No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Village Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
88, Water End , Northallerton, DL6 2RL
Only 4 miles from the scenic North York Moors National Park, The Village Inn provides bright, airy rooms with free Wi-Fi. An on-site restaurant and pub serving home-cooked food and real ales.
With a private guest entrance, each room also features a flat-screen TV, ironing facilities and free tea and coffee.
Rooms also have a private bathroom with a hairdryer.Guests are served traditional breakfast menu every morning, with a lunch and dinner menu also available in the restaurant. The bar stocks a range of fine wines.
In the peaceful village of Brompton, The Village Inn is just a few minutes’ walk from beautiful rural farmland. The town of Northallerton, with bars and restaurants, is minutes drive away.

*** Please Note: The Restaurant gets extremely busy therefore booking in advance where possible is always recommended ***
Picture of The Village Inn, Northallerton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second stay, will definately be coming back :)
As above, this is the second time we have stayed here. It certainly won't be our last.
We arrived on the Friday, 5pm, and had already booked a table in advance for Dinner, so that family could join us there. I would recommend that you book in advance, as the restaraunt is highly popular with the locals, as of the quality of the food they prepare!
There are 11 rooms, and from what I could see, all were booked up. They are god sized rooms, cleaned daily with all that you need (However myself, and other guests had issues with the Wi-Fi) I didn't complain though, theres more important things in life!
The staff are FANTASTIC!! Very attentative but not in an annoying way. When returning from our day out, the Manager was very interested to here about our day, and other plans, where we are from etc, a very nice fella!!
I have waffled too much now, so, to sum it up- Book The Village Inn, you won't regret it :)

Reviewed by
C Morley

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good choice
Very nice clean bright rooms. Quiet location on a lovely village green. Staff efficient and helpful. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Jane P

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great find
I had a very enjoyable stay, the food was excellent and the hotel setting was outstanding. My room was spacious for the price I paid and very clean. I would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
a reddy

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Village Inn, Brompton, Nr Northallerton.
Just a one night stayover but the food and services was excellent and friendly. Room on basic side but very good value for money. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
G.J. Charlesworth

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

village inn
i stayed here one night on buisiness it were spotless clean, nice staff, nice food and good value for money,will stay there again and again.

Reviewed by
karen p

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite arguable the best I have stayed in for a long time. No fault found at all. The rooms were excellent, The food superb, The staff exceptional, Value for money great. Will definately be staying again.

Reviewed by
paul turner

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Gem !!!! Fantastic stay. Will visit again guarenteed
Fantastic find through Late Rooms. Value for money. Accomodation top notch. Very friendly staff. Breakfast excellent. Decided to dine in restaurant upon arrival. Best decision made that day. Steak night - Great food for a good price.

Reviewed by
s laycock

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overnight stop
Great all round.This is my second visit and enjoyed it.Only problem was the restaurant was very busy -a good sign I think

Reviewed by
J Murdoch

From Beith, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN
It was business, I needed a reasonably priced room that was private and comfortable with free wi-fi. I needed a relaxing atmosphere with some good honest food. I got everything I wanted apart from a reliable wi-fi signal in room 11 (other colleagues were fine). Apart from that everyone was really friendly, the food was GREAT. If its Monday Steak night the 10oz rump is FANTASTIC. Definatley stay again, whether it be business or during social visiting up North; for the price it can't be touched.

Reviewed by
Neil Fowler

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Impressive
My 5 night stay was very hard to fault. The staff were extremely professional, polite and helpful. The housecleaning staff did a very thorough job daily . The rooms were warm with tasteful decor and very comfortable beds. An untypically strong hotel wi-fi connection meant that doing my work on-line was a breeze - this was very important to me. The food in the bar/restaurant was also first class, breakfast was superb - I chose the full English most days which wasn't remotely greasy!. I chose this place based on reviews - this venue is the real deal, the establishment is as good as the reviews suggest. As I try desperately to get some balance my review the only trivial thing I can come up with is the lack of sweeteners at breakfast to cater for diabetics. (I bet if I had asked I would have got some, though...such was the quality of the service there).
Congratulations to the entire team at The Village Inn - you can teach the big chains a thing or two about how to run a hotel.

Reviewed by
A Shaw

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next