No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Village Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
88, Water End , Northallerton, DL6 2RL
Only 4 miles from the scenic North York Moors National Park, The Village Inn provides bright, airy rooms with free Wi-Fi. An on-site restaurant and pub serving home-cooked food and real ales.
With a private guest entrance, each room also features a flat-screen TV, ironing facilities and free tea and coffee.
Rooms also have a private bathroom with a hairdryer.Guests are served traditional breakfast menu every morning, with a lunch and dinner menu also available in the restaurant. The bar stocks a range of fine wines.
In the peaceful village of Brompton, The Village Inn is just a few minutes’ walk from beautiful rural farmland. The town of Northallerton, with bars and restaurants, is minutes drive away.

*** Please Note: The Restaurant gets extremely busy therefore booking in advance where possible is always recommended ***
Picture of The Village Inn, Northallerton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Lovely clean double room purpose built row of chalets in car park to rear of Village Inn.
Stayed for one night clean and comfortable. Excellent food avaible in the bar and an excellent breakfast . Tremendous value

Reviewed by
Chris W

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortable stay
very pleasant welcome on arrival, booked a table for dinner with no problem at all. The room was very clean and comfortable and contained everything you would expect it to. Bed was comfortable, kingsize quilt would of been nice rather than a double but it did not spoil our nights sleep. Dinner was great, it was burger night and I can honestly say it was best burger ever! very filling, beautifully presented and excellent value. Breakfast next morning was good (apart from beans were a little dry) all in all a good nights stay in a nice quiet location just outside of northallerton.

Reviewed by
jacqueline c

From Ibstock, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent overnight stop
Would use again

Reviewed by
William H

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

village inn
room very clean and all you would want for 1 night stay, rooms are built in a row in the
car park of The Village Inn, no problems although there was a wedding on in their function
room on the Saturday afternoon which developed into a disco at night, very noisy we had to close
our window in lesson the noise, but must admit all was quite after mid-night, had a good nights
sleep. Had dinner in the Village Inn restaurant excellent quality and value for money

Reviewed by
KATHLEEN G

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly good
A quality pub in a delightful quiet location by a village green and river. The young staff are friendly and helpful and the ambience unpretentious. Food is reasonably priced and good and they have 3 real ales on tap.

Reviewed by
Brian L

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Pleasant stay with good food and comfortable accommodation

Reviewed by
J Boyd

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second stay, will definately be coming back :)
As above, this is the second time we have stayed here. It certainly won't be our last.
We arrived on the Friday, 5pm, and had already booked a table in advance for Dinner, so that family could join us there. I would recommend that you book in advance, as the restaraunt is highly popular with the locals, as of the quality of the food they prepare!
There are 11 rooms, and from what I could see, all were booked up. They are god sized rooms, cleaned daily with all that you need (However myself, and other guests had issues with the Wi-Fi) I didn't complain though, theres more important things in life!
The staff are FANTASTIC!! Very attentative but not in an annoying way. When returning from our day out, the Manager was very interested to here about our day, and other plans, where we are from etc, a very nice fella!!
I have waffled too much now, so, to sum it up- Book The Village Inn, you won't regret it :)

Reviewed by
C Morley

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good choice
Very nice clean bright rooms. Quiet location on a lovely village green. Staff efficient and helpful. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Jane P

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great find
I had a very enjoyable stay, the food was excellent and the hotel setting was outstanding. My room was spacious for the price I paid and very clean. I would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
a reddy

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Village Inn, Brompton, Nr Northallerton.
Just a one night stayover but the food and services was excellent and friendly. Room on basic side but very good value for money. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
G.J. Charlesworth

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next