Reviews - Holiday Inn Express SHEFFIELD CITY CENTRE


Blonk Street, Sheffield, S1 2AB

Price From 227.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (125)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • David K

  • October 2015

Very pleasant stay

Spotless hotel, friendly staff.

Very impressed with the room and cleanliness. Managed to park in the hotel car park which was a lot easier and cost £10 from Friday till Sunday. Enjoyed a few quiet drinks in the bar before a short walk into the city centre. Very enjoyable weekend all round.

  • Susan T

  • August 2015

Clean and comfortable, but a bit noisy for us.

Didn't sleep well because of the noise from outside - busy main road into the city, and on night two, workmen resurfacing the road by the hotel all night!.

The latter hopefully a one-off, and if you are a late nighter, the noise probably would have died down by the time you get back. We will look for a quieter location next time. But thanks for the stay.

  • Hayley S

  • August 2015

This was a pleasurable stay - perfect for our needs and excellent value for money.

Definitely recommended.

  • emma H

  • July 2015

Not a room for 4 adults

We booked this room as a family of 4 - with 2 adult daughters.

The sofabed is not a double, and therefore cannot sleep 2 comfortably. moreover, the sofabed was lumpy and bent so that the head end sloped down. Laterooms need to confer with Holiday Inn Express to amend this booking advertisement: It is not for 4 adults. Sadly, there was nothing else available and we had to sleep there and consequently all had very little sleep and left exhausted.

  • Martin M

  • June 2015

Cheap !!!!

Cheap as chips and i can see why.

Beds not made, towels not folded and trash can fun. Also breakfast was adequate.

  • Steve D

  • June 2015


Nice stay, but no wifi in my room on sixth floor,

  • Janet C

  • June 2015

Overnight stay

Stayed for one night.

Hotel near city centre and easy to get to by car. The reception staff we're fine and we were dealt with quickly. Our room was clean with all you could need for your stay (the wall could do with a lick of paint but that's my only negative comment). Breakfast is included and is very varied. All in all very pleased with our stay.

  • david B

  • April 2015

  • Chloe S

  • April 2015

Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre

Nice room shame the cleaner's did not do the job properly.

  • Alex W

  • April 2015

Enjoyable stay

I enjoyed my night's stay at the hotel.

Will thoroughly recommend the hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Sheffield. Only slight issue and this is being very picky. No iPhone charger would work in the room.