No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BLONK STREET, SHEFFIELD, S1 2AB
The Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre is conveniently situated within a few minutes walk to Sheffield City Centre and overlooks the River Don. The hotel is easily accessible from Junction 33 of M1 motorway and within a 5 minutes walk to Sheffield City Centre, Sheffield Train Station and the Supertram network. Whether you're exploring the country on business or pleasure, our modern hotel offers both comfort and value so you can relax. Whether you are visiting Sheffield for business or leisure we are the ideal location and base. The hotel has a modern restaurant and bar where you can relax and dine in comfort.

Sheffield has so many attractions and facilities which are conveniently located, including Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Ponds Forge and Motorpoint Arena. The city also boasts excellent night life with the crucible and lyceum theatres a short walk away. We are also ideal base for the Peak District and just a short drive to Chatsworth House stately home, explore the peaks and surrounding areas. Sheffield has so much to offer for all including families; the Magna Science Adventure Centre is located only 5 miles from the hotel. A Costa Coffee shop is now located on the ground floor.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 165 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Leisure Stay
We booked Holiday Inn Express because we have used them in the past and always know what to expect. However this hotel exceeded our expectations with a refurbished room to very high standards. The biggest television we have ever seen in a hotel chain and also a very roomy shower cubicle. We ate in at the hotel and the food was excellent. The only thing that was disappointing was having to pay for the car park at the hotel which we have never had to do before. We were using your own car park, staying at your hotel but we had to pay even for the disabled car parking space to which we were entitled.

Reviewed by
M French

From Skegness, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Good location, friendly staff, room was well equipped and comfortable. Breakfast was basic but ok.

Reviewed by
STEPHEN W

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight
Hotel was ideal for our overnight stay prior to attending a conference in Bramall Lane.

Reviewed by
Ralph G

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Wonderful Stay
Everything about our stay at the Hotel was excellent,the room,the reception staff,the breakfast was amazing. I do not know how you were able to provide such a high standard at your hotel at the price we were charged.

Reviewed by
Julianna Riley

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

November 2014
Booked this hotel due to the mainly good reviews and it being a fairly new Hotel - we had only seen one bad review in regards to the bed and noise from the roads so chances were that we wouldn't get this room ...... we did lol, the bed was terrible so bouncy we thought it would break and totally sunken/ well knackered really in the middle we hardly slept at all - at 2am we even considered using the pull down bed, but who really wants to be making beds at that time in the morning, the window did not close properly at the top so we had the road noise all night too listen to, the room its self was as expected but the couch was pretty grubby. On a plus point the bathroom/shower were excellent and the breakfast was excellent. I guess we should have complained and asked for another room but I hate doing that , the staff must get that all the time and I didn't want to bother them as we were only staying one night anyway - by 6am I wish we had.

Reviewed by
C Hall

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Sheffield
Staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was just a short walk from a key tram stop allowing travel throughout the city. Hotel was very clean and the room had everything needed for a short stay. The only problem was the bed; the mattress was a little hard (ok for one night) however the pillows were awful. They were hard and flat. Didn't get any sleep as just couldn't get comfy. Left with neck ache for days afterwards. This was the only issue with the stay. The room was very quiet and I didn't hear any road or traffic noise. At £52 for a twin (including breakfast) it was exceptional value for a fairly central hotel. If they invested in better pillows I would definitely recommend this hotel as an excellent place to stay while in Sheffield.

Reviewed by
s james

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor breakfast
The room was great, nice and quiet and the air conditioning worked :-)
The ensuite was great too, lovely large shower cubicle.
The breakfast was really poor, no bacon! , lumpy scrambled egg and very poor coffee.
I would definitely stay in the hotel again but would have breakfast elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Clare A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
We stayed just one night for a concert. The hotel was perfect for our needs, close to the city centre and the parking on-site a real bonus. Breakfast was good, but strangely no bacon

Reviewed by
Christine W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel. clean, free wi fi. all you want
Great hotel.

Reviewed by
gurbaksh thandi

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, no fuss booking in, really nice staff.

Reviewed by
Terry O'Donnell

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next