Reviews - Holiday Inn Express SHEFFIELD CITY CENTRE

3

Blonk Street, Sheffield, S1 2AB

Price From 153.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (103)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sophie S

  • February 2016

Great price and location, could do with a clean

Hotel in great location and breakfast lovely, carpet in room was dirty and so were the curtains, covered in stains, staff nice and friendly.

  • L Kelly

  • January 2016

Holiday Inn Express SHEFFIELD CITY CENTRE

New years eve.

  • L Collins

  • January 2016

Brilliant

Travelled to Sheffield for a gig, location of hotel is convenient, staff were lovely and the hotel room was brilliant for the price.

  • Sharon T

  • December 2015

Holiday Inn Express SHEFFIELD CITY CENTRE

Neighbouring room occupants very noisy so better soundproofing required..

Bed a bit too soft but in the whole cant complain.

  • martin t

  • December 2015

Holiday Inn Express SHEFFIELD CITY CENTRE

Very good.

  • Anna C

  • December 2015

Nothing spectacular but did the job

breakfast / food choice was poor but the room was tidy and clean, wouldn't recommend for anyone wanting anything too snazzy but for a simple overnight stay this hotel was fine.

Response from hotel

Dear Anna C,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are glad to know that the cleanliness of the rooms is well to your liking. However, we regret if the food selection fell below of your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. Rest assured that this matter will be addressed immediately to the hotel management for review to achieve

complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you would consider staying with us again in order to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Divina,

IHG Care

  • C WRIGHT

  • November 2015

Great value for money

Response from hotel

Dear C Wright,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. We rely on guest feedback to determine the things we need to keep on doing and the areas we need to improve on. It is good to know that you found value in staying with us. Thank you for noting our clean rooms and good service. I apologize, though, for the disappointments you had with the food served. I will definitely share your comment with management to help us improve our services and to continue delivering a good stay experience.

I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Ingrid,

IHG Care

  • H George M

  • November 2015

Fine

  • Elaine S

  • November 2015

We stayed here twice before visiting family. Clean facilities and friendly staff.

Perfect for visiting family in Sheffield.

  • R Trewhitt

  • October 2015

good location

The hotel is in a good location a short walk from the tram service and the city centre.

It also has a cute river just outside. However the tea and coffee in the room doesn't get restocked but they will give you a clean cup which is useless if you've used all the milk and coffee. The breakfast selection is also a bit poor they offer 3 hot items sausage, scramble egg and beans. And there is also a limited amount of fruit for breakfast. On the Saturday night there was a bunch of girls that were making a lot of noise at about 4am and it took half an hour before someone asked them to be quiet. Overall the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly but it could do with more breakfast items.