No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BLONK STREET, SHEFFIELD, S1 2AB
The Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre is conveniently situated within a few minutes walk to Sheffield City Centre and overlooks the River Don. The hotel is easily accessible from Junction 33 of M1 motorway and within a 5 minutes walk to Sheffield City Centre, Sheffield Train Station and the Supertram network. Whether you're exploring the country on business or pleasure, our modern hotel offers both comfort and value so you can relax. Whether you are visiting Sheffield for business or leisure we are the ideal location and base. The hotel has a modern restaurant and bar where you can relax and dine in comfort.

Sheffield has so many attractions and facilities which are conveniently located, including Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Ponds Forge and Motorpoint Arena. The city also boasts excellent night life with the crucible and lyceum theatres a short walk away. We are also ideal base for the Peak District and just a short drive to Chatsworth House stately home, explore the peaks and surrounding areas. Sheffield has so much to offer for all including families; the Magna Science Adventure Centre is located only 5 miles from the hotel. A Costa Coffee shop is now located on the ground floor.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 154 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean modern room, amazing staff
Absolutely fantastic staff. The room was good value for money and was to a very high standard! Short walking distance to all the Sheffield nightlife - 100% recommend.

Reviewed by
Yasmine T

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

X
X

Reviewed by
D Gardner

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleanliness of the room was exceptional, particularly the bathroom. The room was a good size and had everything we needed. The only reason I didn't score the room 6 was the very soft bouncy bed! Would have preferred a firmer mattress.

Reviewed by
Karen G

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, good location but that's about it!
Our room was on the 6th floor. Very small as we had the sofa out.
Spotless bathroom, but the room iteself was not very clean. We found maltesers on the floor, dust on the headboard, and the windows had lots of smudges and handprints.
We chose to stay here rather than other cheaper hotels, like Travelodge or Ibis, as the breakfast was included in the rate of the room. However, the breakast was a mixed bag. If you are the kind of person that has a continental breakfast, then this place will do. If, however, you are after a cooked breakfast, then it would be best to stay at Ibis or Travelodge, pay half the rate (our room was £62) and have breakie somewhere else. The cooked breakfast comprises of: baked beans (which were luke warm), scrambled eggs (which were dry, lumpy and kept under a heat lamp!) and sausages of the worst quality. No bacon.
Staff was very friendly and car parking is only £5 p/day which is very convenient compared to most.

Reviewed by
Sara N

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thompson
very pleased overall

Reviewed by
C Thompson

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
The Holiday Inn Express in Sheffield provided us with an excellent city centre location from which to visit friends and family in the area. The accommodation was clean, and the room spacious, although more drawer space would have been useful. The en-suite had a great large shower. The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful. Although in a city centre location, we felt safe here. Car parking was right next to the hotel, with a £5 per night charge, which was very reasonable as it was a council car park; we did manage to park there each night, although it was very full on the Saturday night. The 'complementary' breakfast made it extremely good value for money.

Reviewed by
H White

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect all around!!
Only stayed the night but everything was brilliant! The staff were kind and welcoming, the waiters in the restaurant and bar we quick and precise, the room was big and immaculate. The over all feeling from my stay was 110% effort all round.

Reviewed by
J Lester

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Clean and spacious room. Car parking on site which was good. Disappointed with food in the restaurant the evening meal was poor quality. Breakfast was adequate. I would stay here again and make sure I go out for food.

Reviewed by
mark grange

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
Great hotel, in centre of Sheffield, right next nightlife, only 5 min taxi ride away, yet quiet, and suitable for family or for young people wanting go clubbing, great hotel. Would highly recommend, stayed here several times never had an issue. Wonderful a*

Reviewed by
S burr

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and friendly
Really clean hotel with friendly helpful staff. Good location for Tour de France.

Reviewed by
Caroline H

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next