No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Village Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
88, Water End , Northallerton, DL6 2RL
Only 4 miles from the scenic North York Moors National Park, The Village Inn provides bright, airy rooms with free Wi-Fi. An on-site restaurant and pub serving home-cooked food and real ales.
With a private guest entrance, each room also features a flat-screen TV, ironing facilities and free tea and coffee.
Rooms also have a private bathroom with a hairdryer.Guests are served traditional breakfast menu every morning, with a lunch and dinner menu also available in the restaurant. The bar stocks a range of fine wines.
In the peaceful village of Brompton, The Village Inn is just a few minutes’ walk from beautiful rural farmland. The town of Northallerton, with bars and restaurants, is minutes drive away.

*** Please Note: The Restaurant gets extremely busy therefore booking in advance where possible is always recommended ***
Picture of The Village Inn, Northallerton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
We were only in the rooms for a few hours after a very indulgent Christening so it's hard to say to much. The rooms were great and the staff looked after us very well.

Reviewed by
Julie Armstrong

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent accommodation, in a lovely part of the country. Helpful staff.

Reviewed by
D Davies

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, pleasant and quiet room. Although there was a noisy group in the Inn, we were undisturbed as the accommodation was separated from the main building and noise did not travel. Large roomy carpark too.

Reviewed by
L S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

handy stop off
My wife and I have used this accomodation before. We live in Scotland and have family in England and this gives us an overnight break in travelling. We especially like the fact that the accommodation is seperate from the Inn/Restaurant, and each room has it`s own front door, so you have the flexiblity to come and go as you please. It is in a secluded and quite location, and peaceful.

Reviewed by
Robert S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely comfortable hotel. Like a little home from home.
Cosy and comfortable chalet style rooms, just a step away from the restaurant. Beautifully clean and well kept. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The menu for dinner looked appealing though we had other plans, good variation and not extortionate prices which can often be found with a captive audience. Breakfast was excellent both mornings, freshly cooked full English set us up for the day! We will certainly be returning. No complaints at all.

Reviewed by
Amanda D

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value. Room was very comfortable. Nice atmosphere in a family pub. Only let down was been invisable whilst sitting at the bar as the bar staff couldn't see me. Will definetly return but next time will leave my invisable cloak at home so I will be served without shouting for someone's attention.

Reviewed by
E Cupitt

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the friendly village inn
I have stayed at the village many times, the owner is very accommodating and friendly,i even left my bank card once and he returned it next day at no cost to me.The room were very clean and breakfast lovely,will be returning again and again.

Reviewed by
karen p

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very surprised and impressed
Despite initial confusion on our booking we were given keys to our room. it was perfectly fine for our one night stay, very clean and comfortable.
We ate lunch in the restaurant and this was very nice, we also had breakfast and again it was very good food. for the price we paid it was very good value for money.

Reviewed by
paul h

From Swanscombe, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Place
Nice and clean room, detached from the main pub/Resturant.
Ample parking space.
It's nice place with tranquil surroundings and town closeby.
Wouldn't mind staying here again.

Reviewed by
Ahmed Z

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good business stop over.
Nice, clean and quiet accommodation. This one is firmly in my Sat Nav for future use. Didn't have the breakfast due to a breakfast meeting, but will next time.

Reviewed by
J Sims

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next