No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Village Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
88, Water End , Northallerton, DL6 2RL
Only 4 miles from the scenic North York Moors National Park, The Village Inn provides bright, airy rooms with free Wi-Fi. An on-site restaurant and pub serving home-cooked food and real ales.
With a private guest entrance, each room also features a flat-screen TV, ironing facilities and free tea and coffee.
Rooms also have a private bathroom with a hairdryer.Guests are served traditional breakfast menu every morning, with a lunch and dinner menu also available in the restaurant. The bar stocks a range of fine wines.
In the peaceful village of Brompton, The Village Inn is just a few minutes’ walk from beautiful rural farmland. The town of Northallerton, with bars and restaurants, is minutes drive away.

*** Please Note: The Restaurant gets extremely busy therefore booking in advance where possible is always recommended ***
Picture of The Village Inn, Northallerton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recent visit
Excellent set up giving great value for money and will certainly be back

Reviewed by
MICHAEL B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Few days in Yorkshire to catch up with friends
We were extremely satisfied with the accommodation and ate in the restaurant every night ,as the food was exceptional and very reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We loved the village setting, would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Mervyn B

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem!
We found this place quite by accident and we were absolutely delighted with it. The room, food and service could not be faulted - we also had fantastic weather!

Reviewed by
Christine W

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely two night stay at the Village Inn, rooms very comfortable, food excellent and staff friendly and can't do enough for you, would definitely recommend this hotel to stay at.

Reviewed by
Karen Oliver

From NUNEATON, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay
The Village Inn is set in a lovely quiet area just 2 miles outside Northallerton. We stayed two nights bed and breakfast. There was a good selection of food and a very enjoyable cooked breakfast. We found the staff very friendly. We had two meals at the Inn, both very good. There was also really nice atmosphere at the Inn.

Reviewed by
S Channon

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Village Inn
This was a really friendly and convenient hotel and was excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
M Cornish

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent - and good value
lovely staff, quality food, great room - Recommended

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unbelievable but true!
Fantastic value and quality of accommodation Just imagine - park your car at the front door of your apartment, unlock your front door and step into your spotless large en suite room. Little things matter - more than adequate coffee/tea facilities, a proper sized kettle, a large power shower, an on demand radiator with hooks over to dry saturated outdoor clothing Caring smiling staff and good food Bit like a certain advert on TV at this point I should say shoosh and keep this information secret as I definitely will wish to stay there again and don't want to do myself out of a room being available!1

Reviewed by
C Barwise-Munro

From Alnwick, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent standard of accommodation; great value for money; lovely country pub; fantastic food.
My review title says it all. We get tired of paying for hotels (across all price ranges) that we find are then not worth the price. The Village Inn is fantastic value for the excellent standard of accommodation provided. We are planning on a return visit.
Breakfast was excellent and plentiful, as was our evening meal. The only criticism I would make is that breakfast service was at best functional - as opposed to welcoming and friendly. A cheery 'Good morning' or 'Enjoy your breakfast' would not go amiss.

Reviewed by
Alan C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Accommodation
The Village Inn had plenty of characters,staff was very helpful,food and drink was at a reasonably price.

Reviewed by
Alan James

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next