You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express SHEFFIELD CITY CENTRE


Blonk Street, Sheffield, S1 2AB

Price From 120.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Rosie B

  • September 2016

Convenient location, Been before

Convenient location.

I have been there before.

Response from hotel

Dear Rosie B,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations and we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and Hotel and we thank you for your nice comment about our location to be convenient for your needs. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.


Dianne L.

Case Manager


  • Cheryl S

  • August 2016

Brilliant stay

Really handy for the town and although you have to pay for parking you could park up and walk into the town and save on parking that way the car park does get busy.

The staff were so helpful and couldn't do enough. The room was very nice and comfatable. It was a wonderful stay a brilliant hotel

  • D Jolley

  • August 2016

Customer service poor

Contacted 1hr prior to arriving to request an iron...

Was told not a problem request when I arrive ... To be told 1hr later sorry we haven't got any ... And they would contact me if one returned .... Spoiler evening as clothes unironed

Response from hotel

Dear D Jolley,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for providing feedback. I am pleased to know that you have rated our rooms and cleanliness to be high. On the other hand, allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the service received from our staff and lack of iron and ironing board. Please be assured that we will continuously strive on improving our hotel in order to accommodate you better in the future. I do hope that we will get another chance to welcome you back.


Dianne L.

Case Manager


  • Paula O

  • July 2016

Clean and comfortable

The room was large, clean Snd comfortable with a window that you could open for fresh air even if a little noisy outside from traffic.

I stay at this hotel a lot as I find it generally offers good value for money.

  • P Lacey

  • June 2016

Will go again

Staff very helpful and smart.

Food good for the price.

  • Verity S

  • May 2016

Great place for a city stopover

The rooms were very comfortable and had everything we needed and the food was reliably good but what really made this stay stand out was the friendly, helpful staff.

They were always polite and unflustered,no matter how busy and one went out of her way to help my mother with her bag. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

  • Fiona H

  • May 2016

Very clean hotel, great hotel

The staff were very helpful and polite.

The room was really clean, particularly the bathroom. I didn't realise that breakfast was included so that was a nice surprise. A great base for exploring Sheffield.

  • Sian H

  • April 2016

Great hotel!

Would highly recommend this hotel, modern rooms, clean and great customer service!


  • March 2016

very nice hotel

Handy for city centre.

Very good car park. Reception very pleasant. A very busy hotel and could be very noisy. I was put in a room next to a stag party but luckily was able to move to another room. Therefore had a pleasant night but I think it could have been very noisy if I couldn't move!!

Response from hotel

Dear Julie H,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It is good to know that our location was convenient for your needs and you have regarded our car park very good and reception very pleasant. On the other hand, I apologize for the disappointments you had with your room accommodations and I am glad that our staff has moved you another room.

Your comments are noted and forwarded to our management team for proper evaluation. I greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to further understand what we can adjust or do more for our guests to get the most out of their stay with us.

Until your next visit, we remain at your service.



IHG Care

  • Kathleen Richardson

  • February 2016

No bacon

I don't know whether it is a feature of Holiday Inn Express generally but the breakfast was shockingly poor.

If I'm paying for breakfast, whether as an optional extra included in the price or separately, then I expect the option of a full English breakfast. Cheap sausages, baked beans and the most insipid scrambled eggs ever seen do not count. No pots of tea for the table and watery juice. There was some dried horrible sliced cheese to go with the cheap sliced bread. I didn't dare try the dishes of yoghurt. The room was very nice although I couldn't work out how to vary the heat of the shower. There were windows that could have opened but they locked and as there was heating but no aircon the temperature didn't fall enough for a good night's sleep. Noise through the room door was particularly loud which disturbed what little sleep I got. Location was very handy for travelling in to town by car and for walking into the centre. No noise from outside. Parking was advertised as free but was in fact charged for.

Response from hotel

Dear Kathleen Richardson,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. It is good to know that our location was convenient for your needs. On the other hand, it is saddening to read that you were not thoroughly impressed with the breakfast selections. I also apologize for the inconvenience the disappointments you had with your room and regret the inconvenience this may have caused you. Your comments are valued and be rest assured that these will be shared with our management team in order to determine what we could further improve on to be able to deliver a highly satisfactory experience.

Once more, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.



IHG Care