and attentive and the food excellent. The room was a standard room which was adequate for our needs and we would recommend the Village Inn to anyone. We probably wouldn't stay there on a Saturday night again as it was extremely busy but that's just a personal preference. Their special offer of D/B/B/ was very good value for money

  • Alan W

  • January 2016

The Village Inn

A great visit to the Village Inn.

An excellent stay. Very friendly staff and the accommodation was first class. Great value for money. The cook delivered a superb cheese and ham omelette for breakfast included in price. Definitely go back.