Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
89% would recommend it to a friend
Will go again
Staff very helpful and smart.
Food good for the price.
Great place for a city stopover
The rooms were very comfortable and had everything we needed and the food was reliably good but what really made this stay stand out was the friendly, helpful staff.
They were always polite and unflustered,no matter how busy and one went out of her way to help my mother with her bag. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
Very clean hotel, great hotel
The staff were very helpful and polite.
The room was really clean, particularly the bathroom. I didn't realise that breakfast was included so that was a nice surprise. A great base for exploring Sheffield.
Would highly recommend this hotel, modern rooms, clean and great customer service!
very nice hotel
Handy for city centre.
Very good car park. Reception very pleasant. A very busy hotel and could be very noisy. I was put in a room next to a stag party but luckily was able to move to another room. Therefore had a pleasant night but I think it could have been very noisy if I couldn't move!!
Response from hotel
Dear Julie H,
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It is good to know that our location was convenient for your needs and you have regarded our car park very good and reception very pleasant. On the other hand, I apologize for the disappointments you had with your room accommodations and I am glad that our staff has moved you another room.
Your comments are noted and forwarded to our management team for proper evaluation. I greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to further understand what we can adjust or do more for our guests to get the most out of their stay with us.
Until your next visit, we remain at your service.
I don't know whether it is a feature of Holiday Inn Express generally but the breakfast was shockingly poor.
If I'm paying for breakfast, whether as an optional extra included in the price or separately, then I expect the option of a full English breakfast. Cheap sausages, baked beans and the most insipid scrambled eggs ever seen do not count. No pots of tea for the table and watery juice. There was some dried horrible sliced cheese to go with the cheap sliced bread. I didn't dare try the dishes of yoghurt. The room was very nice although I couldn't work out how to vary the heat of the shower. There were windows that could have opened but they locked and as there was heating but no aircon the temperature didn't fall enough for a good night's sleep. Noise through the room door was particularly loud which disturbed what little sleep I got. Location was very handy for travelling in to town by car and for walking into the centre. No noise from outside. Parking was advertised as free but was in fact charged for.
Response from hotel
Dear Kathleen Richardson,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. It is good to know that our location was convenient for your needs. On the other hand, it is saddening to read that you were not thoroughly impressed with the breakfast selections. I also apologize for the inconvenience the disappointments you had with your room and regret the inconvenience this may have caused you. Your comments are valued and be rest assured that these will be shared with our management team in order to determine what we could further improve on to be able to deliver a highly satisfactory experience.
Once more, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.
Everything was perfect from the car park to the day after breakfast...in particular the staff...
Great price and location, could do with a clean
Hotel in great location and breakfast lovely, carpet in room was dirty and so were the curtains, covered in stains, staff nice and friendly.
Response from hotel
Dear Sophie S,
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the nice and friendly staff, and breakfast served up to par. However, we are truly sorry if your stay was not a complete satisfactory due to the condition of the carpet and curtains. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional
attention. Rest assured that this will be addressed immediately to the hotel management for review to achieve complete guest satisfaction.
Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you would consider staying with us again in order to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Holiday Inn Express SHEFFIELD CITY CENTRE
New years eve.
Travelled to Sheffield for a gig, location of hotel is convenient, staff were lovely and the hotel room was brilliant for the price.