The Village Inn

3

88, Water End, Northallerton, DL6 2RL

Price From 76.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (64)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stewart M

  • October 2013

It does not get any better than this .

After looking for somewhere to stop near RAF Leeming & checking reviews I decided to book in at The Village Inn at Brompton , the reviews were not wrong .

. It was perfect for my needs , an excellent room at a good price , good food & drink served by friendly helpful staff , you could not ask for more. I'll be stopping here again when I'm next in the area . Stewart .

  • P Johnson

  • October 2013

Fabulous little place tucked away in the countryside.

Would highly recommend.

  • B Waite

  • October 2013

Highly recommended!

I love the fact that the rooms are separate from the main building giving you your own private chalet type accommodation that is well appointed and you can park right outside.

The room was spotless and comfortable. The restaurant/bar is fantastic and serves excellent food at very reasonable prices. A couple of nights previous, I stayed at a £170 a night hotel that, in my opinion, this beats hands down. Fantastic value and highly Recommended!

  • R Burrill

  • October 2013

Village Inn

Can highly recommend this place to stay.

The staff were polite and friendly, attentive but not overbearing. The room was spacious and very clean with a full size kettle and quality beverages. The bathroom was clean and toiletries were provided.

The chalet type accommodation was located at the rear seperatley to the pub/restaurant which allowed for a quiet and peaceful sleep. There was ample parking close to the room. Would most definatley stay there again, absolutely value for money .

  • Tony P

  • October 2013

on first date chef didn't show up at 7 in the morning to make the cooked breakfasts

  • Richard B

  • October 2013

Excellent room, evening meal and breakfast next morning were also very good.

Friendly and helpful staff. Only sorry we were there for just one night. Will certainly go back when next in the area.

  • D Grandison

  • October 2013

Super quality food at very fair prices .

.

  • Derek Smith

  • September 2013

Was an excellent stay, only spoilt by no hot water in shower (or sink) , between 6 and 7.30pm, which my colleague also experienced (was hot in the morning!)

  • J Boyd

  • September 2013

Good value

Pleasant stay with good food and comfortable accommodation

  • Peter W

  • September 2013

Could not ask for a nicer place stay,perfect

Stayed for one night and was impressed with the room which was clean and fresh.The staff were polite and professional and can not rate the restaurant highly enough, with top quality and reasonably priced food.Breakfast was excellent too FAULTLESS.