No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Village Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
88, Water End , Northallerton, DL6 2RL
Only 4 miles from the scenic North York Moors National Park, The Village Inn provides bright, airy rooms with free Wi-Fi. An on-site restaurant and pub serving home-cooked food and real ales.
With a private guest entrance, each room also features a flat-screen TV, ironing facilities and free tea and coffee.
Rooms also have a private bathroom with a hairdryer.Guests are served traditional breakfast menu every morning, with a lunch and dinner menu also available in the restaurant. The bar stocks a range of fine wines.
In the peaceful village of Brompton, The Village Inn is just a few minutes’ walk from beautiful rural farmland. The town of Northallerton, with bars and restaurants, is minutes drive away.

*** Please Note: The Restaurant gets extremely busy therefore booking in advance where possible is always recommended ***
Picture of The Village Inn, Northallerton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

village inn
i stayed here one night on buisiness it were spotless clean, nice staff, nice food and good value for money,will stay there again and again.

Reviewed by
karen p

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite arguable the best I have stayed in for a long time. No fault found at all. The rooms were excellent, The food superb, The staff exceptional, Value for money great. Will definately be staying again.

Reviewed by
paul turner

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Gem !!!! Fantastic stay. Will visit again guarenteed
Fantastic find through Late Rooms. Value for money. Accomodation top notch. Very friendly staff. Breakfast excellent. Decided to dine in restaurant upon arrival. Best decision made that day. Steak night - Great food for a good price.

Reviewed by
s laycock

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overnight stop
Great all round.This is my second visit and enjoyed it.Only problem was the restaurant was very busy -a good sign I think

Reviewed by
J Murdoch

From Beith, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN
It was business, I needed a reasonably priced room that was private and comfortable with free wi-fi. I needed a relaxing atmosphere with some good honest food. I got everything I wanted apart from a reliable wi-fi signal in room 11 (other colleagues were fine). Apart from that everyone was really friendly, the food was GREAT. If its Monday Steak night the 10oz rump is FANTASTIC. Definatley stay again, whether it be business or during social visiting up North; for the price it can't be touched.

Reviewed by
Neil Fowler

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Impressive
My 5 night stay was very hard to fault. The staff were extremely professional, polite and helpful. The housecleaning staff did a very thorough job daily . The rooms were warm with tasteful decor and very comfortable beds. An untypically strong hotel wi-fi connection meant that doing my work on-line was a breeze - this was very important to me. The food in the bar/restaurant was also first class, breakfast was superb - I chose the full English most days which wasn't remotely greasy!. I chose this place based on reviews - this venue is the real deal, the establishment is as good as the reviews suggest. As I try desperately to get some balance my review the only trivial thing I can come up with is the lack of sweeteners at breakfast to cater for diabetics. (I bet if I had asked I would have got some, though...such was the quality of the service there).
Congratulations to the entire team at The Village Inn - you can teach the big chains a thing or two about how to run a hotel.

Reviewed by
A Shaw

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village Inn Review
Nice welcome and directed to our room. Lovely furnishings. Great hot powerful shower. TV good. Drinks facilities fine. Comfortable bed. Quiet outside. Slept well. Lovely breakfast despite us being towards end of time slot. Would highly recommend!!

Reviewed by
C Long

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a treasure trove the Village Inn is!
I needed somewhere to stay for a few nights when I was working in the area. The rooms are set out like a row of tiny cottages, compact yet very clean and comfortable. Lovely powerful shower and a nice array of individual toiletry bottles. Very quiet village location and no noise at night despite the restaurant/bar carpark being near the rooms. The food was absolutely amazing and very reasonably priced. Three nights in a row I had delicious fresh meals in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The Village Inn seems to be a popular eating place for locals as well as residents. Staff were very pleasant and despite being a woman staying on my own, I felt completely comfortable and safe. I shall be staying there again at the first opportunity!

Reviewed by
Helen Forshaw

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly and accommodating. The food was excellent.
It was reasonably priced and I would definitely recommend it!!
This was the second time we had stayed here and we would definitely stay again.
Kevin

Reviewed by
Kevin Gill

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

North Yorkshire Fire & Rescue Business Trip
I stayed at the Village Inn for 3 nights on business in Northallerton, I had absolutely no complaints at all, both the restaurant for evening meals and the breakfast was lovely, and the rooms all looked brand new and very equipped.
There was ample parking in the car park and all staff were welcoming, and all at an unbelievable price.
I will be staying again in the new year.

Reviewed by
John Guttridge

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next